Supplement Reviews | Fat Burners & Weight Loss | Bodybuilding Guides | Training & Fitness | Health & Nutrition | Calorie Counter | User Reviews | Forums

Arctic White
  Commit Lozenges Stop Smoking
  Eden Weight Loss Patch Reviews
  Green Tea 300 Diet Product
  Habitrol Patch Review
  Herbal GO Diet Supplement
  Le Patch Reviews
  Liposol
  LuckyLips Lip Plumper
  Nicoderm CQ Patch Reviews
  Nicorette Nicotine Gum
  Nutraquit Quit Smoking Program
  OHT Peptide 3 Reviews
  Red Blossom Reviews
  Tan Towel Tanning Towel
  TeaLite Green Tea Diet Patch
  Thermacare Heat Wraps
  Thin Patch Weight Loss Patches
  UltraSlim Patch Reviews

Cblock Carb Blocker
  Dynamic Duo Reviews
  FBlock Xtra Fat Blocker
  Liposlim System Reviews
  NoPhedra Reviews
  Thyrox T3 Diet Pill

Body Fat Tester
  Fat Track Digital Fat Caliper Review
  Hydryx Towel
  Pulse Pedometer
  Sportline Pedometer
  Ultimate Protein Shaker Bottle

Accuslim Fat Burner

Back and Biceps
  Chest and Triceps
  Complete Body Workout Videos
  Diet and Nutrition
  Legs and Glutes
  Shoulders Workout

Kre a Fem Reviews
  Kre Alkalyn EFX
  Kre Celerator
  Kre Generator
  Nytric EFX

Zotrin for Men Reviews
  Zotrin for Women Reviews

Alri Bad Ass Mass
  Alri Jungle Warfare
  Alri n'gorge Reviews
  Primed Reviews
  Pro Anabol
  Restore Reviews
  Alri Venom Hyperdrive
  Alri Venom Lean Dreams
  Alri Venom Special Tactics

  Adrenalin Stack
  Blue Thunder Reviews
  Carbo Force Review
  Extreme Ripped Force
  Extreme XXL
  Mass Recovery Review
  Pure Pro
  Ripped Force EF
  Speed Stack EF Reviews
  Steel Protein Bar

American Creatine Reviews
  American BCAA Reviews
  American Whey Protein Review

Amino Vital Reviews
  Amino Vital Pro Fruit Punch
  Amino Vital Team Pack
  Kampai Reviews

ATD Max Reviews
  EPI Max Supplement

HyperDrol Reviews
  Mass FX
  PCT (Post Cycle Therapy)
  Perfect Cycle Liver Support
  Rampage Reviews
  Rebound XT
  Stimulant X Reviews

Anabolic Nutrition Program
  South Beach Diet Book
  Training Fitness Program Special
  Ultimate Muscle Mass Program

Drive
  IGF 2
  Lipotrophin AM
  Lipotrophin PM
  Neovar
  Osteobolin
  RPM
  Aquagen Oxytime

AST VP2 Whey Protein Reviews
  Creatine HSC Reviews
  Dymetadrine Xtreme Reviews
  GABA Supplement Feedack
  GL3 Glutamine Powder Review
  Micronized Creatine
  Multi Pro 32x Multi Vitamin
  Ny Tro Pro 40 Meal Replacement

Intrabolic
  Green Apple
  IntraXCell Reviews
  SteelEdge Reviews

Atkin's Advantage Bar Reviews
  Atkin's Accel
  AM Cleanse
  Atkin's Answer Videos
  Bake Mix Low Carb Reviews
  Atkin's Basic #1Multi Vitamin
  Atkin's Basic #3 Multi VItamin
  Atkin's Dieter's Advantage
  Atkins Endulge Bar Reviews
  Atkin's Essential Oil
  Atkin's Fat Converter
  Atkin's Morning Start Bar
  Atkin's Morning Start Cereal

LipoDerm Ultra Reviews
  LipoDerm Y Reviews
  Sesathin Reviews
  SuperCarb
  SyntheSize

Adipo-X
  BCAA Ethyl Ether
  Clutch Whey Protein
  Creatine Ethyl Ether
  Furazadrol Reviews
  HyperTEST
  NE2 Reviews
  Sesamax
  Smash Pre Workout

 

Atkin's Diet Nutritionals Product Reviews

Index > Atkin's Nutritionals > Atkin's Advantage Bars


On the Atkins Diet and on the go? It's not as hard as it sounds with this super-nutritious "candy bar-like" food bar that's 100% compatible with all phases of the Atkins Diet. This is the richest, most satisfying food bar on the market, so you should make the Atkins Diet Advantage Bar part of your healthy diet plan.

atkins advantage bars


Loaded with vitamins, minerals, protein and healthy essential fats, Atkins Advantage bars replaces many important vitamins and minerals that are eliminated during exercise - particularly minerals such as calcium, magnesium, potassium and chromium. The Atkins Diet Advantage Bar is the result of over two years of research and development with some of the country's best food technologists.

 

 

Atkin's Advantage Bars User Reviews
Avg. Customer Review (3.5 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 11

Review Spacer Submit a Atkin's Advantage Bars review
Bookmarks facebook myspace
Email a Friend about this Protein Bar Recomend to a friend
Printer friendly format Printer friendly format

review program
Peanut fudge granola August 08, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

Peanut fudge granola is my FAV!!!!
I have six kids, so when i am running out the door and can't make my eggs or whatever protein source for breakfast, i grab a bar!! I am a die hard chocoholic, the milk chocolate type. But i have been very strict on the atkins diet for over a month now. Totally off sugar and all the stuff they tell you not to eat during induction. So when i ate the atkins bar for the first time, i was soooo excited. Sure there is some i hate, but i have found my fav's and keep them in my purse at all times. They are great when friends or family are eating something i can't. I bring them to the movies, etc..i don't feel cheated.
I really want to lose weight though, i have 20lbs gone so far, so that makes a difference, i am determined, and protein totally takes away the desire to want to eat all the time, it is AMAZING!!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
mocha coffee... :( March 14, 2010
Reviewer: Jenny from SK, Canada

my first day on the Atkins meal replacement bars... and the mocha coffee bar i tried tasted very yukky....D:!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
returnofFudgeBrownieButBar October 24, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous from Groves, Tx. 77619

Why was the Fudge Brownie Nut taken off the market. It was by far the least sweet tasting & satifying one on the market. It has been off quite awhile & we still miss it. Would appreciate consideration of putting it back on the mkt. or an explanation as why it was taken off. The other chocolate bars are to sweet tasting, like eating a choc. bar of candy. Please respond, Pat May

3 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
atkins bars are delicious May 28, 2008
Reviewer: Penny from nj

They are delicious but unfortunately and I dont know why, because I am fine with the shakes, they do seem quite addictive, and I have done shakes for months with success.....the bars make me eat far more than just drinking shakes

6 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
What!? February 22, 2008
Reviewer: Skittle from Florida, USA

First of all, those of you who think the maltitol is a problem need to examine the bar you are reviewed (it's not Atkins, which has 0-1 gram per bar!)



Second, I have a very strong sweet tooth as well as Type 2 Diabetes. You can trust me when I say I miss sugar! I have bought every variety of sugar-free bars on the shelf, and let me tell you, none even compare to Atkins. Some are tasty but wreak havoc on my digestive system (eg South Beach), some just taste like biting into chalk (Protein Power). But Atkins has clearly put the most into their bars. Well-deserved 5 out of 5 stars!

11 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DECADENCE BAR October 31, 2007
Reviewer: Lars y from norway

I just ate a decadence bar, its the first time i tried it, and it tastes good! It tastes just like chocolat moussÍ.



I cant understand that its only 2g carbs if youre on a "carb-diet" and 18g if youre not.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Confused by mixed reviews September 20, 2006
Reviewer: Andrea from Boston, MA

I personally just tried an Atkins Advantage bar right now, the Chocolate Chip Granola, and I can't get past the first bite. I think it has a very odd flavor to it, and the worst after taste also.



I'm just confused since the other reviewers seemed mostly to enjoy these.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Atkins Advantage Peanut Butter Granola Bar July 31, 2006
Reviewer: Mike from Santee, ca

This bar has a nice texture, but gives a nasty aftertaste! Stay away from this product. Please save your money.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maltitol warning July 11, 2005
Reviewer: Brenda from Vancouver, Canada

I recently tried two flavours of these bars and both times, I ended up in bed with overwhelming nausea. I didn't know until I read another review on this site that the culprit is Maltitol. I guess I'm very sensitive to that chemical. If you've already determined your own sensitivity, you should steer clear of Atkins Protien Bars. Too bad, though - they do taste good. Best of luck to everyone on their low-carb quest.

11 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Some Very Good Bars June 01, 2005
Reviewer: K.M. from Detroit, MI

Atkins Advantage Bars are one of the best Low-Carb bars you will find on the market today. The bars actually taste crunchy and flavorful instead of like a mass of unpalatable paste or so-dry-you-can't-swallow bar. My favorites are: Chocolate Chip Granola, Peanut Butter Granola, and Chocolate Peanut Butter. Net carbs equal just 3 grams.



The Atkins Morning Start Breakfast Bars are an excellent choice, also. All of the flavors are very good except for the Creamy Cinnamon Bun--stay away from this flavor (the Atkins people need to reformulate that one). On the other hand, the Blueberry Muffin tastes very much like a real blueberry muffin... very good. The Creamy Strawberry Crisp and Apple Crisp are favorites, also.



The bars are made aspartame-free with sweeteners such as Sucralose/Splenda, glycerine, and maltitol. I haven't found that the amount of maltitol in the bars causes any undue gastrointestinal distress if you are sensitive to this ingredient. Soy crisp nuggets is what gives the bars their crunchiness. Net carbs equal just 2 grams.



All the bars provide a good source of vitamins, minerals, protein, and fiber to balance out the carbohydrates and fat.



Give these bars a try, I think you will be pleasantly surprised at their good taste and palatability. The only bad thing about these bars is pacing your consumption of them.

16 of 17 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best-tasting bar around March 09, 2005
Reviewer: GM from Louisville, KY

The Atkins Advantage Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars are by far the best-tasting protein bars I've tried. They're also not full of sugar like some other products and lack the odd after taste. They're packed with protein, vitamins, potassium and fiber, so they're very good nutritionally. Unless another low- or no-sugar product comes along that tastes as good, I wouldn't eat anything else.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Atkins=yuck February 12, 2005
Reviewer: Thomas from FL

Stay away from atkins products, there are waay better alternatives.





-TMASTER

7 of 41 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?