Supplement Reviews | Fat Burners & Weight Loss | Bodybuilding Guides | Training & Fitness | Health & Nutrition | Calorie Counter | User Reviews | Forums

Arctic White
  Commit Lozenges Stop Smoking
  Eden Weight Loss Patch Reviews
  Green Tea 300 Diet Product
  Habitrol Patch Review
  Herbal GO Diet Supplement
  Le Patch Reviews
  LuckyLips Lip Plumper
  Nicoderm CQ Patch Reviews
  Nicorette Nicotine Gum
  Nutraquit Quit Smoking Program
  OHT Peptide 3 Reviews
  Red Blossom Reviews
  Tan Towel Tanning Towel
  TeaLite Green Tea Diet Patch
  Thermacare Heat Wraps
  Thin Patch Weight Loss Patches
  UltraSlim Patch Reviews

Cblock Carb Blocker
  Dynamic Duo Reviews
  FBlock Xtra Fat Blocker
  Liposlim System Reviews
  NoPhedra Reviews
  Thyrox T3 Diet Pill

Body Fat Tester
  Fat Track Digital Fat Caliper Review
  Hydryx Towel
  Pulse Pedometer
  Sportline Pedometer
  Ultimate Protein Shaker Bottle

Accuslim Fat Burner

Back and Biceps
  Chest and Triceps
  Complete Body Workout Videos
  Diet and Nutrition
  Legs and Glutes
  Shoulders Workout

Kre a Fem Reviews
  Kre Alkalyn EFX
  Kre Celerator
  Kre Generator
  Nytric EFX

Zotrin for Men Reviews
  Zotrin for Women Reviews

Alri Bad Ass Mass
  Alri Jungle Warfare
  Alri n'gorge Reviews
  Primed Reviews
  Pro Anabol
  Restore Reviews
  Alri Venom Hyperdrive
  Alri Venom Lean Dreams
  Alri Venom Special Tactics

  Adrenalin Stack
  Blue Thunder Reviews
  Carbo Force Review
  Extreme Ripped Force
  Extreme XXL
  Mass Recovery Review
  Pure Pro
  Ripped Force EF
  Speed Stack EF Reviews
  Steel Protein Bar

American Creatine Reviews
  American BCAA Reviews
  American Whey Protein Review

Amino Vital Reviews
  Amino Vital Pro Fruit Punch
  Amino Vital Team Pack
  Kampai Reviews

ATD Max Reviews
  EPI Max Supplement

HyperDrol Reviews
  Mass FX
  PCT (Post Cycle Therapy)
  Perfect Cycle Liver Support
  Rampage Reviews
  Rebound XT
  Stimulant X Reviews

  Anabolic Nutrition Program
  South Beach Diet Book
  Training Fitness Program Special
  Ultimate Muscle Mass Program

  IGF 2
  Lipotrophin AM
  Lipotrophin PM
  Aquagen Oxytime

AST VP2 Whey Protein Reviews
  Creatine HSC Reviews
  Dymetadrine Xtreme Reviews
  GABA Supplement Feedack
  GL3 Glutamine Powder Review
  Micronized Creatine
  Multi Pro 32x Multi Vitamin
  Ny Tro Pro 40 Meal Replacement

  Green Apple
  IntraXCell Reviews
  SteelEdge Reviews

Atkin's Advantage Bar Reviews
  Atkin's Accel
  AM Cleanse
  Atkin's Answer Videos
  Bake Mix Low Carb Reviews
  Atkin's Basic #1Multi Vitamin
  Atkin's Basic #3 Multi VItamin
  Atkin's Dieter's Advantage
  Atkins Endulge Bar Reviews
  Atkin's Essential Oil
  Atkin's Fat Converter
  Atkin's Morning Start Bar
  Atkin's Morning Start Cereal

LipoDerm Ultra Reviews
  LipoDerm Y Reviews
  Sesathin Reviews

  BCAA Ethyl Ether
  Clutch Whey Protein
  Creatine Ethyl Ether
  Furazadrol Reviews
  NE2 Reviews
  Smash Pre Workout


AST VP2 Whey Isolate Reviews

Index > AST > AST VP2 Reviews

New VP2 raises the benchmark in high-performance protein supplementation. Using advanced protein technology, VP2 incorporates a new proprietary "Micro-Fraction-Isolation" (MFI) and "Controlled Chymotrypsin-Trypsin Hydrolysis" (CCTH) technology that isolates specific and potent individual protein fractions.

ast vp2 whey isolate

Once isolated, these potent protein fractions are then cleaved into precise peptide lengths for scientifically proven higher nitrogen retention. This entire process is performed under cool, non-acidic conditions to ensure complete protein integrity. VP2 is a new protein - a potent, precision protein formulation based on the latest discoveries in protein biochemistry. VP2 yields a near perfect "amino-specific" nutrient profile designed to increase muscle nitrogen absorption and retention to support lean muscle growth and repair. Protein is the most essential nutrient vital to muscle growth. It only makes sense to feed your muscles the highest quality protein available to ensure maximum muscle growth.


AST VP2 Whey Isolate Protein User Reviews
Avg. Customer Review (4.3 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 15

Review Spacer Submit a AST VP2 Whey Isolate Protein review
Bookmarks facebook myspace
Email a Friend about this Protein Powder Recomend to a friend
Printer friendly format Printer friendly format

review program
The Best Protein on the market January 19, 2010
Reviewer: Thunda from down unda from Gold Coast

Ive been trainin for 7 years,And now trainin for comps, ive tried all the high marketed products that promised sceinific evidence and promised to add lean muscle within the first 10 days and all the rest.if you want muscle its starts by lifting like a mad man
Ast Vp2 is the single best supplement ive taken for its reltivly price its in a legue of its own

5 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
VP2 is good, smell is awful June 08, 2009
Reviewer: Will from New Haven, CT USA

I have been using the VP2 Fruit Punch flavor and also taking creatine monohydrate. With the creatine alone I was getting great results but hit a serious plateau. They VP2 got me right over it and helped me put on serious muscle mass. I continue to take both of them, as they work perfect together.
The taste is good, but the smell and aftertaste is horrible. As long as you can get past that awful whey smell, the initial taste is fine.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Don't train with out it March 18, 2009
Reviewer: Kram from Venice, FL

VP2 Vanilla was my first protein powder I ever drank. I was going through 4-5 servings a day, later I found out that i don't need that much. I was making awesome gains, then i thought i should switch to cheaper protein. I tryed all kinds, the once that taste like milk shake and much worse ones...I stopped making gains, then I thought what if i continue taking VP2, but only for pre and post-work out, 2 servings a day, i can afort that.... guess what, i continued putting on muscle and shredding fat. wont train with out it

10 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
The Champion December 11, 2008
Reviewer: The Champion from Beverly Hills, LA 90210

Ive only been on this stuff for 3 months and it has really made a difference to muscle growth. I cannot compare it to any others as I have not used any others but it has definately made a difference. The vanilla one goes great with water :)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
READ VERY IMPORTANT ABOUT Hydrolyzed Protein March 13, 2008
Reviewer: WIKIPEDIA from USA

Hydrolyzed protein

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Jump to: navigation, search

Hydrolyzed Protein is protein that has been hydrolyzed or broken down into its component amino acids. While there are many means of achieving this, two of the most common are prolonged boiling in a strong acid or strong base or using an enzyme such as the pancreatic protease enzyme to stimulate the naturally-occurring hydrolytic process.

According to the FDA, hydrolyzed protein is used to enhance flavor and contains monosodium glutamate. When added this way, the labels are not required to list MSG as an ingredient.

15 of 21 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Very good if mixed September 17, 2007
Reviewer: Loren from Portland Or

This stuff is great, my trainer turned me on to it and have been using it for a year now, nearly every day. I only use the fruit punch but mix it with Gatorade and it tastes amazing. I have also used the citrus which you can mix with Gatorade as well. Give that a try, you'll love it.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
YUCK September 10, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555


1 of 72 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
One of the best November 12, 2006
Reviewer: Waqar from England, UK

having tried a lot of the overhyped rubbish out there i first struck gold with Isopure Low Carb (chocolate flavour) then bought this after i ran out of supplies to test VP2. The first time i used it i felt bloated but then got used to it, but after that first time neva had a problem. You can easily drink this 3 times a day WITH a meal if u choose - wont put you off ure weight training. I would rate this equal to Isopure but because its aspartame free it will be my number one choice. Also low in calories and fillers etc. For the first time i have been able to train properly and consume enough protein without making a big deal of it. Some advice whichever protein you take - after you've mixed it in a blender - let it settle as a lot of air is trapped and let it escape. Swirl the drink around a few times and pour.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pretty Effective September 06, 2006
Reviewer: Joe Howell from Wadsworth Ohio

I have been taking VP2 for about four months now. I have to say that it is pretty good. The best part is the low-carb/fat content. Before taking VP2 I was taking Pro-performace protein, it only put fat on. I didn't have that problem at all with VP2 in fact I was able to shed ten pounds of fat while still making muscle gains. The only downside is that it is on the high side of average in price compared to the amount of servings that you get.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ehh July 18, 2006
Reviewer: BMB from Buffalo, NY

Not the worst protein powder I've ever used, but the taste of Citrus Splash is nearly unbearable(and it doesn't mix well).

But overall it seems to work, doesn't have any bad side-effects and doesn't fill you up. It's like having a glass of juice, albeit a horrible tasting juice.

I plan on trying the Fruit Punch next.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Excellent Isolate May 19, 2006
Reviewer: Jimmy from Chicago

After about a week of using VP2, I've noticed some real gains. It's easy to mix and has a decent taste (even for an isolate). I've tried many powders and this one is in the top 3.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best Tasting and Easiest to Mix March 15, 2006
Reviewer: Art Bukowski from Chicago, IL

If you don't try the Fruit Punch flavor you're shortchanging yourself. The Citrus Punch is tolerable but not as good to the taste. Taste isn't the most important factor but if you can't get it down your gullet, it doesn't matter how potent the protein is. Anyway, Fruit Punch is by far the easiest to mix and drink. It's not thick and clumpy like so many other brands, it is literally the consistency of Kool-Aid. Easy to digest and no backing up in the pipes, if you know what I mean. Oh, yeah, the protein content is good too!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Quality June 27, 2005
Reviewer: Tom from Queens, NY USA

VP2 actully works. I have noticed the results since I took it. It gives you workout energy, and excellent muscle recovery, in addition to muscle gain via the great protein. And it is very easy to prepare and drink.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Reviewer: SJG from DENVER, CO USA

MYOPLEX IS GARBAGE. That crap gave me heart burn. This stuff is smooth no heart burn and it works fast to cut down on after work out soreness. BUY IT BUY IT.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great product!! October 23, 2004
Reviewer: Jim from Canada

I've been using VP2 quit awhile, both the chocolate and vanilla flavors taste great. A little on the light tasting side, but VP2 is probably one of the highest quality whey isolate you can get. It also mixes very easily, without clumping at all.

34 of 37 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?