Supplement Reviews | Fat Burners & Weight Loss | Bodybuilding Guides | Training & Fitness | Health & Nutrition | Calorie Counter | User Reviews | Forums

Arctic White
  Commit Lozenges Stop Smoking
  Eden Weight Loss Patch Reviews
  Green Tea 300 Diet Product
  Habitrol Patch Review
  Herbal GO Diet Supplement
  Le Patch Reviews
  Liposol
  LuckyLips Lip Plumper
  Nicoderm CQ Patch Reviews
  Nicorette Nicotine Gum
  Nutraquit Quit Smoking Program
  OHT Peptide 3 Reviews
  Red Blossom Reviews
  Tan Towel Tanning Towel
  TeaLite Green Tea Diet Patch
  Thermacare Heat Wraps
  Thin Patch Weight Loss Patches
  UltraSlim Patch Reviews

Cblock Carb Blocker
  Dynamic Duo Reviews
  FBlock Xtra Fat Blocker
  Liposlim System Reviews
  NoPhedra Reviews
  Thyrox T3 Diet Pill

Body Fat Tester
  Fat Track Digital Fat Caliper Review
  Hydryx Towel
  Pulse Pedometer
  Sportline Pedometer
  Ultimate Protein Shaker Bottle

Accuslim Fat Burner

Back and Biceps
  Chest and Triceps
  Complete Body Workout Videos
  Diet and Nutrition
  Legs and Glutes
  Shoulders Workout

Kre a Fem Reviews
  Kre Alkalyn EFX
  Kre Celerator
  Kre Generator
  Nytric EFX

Zotrin for Men Reviews
  Zotrin for Women Reviews

Alri Bad Ass Mass
  Alri Jungle Warfare
  Alri n'gorge Reviews
  Primed Reviews
  Pro Anabol
  Restore Reviews
  Alri Venom Hyperdrive
  Alri Venom Lean Dreams
  Alri Venom Special Tactics

  Adrenalin Stack
  Blue Thunder Reviews
  Carbo Force Review
  Extreme Ripped Force
  Extreme XXL
  Mass Recovery Review
  Pure Pro
  Ripped Force EF
  Speed Stack EF Reviews
  Steel Protein Bar

American Creatine Reviews
  American BCAA Reviews
  American Whey Protein Review

Amino Vital Reviews
  Amino Vital Pro Fruit Punch
  Amino Vital Team Pack
  Kampai Reviews

ATD Max Reviews
  EPI Max Supplement

HyperDrol Reviews
  Mass FX
  PCT (Post Cycle Therapy)
  Perfect Cycle Liver Support
  Rampage Reviews
  Rebound XT
  Stimulant X Reviews

  Anabolic Nutrition Program
  South Beach Diet Book
  Training Fitness Program Special
  Ultimate Muscle Mass Program

Drive
  IGF 2
  Lipotrophin AM
  Lipotrophin PM
  Neovar
  Osteobolin
  RPM
  Aquagen Oxytime

AST VP2 Whey Protein Reviews
  Creatine HSC Reviews
  Dymetadrine Xtreme Reviews
  GABA Supplement Feedack
  GL3 Glutamine Powder Review
  Micronized Creatine
  Multi Pro 32x Multi Vitamin
  Ny Tro Pro 40 Meal Replacement

Intrabolic
  Green Apple
  IntraXCell Reviews
  SteelEdge Reviews

Atkin's Advantage Bar Reviews
  Atkin's Accel
  AM Cleanse
  Atkin's Answer Videos
  Bake Mix Low Carb Reviews
  Atkin's Basic #1Multi Vitamin
  Atkin's Basic #3 Multi VItamin
  Atkin's Dieter's Advantage
  Atkins Endulge Bar Reviews
  Atkin's Essential Oil
  Atkin's Fat Converter
  Atkin's Morning Start Bar
  Atkin's Morning Start Cereal

LipoDerm Ultra Reviews
  LipoDerm Y Reviews
  Sesathin Reviews
  SuperCarb
  SyntheSize

Adipo-X
  BCAA Ethyl Ether
  Clutch Whey Protein
  Creatine Ethyl Ether
  Furazadrol Reviews
  HyperTEST
  NE2 Reviews
  Sesamax
  Smash Pre Workout

 

Thermacare Heat Wraps Reviews

Index > 1800Patches > Thermacare Heat Wraps Reviews


ThermaCare is a disposable, self-heating patch, which soothes and relaxes tight muscles, allowing you to keep up with your active lifestyle. The thin, flexible design allows you to wear ThermaCare comfortably and discreetly beneath your clothes while you carry on with your everyday activities.

thermacare heat wraps therma care

 

Thermacare Heat Wraps User Reviews
Avg. Customer Review (2.5 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 49

Review Spacer Submit a Thermacare Heat Wraps review
Bookmarks facebook myspace
Email a Friend about this Heat Wraps Recomend to a friend
Printer friendly format Printer friendly format

review program
BURNED MY NECK ! March 13, 2014
Reviewer: BRENDA KELSALL from U.K

I USED ONE OF THESE FOR MY PAINFUL NECK AND I ENDED UP BEING BURNED AND A RASH !
I WISH I COULD GIVE IT MINUS INSTEAD OF HALF A STAR !

8 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
It works January 09, 2014
Reviewer: Josh from USA ohio

You guys are idiots! Your the post to read the instructions. It worked for me because I read the instructions!

4 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rash & burns from therma care wraps November 13, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

I used a therma care heat wrap for several hrs. And got a bad rash and
3 burns on my back. DO NOT EVER USE THESE HEAT wraps. The glue
Will give you a rash and you can get a chemical burn as well. I am going
To the doctor to get help for itching and pain. HORRIBLE product and
Pzier is no help on the phone!!!!!

8 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
these are a health hazard October 09, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

I did a review several months back regarding the itchy rash situation from the heat wrap. I've been to the dermatologist at least 6 times and I'm still having issues -- intermittant itchy rash/hives on back and even the back of my head. I NEVER had this problem previous to using this product. Just when I think it has run its course, I get more itchy areas -- sometimes on a leg or shoulder. The last advice from the Dr. was "don't scratch because you'll continue the cycle." I HOPE this eventually runs its course.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Burned September 17, 2013
Reviewer: Latrice Collins from Carthage MS

I purchased the thermacare heat pad for menstrual cramp and I received 3rd degree burn on my lower abdomen. I hate this product and I need my money back as well as the money I spent on treating this burn.

__________________

2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
burn baby burn April 23, 2013
Reviewer: OUCH from Sartell, MN

I used Thermacare ONCE and now I am treating 2nd and 3rd degree burns on my side. I followed all directions and do not have sensitive skin. Not happy at all with the product and will not be spending anymore money on them. The only reason I gave it a half of a star is because I could not continue without one:(

5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Burns! March 29, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous from USA

I'm a 28yr. old male who used the back wraps.Only used as directed and ended up with scarring burn marks,from where the wrap was.Now I don't know what to do about the dark spots left from the wraps.I have heard now of many people younger than 55 who have scarring from these wraps.Should the company be held responsible?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Buyer beware February 27, 2013
Reviewer: Noel from IL

I slipped on ice in early Jan. and pulled some back muscles. I used the wrap for the back just above the waist as prescribed for approx. 8 hrs. for 2 days (1 wrap/day). I did notice a slight itchy sensation but the warmth did feel good on the back. However,I developed a red bumpy itchy rash where the wrap was and it has spread to the upper back and has not gone away. At first I thought I was having an allergic reaction to something else. But I definitely believe the ThermCare wrap is the culprit after reading these reviews. It is the end of Feb. and the itchy rash continues. I have an appt. with a dermatologist; I hope she can get rid of this!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
thremacare lover April 14, 2012
Reviewer: Susan delgado from waterford mi usa

i just love the thermacare for back pain. Iuse them every day Ihave never had any problems they give me lots of relief dont know what I would do with out them .

4 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
even your reviews page needs improvement March 28, 2012
Reviewer: Sue from livonia mi usa

I just wrote a review, added my name, etc and was prompted to review it before being published. I did so and much to my amazement my info was gone and it got published as anonymous! HELLO! where is your IT department as well as your customer service department and your quality care department. Really, this is a Pfizer company???

1 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
adhesive needs improvement March 28, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

I applied a wrap on my neck/shoulder on a long car ride. First time I got it too close to my hair and had to move it, adhesive was no longer effective. I tied a scarf over my shoulders and kept pulling it tight. Next day, second leg of my trip, I put on another wrap but got it slightly higher on one shouder and again had to move it, again adhesive was not effective. Another day, I put on a wrap and when I flexed my shoulder/back it popped away from my skin. I stuck it on again, loosely, and luckily my t-shirt was tucked it as the wrap fell off and was inside my t-shirt at my waistline while I was at a party. Any solutions? The heat was helpful but I had to work at it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thermacare is just another perscription February 06, 2012
Reviewer: Donna from Philadelphia, PA

Thermacare is just like a prescription. It solves one problem, yet causes other problems. I had a cyst on my arm and my doctor suggested using Thermacare. A few days later, I have a rash covering the area only where the Thermacare was used. It very itchy and red. I will never use this product again. Good old fashion and at no cost heated rag from now on... If you decide to purchase this product I suggest placing a thin material under the Thermacare to reduce skin irritation or burning.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dangerous December 13, 2011
Reviewer: Anyone from anywhere

This heat wrap, without any real notice at the time, cause some bad burns and blistering. Was used as recommended on the package and now that the blisters have subsided the scars are forever there. Pfizer (the makers) was less them sympathetic.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
THERMACARE ON-LINE PROMOTION November 07, 2011
Reviewer: PATRICIA MOORE from DAYTONA BEACH, FL

IF YOU TRY TO USE THE $3.00 OFF ON-LINE PROMOTION, YOU WILL FIND THAT AFTER FILLING OUT THE MARKETING INFORMATION, PFIZER DOESN'T SEND A COUPON AND THE 'CONTACT US' SCREENS ARE BLANK. CLEARLY A MARKETING STUNT DESIGNED TO GATHER INFORMATION WITHOUT ANY CORPORATE COMMITTMENT!

__________________

2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
it does the job October 24, 2011
Reviewer: Linda from Sacramento Ca

I have been using the heat wraps for years. I wish you would put the glue thats on the neck wrap on the back wraps and eliminate the straps. I have severe back problems and some hip problems and I need the bigger wrap but the straps I hate I want to stick it and go. Have not had skin problems and have had good results so far.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Do Not Use September 13, 2011
Reviewer: Rachel from Cleveland,Ohio

I used this product for the first time for my lower back and I'll never use it again. I have a terrible rash from it. What I want to know is how long is this rash going to last. It's driving me nuts.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Awesome May 05, 2011
Reviewer: Norro from Framingham, MA USA

Love this product, it gets me through the day have both lower back and neck pain. I don't understand the problems people are having with burns, I usually place mine over a light layer of clothes and have never had a problem. I also think the adhesive on the neck patch is wonderful, lasts all day!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thermacare Menstrual Recall April 28, 2011
Reviewer: Anomoyous from USA

Apparently there has been a recall on thermacare menstrual wraps. There were suppose to have been moved from store shelves after sept 2010 but if you still have some from back then or they didnt remove them all from the shelves that could be the issue. There is a possible leak causing burns, check out the website: http://www.newsinferno.com/product-recalls/thermacare-heatwrap-products-rec
alled/

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Worked for 2yrs...Then April 28, 2011
Reviewer: Anomoyous from USA

I've been using the menstrual thermacare for about 2yrs now every month for 5-6 days straight and no problems. But the last time I got a blister, I have never had problems before so weird and upsetting because they get me thru the week because I have severe cramps. I wonder if they changed the ingredients or I did something wrong. I never put lotion on that exact area right before I put the pack on because they tell you not to, and I always use Nair sensitive biniki hair removal a few days before I use the packs so I don't know what happened. I will try them again next month to see if I get the same results and if so I will definitely write thermacare

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
1 March 31, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

I used the wraps for 2 nights and I now have the red marks, blisters and itching on my back and side. It is also spreading. This product helped me fell better but is not worth the burns.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
nasty March 17, 2011
Reviewer: Bertha from us

My son has a terrible rash, that is now blistering. Please use caution with this product!!!!! He used the hand wrap. May have to go to a dermatologist, it spreads.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
worst burn February 10, 2011
Reviewer: Judith Colosimo from New Delhi, India

I used the wrap on my hip. Got a severe burn which became infected. Taking antibiotics now but unfortunately I am outside the US and cannot contact my doctor. I need help desperately as I am in much discomfort. I brought the wrap from the US as I traveled to India.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Product! February 07, 2011
Reviewer: Happy user from boston

I have been using the lower back and hip thermacare wraps. I was really surprised that the wrap actually does stay warm for a full 8 hours, it worked great! I never experienced any pain or discomfort and I wore them for 10 straight days after straining my back this winter. They are a great alternative to a heating pad when you have to work.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Back and Hip February 06, 2011
Reviewer: Nekeisha from Palm Bay Florida

This product is great. I get lower back pains quite often and this product works like a champ. It definitely takes the ache away, also I havent gotten any burns. Just comfort!

3 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Made me sick. December 21, 2010
Reviewer: TM from USA

I used a wrap that had an expired date. I didn't think it would make a difference. WRONG. The heat didn't feel too hot. But after 4 hours I became dizzy, nauseated, and felt tingly sensations on my head. I took the patch off and saw red marks on my skin. I read the label and learned iron was one of main compoents. I figured I had had a toxic dose soak into my skin. I decided to go to emergency room if I didn't start to feel better within an hour, which I did, although I didn't feel good for the rest of the day. I don't know how I would have felt if the product had not been expired, but I'm not going to find out. I'll never use this again.

8 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lower back pain November 23, 2010
Reviewer: RPh Chuck from Cleveland, OH USA

Not sure why so many people have been burned by this product. Skin more sensitive around neck true. I occasionaly pull or twist my back and end up with debilitating pain. I can barely move let alone stand without pain getting worse. These little miracles allow me to work and move all day with no pain and they actually help me feel much better. I have probably used over 20 wraps in last several years and never had issue with burn. But, sometimes my back gets very sweaty under the patch and I wipe the area dry. Maybe this would be a usefull suggestion for some people so that they dont get burned?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
therma care heat wraps great September 27, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

I have been using the therma care heat patches for my menstral cramps every month since they have came out and they are the best things I have found. I use them everyday for 5 days straight and they are the only thing that has helped me get through the day!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
im stuck with them they wont stick to me September 22, 2010
Reviewer: Russ from houston

Bought two boxes of these to use on my neck as shown on the box It fell off the first time i turned my head and would not stick again. Junk

3 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shrene September 17, 2010
Reviewer: PB from USA

I removed the Thermacare Neck Wrap after wearing for only 3 1/2 hours, I have a blistered type burn where the ADHESIVE was. I can't even touch the area. I would NOT buy this product again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Adhesive doesn't work & shape is all wrong for neck/shoulder September 15, 2010
Reviewer: Caroline from London UK

I bought a pack of 3 for £6 for "Upper back, neck shoulder & wrist". I am so disappointed that I came on line to write a complaint to the company, but this is the first site I found!

The shape of the pad is useless for shoulder/neck problems & I agree completely with what Marti from Manchester NH wrote below

"the adhesive works for about 2 minutes, so if you want them to stay in place, you'd have to hold them in place. they're overpriced besides. i just tried them out and ended up throwing the unused remainder in the trash where they belong"

I had to make cuts in the adhesive strips to try & get a better shape for my neck, & even then I had to use surgical tape as well to get it to stay in approximately the right place... & now I've been wearing for about 10 mins it feels like it's getting too hot & I'm not going to risk getting blisters like some of the other reviewers!

A hot water bottle is better than this product... :((

Never again... this is THE WORST "not fit for purpose" product I have ever bought.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Adhesive doesn't work & shape is all wrong for neck/shoulder September 15, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

I bought a pack of 3 for £6 for "Upper back, neck shoulder & wrist". I am so disappointed that I came on line to write a complaint to the company, but this is the first site I found!

The shape of the pad is useless for shoulder/neck problems & I agree completely with what Marti from Manchester NH wrote below

"the adhesive works for about 2 minutes, so if you want them to stay in place, you'd have to hold them in place. they're overpriced besides. i just tried them out and ended up throwing the unused remainder in the trash where they belong"

I had to make cuts in the adhesive strips to try & get a better shape for my neck, & even then I had to use surgical tape as well to get it to stay in approximately the right place... & now I've been wearing for about 10 mins it feels like it's getting too hot & I'm not going to risk getting blisters like some of the other reviewers!

A hot water bottle is better than this product... :((

Never again... this is THE WORST "not fit for purpose" product I have ever bought.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
I am UNDER 50 years old and am severely burned! June 21, 2010
Reviewer: JL Harris from San Diego, California

I followed all the instructions on the Lower Back & Hip wrap for lower back pain I was having. This happened this weekend. I slept in it, since I was well under the "55 years" it mentions in the instructions. I woke to horrible weeping burns, that won't stop bleeding and are extrememly painful. I am going to the doctors today. These burns, are beyond blisters, it melted past the blisters to big open wounds. (Plus, I did get blisters in the other spots of the "knobs" in the wrap). I have used this product previously without issue, this time it burned me severely.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wow bad stuff... May 17, 2010
Reviewer: Aimee Murphy from Fort Lauderdale Florida

Ok my 74 year old mother put this on her back
for pain and proceeded to get big blisters
that have now turned into dark red flat welts.
Nice product. I see that there are many complaints about the same thing. HOW CAN THEY
CONTINUE TO KEEP THIS ON THE MARKET !!! It
is unreal. My mom will definitely have scars
from these purple welts. I have been putting
neosporin on. If you go to their website no
email only an 800 number or address to mail
the complaint into. I'm sure they have heard
this so many times and just don't give a crap
and get away with it !!!!!!! As long as they
make moeny who cares if it burns the crap out
of people. I want to cuss but I also want
this to show up so I am holding back but trust
me I am really really upset.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
-100000 April 30, 2010
Reviewer: Mary Payne from Steelville, Missouri USA

My husband used this thermacare heat wrap on his back & broke out with welts which turned to blisters and spread from his back to his stomach. Also entire area turned red and really hurt. Do not use these it needs to be taken from market. After two weeks of neosporin, peroxide,sprays,benadryl it still hasnt gone away. Never see these in our house again!!!


__________________

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
burns from thermacare use April 08, 2010
Reviewer: Kathleen Ekeren from Salt Lake City, Utah

I have chronic abdominal pain and spend a lot of time with a heating pad. I thought that I would try these so I could work and still get pain relief. Unfortunately I ended up with 1st and 2nd degree burns all across my abdomen from the pads. I also have significant scarring across my abdomen. I would say that the pads should be used with extreme caution if you are at all allergic to adhesive or have sensitive skin. Fortunately I have no intention of ever wearing a bikini!

__________________

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wonderful Relief!! February 18, 2010
Reviewer: JoAnn MacDonald from Brighton, Ontario, Canada

These are the best thing since apple pie and ice cream!! My back pain gets severe. Now I can move better and get things done . They make me more flexible also.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Turned skin dark brown January 05, 2010
Reviewer: Laura Lewis from Oregon USA

I used the Thermacare neck wraps for a month almost every day. One day my husband mentioned that the back of my neck was brown, like a deep tan. Yikes! The color does not go away or scrub off. Pfizer consumer line says they never heard of such a thing. The wraps felt good, but the skin discoloration seems to be permanent.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
No coupon/ my life history November 27, 2009
Reviewer: Bobby Parks from Baltimore, MD

I foolishly listened to the commercial and went on line for a coupon, after giving them my life's history-nothing-no coupon.

I assume these people are not for real and only want my name to sell.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
*****************excellent ***************** November 02, 2009
Reviewer: Debs from England

ive suffered from sciatica for years now and a friend gave me a therma relief heat pack... the directions of use clearly say "DO NOT APPLY DIRECT TO THE SKIN AS THIS CAN CAUSE BURNS" you apply the pack directly onto the OUTSIDE of clothing, and i have to say i find them absolutely brilliant, and they stay hot longer than 12 hours too. Wish id tried them years ago!!!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rash and Burns to my skin October 08, 2009
Reviewer: Patricia from New York

I have developed an itchy rash and two blister type burns on my back. What I want to know is when is this rash going away????? Needless to say I will never use this product again and want my money back !!!!!!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
They really work!! August 26, 2009
Reviewer: Becca from Missouri

I have arthiritis so I got the arthiritis ones. Not sure if they are any different, except they last 12 hours instead of 8. I used 1 on my lower back and 1 on my neck, they were great. I am 29 and have a 2 year old and do daycare. I was able to do everything I normally do and the 1 on the back stayed put exactly. The 1 on my neck was a little more trouble due to turning, but that should be expected. Of course, in areas like these, the heat was better while laying down so the wrap was tight against the skin, but it still helped even while moving around. Unfortunately for me, once the heat wore off the pain came back, but that has nothing to do with the performance of the product. I was finally able to get a decent nights sleep.

Bottom line:
-Amount of heat was perfect
-Sticks very well
-Lasted 12 hours
-Relieved pain while using

The only thing I wish was different is the box says only to use for 12 hours in a 24 hour period. Since my pain was back after the 12 hours I wanted to put another one on.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Burned by heat Wrap August 20, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

I thought this product was great until I felt itchy where the patch had been resting. Once I had itched the area, my skin came off. Apparently, I "cooked" myself with the heat patch. A few other areas blistered as well.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
this product sucks August 11, 2009
Reviewer: Marti from manchester, nh

the heat wraps never really get hot enough, but they're of no use whatsoever because the adhesive works for about 2 minutes, so if you want them to stay in place, you'd have to hold them in place. they're overpriced besides. i just tried them out and ended up throwing the unused remainder in the trash where they belong

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
SquigmanFruad April 17, 2009
Reviewer: Tony from KS, USA

I work as a Diesel Mechanic and tryed these large heat wraps for the hip and lower back recently for a tight back mussel. I had expected these heat wraps to be similar to a electric hot pad only portable. These were very dissaponting they would only be considered warm if you worked outside in December. They don't get up to temp until after a 30minute minium, and when they do get to temp there bearly warm. I had expected these to be similar to taking a hot shower but they are much cooler than that, if you don't work out doors in cool temp's they won't seem warm at all. However they do last atleast 8 hours at there low temperature.



They suck,

Tony

4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Therma Care is the answer to my prayers. February 24, 2009
Reviewer: Ginny from Rockaway Park, NY

I have damage to several discs in my lower back, which at times cause sciatic pain. For a long time, this condition precluded my doing any strenuous activity, such as gardening, vacuuming, laundry, etc. A number of years ago a neighbor of mine was a rep for a drug distro company, and she turned me on to these heat wraps. THEY ARE A MIRACLE. Now, before I do anything that may strain my back, I apply a heat wrap, wait a half hour, and I no longer any suffer from pain. Also good for Kidney Stone Pain, which is a killer. The guy that invented these should be sainted!!


3 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thermacare left my skin blotchy and discolored ~ help! February 20, 2009
Reviewer: Robert Hains from Hershey, Pennsylvania

I am a 47 year old hair stylist and get back pain from standing all day. I heard about thermacare pads and decided to try them for my back pain. I used them exactly as directed on the package. The first day I wore one for 8 hours. Everything seemed fine. the second day I wore one for 8 hours and seemed fine. The next day I got up and looked in the mirror and am horrifed! My back looks horrible! There is no pain but my skin is all discolored. I have blotchy, patchy brown spots all over my back. It looks like some type of pigment discoloration. It is just gross and scaring me to death. I have an appointment to see the Doctor on Monday. I am normal and healthy other then my back pain. Does anyone know why I would get horrible discoloration from this product. I am hoping it will go away??????? the brown patches are the same size as the little pelets in the thermacares. Anyone?????????

3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Therma Wraps are a Lifesaver December 30, 2008
Reviewer: Peggy Schuler from Sturgis, Mi. , USA

I have been a hairstylist for almost 40 years and as most hairdressers my back and shoulders are a point of much pain after a day in the salon. I started using Therma Wraps when they went on the market and I could not get through the day without them. I wear one on my back and one on my right shoulder each day I work. When I wear them my shoulder and back stay relaxed and pain free. If I should forget to put them on for some reason I can't even lift my arm up to put away my supplies at the end of the day. Your product has alowed me to continue doing a job I love to do. They are truely a lifesaver for me. Also I recommend them to all my customers because I believe in your product %100.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
numbness from the wrap! December 30, 2008
Reviewer: Sunil from New York

I too had a strange reaction to the wrap. The heat was great, but now the skin in the area where the wrap was, feels like someone injected me wth Novocaine. It's all tingly and numb.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Reaction to heat wrap November 12, 2008
Reviewer: Bonnie from North Carolina

I used the wraps not even noticing that it contains metal. If you are allergic to metal of any type as I am you should not use these therma wraps. I have got a rash with blisters but the most bothersome effect is numbness on the whole left side of my body. I can deal with the pain but the numbness really baffles me.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
watch out! October 17, 2008
Reviewer: Debi from Georgia

While using a heat wrap, one of the disc ruptured, causing 3rd degree burn. I do not recommend this product.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
ThermaCare Heat Wraps April 03, 2008
Reviewer: Andy P. from Houston Texas

I have used ThermaCare heatwraps on my lower back for several years. Some people cannot stand direct contact with their skin, because it leaves redness and blisters. Try wearing a cotton T shirt or undershirt between your skin and the wrap. Perfect diffused heat and no blistering. This solution works for me. I hope it helps others.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Reaction To Heat Wraps May 05, 2007
Reviewer: Peggy from Virgina

I am not a bodybuilder. I was looking online to explain to an Australian friend what these heat wraps are. Found this site first from Google.



I used another brand of heat wrap and glad I saw this review here about reactions to the heat wraps.



Apparently there is a segment of users that do have reactions to these heat wraps. I did also.

Same thing. Chemical burn. Redness, welts and after using Neosporin to help with the itching, finally the welts/blisters disappeared. The itching was unbearable during healing.



Like any product on the market, comsumers have to watch what they try. Now I know I cannot use heat wraps/pads for relief of muscular/lower back pain. They are suppose to work for 8 hrs, but maybe they should be removed in half that time if a first time user tries these patches.



I'm disappointed I cannot wear these wraps, but they do work well. I was on my third patch when the reaction happened.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Smaller patches are better than large wraps May 28, 2006
Reviewer: Susan from Mentor, OH USA

I believe you discontinued the small patches. That is really a shame. With the small patches I could target specific areas where none of your wraps fit. Also, I was targeting only the area that was hurting and not treating areas that weren't. I also saw another review where the person was overweight and the wraps didn't fit. The patches would probably be perfect for him. After all we are not all one size. By eliminating the patch and staying only with the wraps you are probably leaving out a large portion of the market.

I thought the patches were an absolute miracle. I told everyone who would complain about muscle or joint pain about them. I would even buy them for my friends and family to try. I would hope you would reconsider and realize that there are some areas where the wraps simply don't work. Also, why would you want customers to treat a larger area than necessary? PLEASE bring these samller patches back. I would use them on my s.i. joint, ankle, and hip joint. None of your wraps work for these areas. It is very frustrating when a company comes out with a great product that works like a miracle and than takes it off the market.

Thank you for at least a couple of years of pain management, but I don't know what I am going to do for the future.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Size March 10, 2006
Reviewer: John from Birmingham, AL USA

I find that the wrap feels good, but I am short and overweight. As a result, the knee wrap is not convenient to use as a cream or pad.



I generally can't find a ex lge or xxl, which would fit better.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
MIRACLE CURE May 22, 2005
Reviewer: Aurora Sloan from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

I broke my back 25 years ago in a horseback riding accident. I suffer every day from pain of not only the injury itself, but of the arthritis that has developed because of the injury.



In order to manage my pain I must stay active. "Motion is the lotion" is my motto.



I'm an avid road bicyclist, and I used to ride in so much pain I'd almost vomit. My only relief at times was to get out of the saddle and straighten my back, even if only a few minutes at a stoplight. I had to finally give up playing racquetball because I couldn't walk for a few days after only a few games. Cycling seemed to be the avenue for me.



I found ThermaCare Heat wraps at my local Walgreens store and decided to try it out. From the first bike ride with the wrap, I noticed an immediate difference in how long I could ride without pain. Heat seemed to be the answer for me. The heat wraps stay hot for a long time and keep me moving not without pain, but with a level that's so much more tolerable. I don't even take a pain reliever any more before riding, which used to be a staple for me.



I started out using the "wrap arounds", but didn't like the feeling of having something around my waist. So I tried to neck patches and just applied it right at my injury site on my lower back. PERFECT.



I found this "comment section" because I'm looking to see if I can find a site that can drop ship me a load at my front door, as I'll never be caught again on my bike without my pain reliever.



THANK YOU, THERMACARE!!

13 of 17 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Adverse reaction March 27, 2005
Reviewer: Roger Runsvold from Newark, CA. USA

I used the first Thermacare patch on my shoulder and noticed that the pad became uncomfortably warm at 8hrs. The second time I decided to put a menthol patch underneath the Thermacare patch. After 8 hrs. the heat was very intense and I decided to remove both patches. It seems that the Thermacare actually melted the mentol and produced a burning gooey menthol concoction which produced red bubbles on my skin. I've been trying for over 3- weeks to get rid of the red, burning, itching, welts with Peroxide, Erithromycin, and Neosporin. I not sure if its is getting better and will probably have to see a skin specialist.

15 of 25 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?