Supplement Reviews | Fat Burners & Weight Loss | Bodybuilding Guides | Training & Fitness | Health & Nutrition | WeightTracker | User Reviews | Forums

D Stianazol Reviews
  Liquabolix
  MD1T Reviews
  Milk Thistle
  Monster Pak
  Revive T
  S-Drol Reviews
  Trena Reviews

Fizogen Blitz Cycle
  Fizogen Cheat Tabs
  Fizogen Lean Tab
  Fizogen On Cycle
  Fizogen Mid Cycle
  Fizogen Off Cycle

Creatine Clear Reviews

Alpha Aromatherapy
  Clear Energy
  Clenzology Solution Reviews
  Coconut Oil
  Cod Liver Oil
  Fruit of Life Reviews
  Fungal Defense Reviews
  FYI Supplement Reviews
  Goatein Powder
  Living Multi Reviews
  Makers Diet Book
  Omega Zyme
  Perfect Food Reviews
  Primal Defense
  Radical Fruit Reviews
  RevivAll Reviews
  RM-10 Reviews
  Super Seed

Cytolean Reviews
  Halodrol Liquigels
  Intra Pro
  Novedex Reviews
  Plasmajet
  Size-On Reviews
  Superpump 250

Roasted Soy Nuts
  Soy Protein Bar Reviews
  Ultra XT Natural Protein Powder
  Ultra XT Protein Powder

Leptopril Diet Pill

GHR 15 Anti Aging Review
  GHR 15 Anti Aging Powder Review

Hair No More Mist Spray
  Hair No More Soothing Spray
  Hair No More Trio Product
  Hair No More Vanishing Creme

5 Plus 1 Protein
  CLA Supplement Review

Black Currant Oil
  Borage Oil Reviews
  Evening Primrose Oil
  Flax Seed Oil Review
  Liquid Flax Seed Oil Gold
  Pure Fish Oil Reviews
  Total EFA Reviews

Carb Cutter Reviews
  Carb Cutter Phase 2
  Fat Cutter

Desert Burn Hoodia
  Hoodia 750 Reviews
  Hoodia Dex L10
  Hoodia H57 Reviews
  Hoodia X57 Reviews
  Hoodoba Pure Hoodia

Hollywood 48 Hour Miracle Diet
  Hollywood Metamiracle

Instone LeanFire Reviews
  Instone Lean Fire Inferno
  Forza T Reviews
  IntakeGo HP Pudding
  IntakeLean Reviews
  IntakePerformance MRP

BetterMAN Sexual Enhancer
  BetterWoman Reviews

3 In 1 Joint Formula Reviews
  Green Tea Fat Metabolizer
  Immuno Shield Reviews
  Prosta Strong
  Steel Libido Reviews
  System Six Reviews
  Triple Boost

iSatori Lean System 7 Reviews
  Isatori Isa-Test
  iSatori Meta Cel Review

Creatine Effervescent Reviews
  Creatine Power Creatine
  Gainer Matrix Feedback
  hGH Promino Plus AM/PM
  LipoVar 8 Diet Pill Reviews
  Satur8 Review

 

Garden of Life Primal Defense Reviews

Index > Garden of Life > Garden of Life Primal Defense Reviews


Garden of Life Primal Defense supplement is the only probiotic formula designed to optimize the digestive, bowel and immune systems with a unique whole food Homeostatic Soil Organism(HSO) blend.

The HSOs in Primal Defense give you the powerful nutrients you would get if your food came from soil untouched by pesticides, herbicides and other widely used chemicals. To replenish the valuable nutrients our modern diet no longer provides, Primal Defense includes 14 species of hardy, non-dairy HSOs.

Garden of Life Primal Defense

 

Garden of Life Primal Defense User Reviews
Avg. Customer Review (3.8 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 13

Review Spacer Submit a Garden of Life Primal Defense review
Bookmarks facebook myspace
Email a Friend about this Health Supplement Recomend to a friend
Printer friendly format Printer friendly format

review program
I Luvvvv it!!!! April 06, 2014
Reviewer: 1385 LJ's from Chicago,IL USA

It started with wanting a good probiotic. Surfing the web I found Garden of Life's Primal Defense and liked what it said. All I know is it works for me. I don't seem to get as many colds or the flu. If I do get a cold it doesn't last as long as it used to. Also I used to suffer plenty when allergy season came around, puffy eyes and sneezing but I don't get that at all anymore. Before using this product if I got sick I was basically out of commission. It's well worth the money and I have recommended it to friends and family. Actually I'm about to purchase another bottle since my bottle is low. As long as it's around I'll buy it. What works for one person may not work for another, that's the way it is with everything, but I consider myself one of the lucky ones to have found Primal Defense.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Yea, Primal Defense March 11, 2011
Reviewer: Lou from Northern California

I’ve had problems with constipation all my life, up into my mid 50's, then, I started Jordan Rubin’s Primal Defense. I’ve had regular, soft stools ever since! I take two capsules first thing every morning.

I agree with the review posted April 2010, ‘what people need to understand is that every person has different body chemistry’. As with any product, even commercial medications, not everyone will respond the same way; no one product helps everybody.

Jordan Rubin has earned doctrinal degrees in naturopathic medicine, nutrition, and natural therapies. He truly has a holistic approach to health. I find his books the most resourceful and educational in the areas of holistic medicine. As one review said, the FDA attacks natural or holistic companies with a vengeance, the real ones at least. I do not consider Jordan Rubin to be "scamming" the public. He's a rare individual, a man of integrity and I believe his products have the ingredients that he states are in it. Now how many products on the market today can you say that about?!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
I accidentally bumped into it .... February 24, 2011
Reviewer: Diego from El Paso, TX, USA

...looking at a natural diet on Jordan Rubin's book "The Creator's Diet". Reading the book (he explains it w/plain and simple language easy to understand) I kept looking into how it could help me eat better and loose weight, but when digging more into it I learned about the probiotics and I thought it may instead help my wife's constipation and other main instestinal severe problems with acute pain. She could not eat eggs, drink coffee, eat spicy foods (jalapenos, hot chiles, hot "anything" that she loves), drinking milk, among other, and our refrigerator used to look "green" and "pink" w/many so-called "stomach relief remedies", antiacids, etc.
Now, since we started taking Primal Defense Ultra we have not bought the green or the pink in years, and believe me I do not like advertising but it has worked for us and for people w/similar symptoms we have recommended the product.
To test it I have dropped my reorder when empty and within 3-4 days all the old symptoms showed up, and as soon as she took it again, within 15-30 minutes she is fine again. All she takes now is 1 to 2 a day and since I do not have these type of problems I take 1 or 2 per week just as a supplement.
Another pro on this supplement is when you "go out" and as manny people has felt disconfort and blooty (full of air in the stomach) when partying, drinking sodas, eating junk food combined w/vegetables, overeating/overdrinking, etc. that you find yourself at ordinary gatherings, but w/Primal Defense all these symptoms are history: you go home feeling relaxed and confortable.
Now, I do not expect that this supplement will work for 100% of people because of your metabolism, but it won't hurt to just try it. It is not medicine full of chemicals but a natural supplement.
I hope this will help many people to find stomach relief.
God Bless you all!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Works for me September 25, 2010
Reviewer: Dan Black from Seattle, Washington

I think Primal Defense is the greatest thing since sliced bread. Keeps my GI moving and food digesting. Take it every morning to stay regular.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thisworks6 April 11, 2010
Reviewer: Happywiththisproduct from PA

I understand people's skepticism of this product. What people need to understand is that every person has different body chemistry. I tried all different probiotics to solve for a very disturbed bowel (overactive and constipation extremes). In my case and the case of my father, this product has made a tremendous difference with our bowel problems. If it helps 25% of the people that try it, that is still 25%. I am glad that I am part of that 25% and didn't listen to my own head of not believing in the efficiacy of a probiotic. I also must mention that I am very fit, weight lift and have a very healthy diet. I haven't changed other food variables when I introduced this product and I was not sick with an intestinal problem prior to it's use.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
February 24, 2010
Reviewer: Mario from Saint Paul, Minnesota

He doesnt claim that primal defense cured him because the company he owns didn't even exist yet, so how can you say that this product cured him. READ THE WHOLE BOOK to find out that he changed his eating habits and added nutritional supplements to his routine and thats why he got better. He also claims that it wasn't his diet that cured him but by the power of GOD.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Product September 16, 2008
Reviewer: Katie from Philadelphia, PA

I had diarrhea for 17 days straight. By day 16 the doctors didn't know what was wrong and said it couldn't hurt me to take the probiotics (Primal Defense Powder) that my girlfriend brought to the hospital along with Digestive Enzymes. I took the probiotics mixed in Penta Water and within 2 hours my diarrhea stopped. They diagnosed me with Non Specific Colitis via biopsy the next morning but I had already held down two meals by then so they did not give me any medications for the Colitis. This product never claims to cure Chrons on its packaging. I haven't read the book but I assume the author is referring to his specific story and not that everyone will respond the same way, so I do not consider him to be "scamming" the public. As with any product, even commercial medications, no one product helps everybody but it's done a great job for me and I like the fact that the powder does not have to be refrigerated.

8 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great product September 12, 2007
Reviewer: K.D. from Indiana

I've been using different probiotic therapies for several years now. Primal Defense has me feeling extremely energized and refreshed. I also like MegaFlora but that needs refrigeration. I can travel with Primal Defense and not worry about intestinal upset from foods that I'm not use to, nor do I worry about keeping it in the fridge. My grandmother took my bottle because she liked it so much....so now I need to re-order. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Texas January 09, 2007
Reviewer: Annonymous in Texas from West Central Texas

I am commencing use of this product today. So, to begin with, it will receive one star. If the product proves superior, then I will assign additional stars as is proprotionate for product superiority.



I have never used a product such as this type before. In fact, I have never relied on any holistic remedies my entire life. Therefore, I am just as curious as you may be if this might work. I will write again, soon, to let you (readers) know if it actually addresses the issues listed as "curable" This will be an interesting experiment.



More later.

1 of 57 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
read this June 29, 2006
Reviewer: A reader from tx

http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2006/03/gardenoflife.htm

4 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
UNBELIEVEABLE June 25, 2006
Reviewer: Kev from Chicago

If you look at the Actual Book.. The Garden of life" Written By Jordan Rubin, The Cover of the book shows that he is in A near death experience and claims that this product cured him of his disease and he hasn't been on meds for years.. First i highly doubt he even has Chrons Disease. First of all, With living with it myself...ALL I CAN TELL you is that this product has just been making me use that bathroom 3 times as much as i already do. This product doesn't help and haven't seen any improvment. I'd Avoid it.

12 of 26 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Primal Defense June 09, 2006
Reviewer: Sonja from Nashville, TN

If you have any type of digestive problems, you must try this supplement. We have used this now for over 3 years. It quickly corrected what I assume was a case of IBS. Also since we started using this product and RM-10, we have not had any colds or the flu. The FDA attacks any natural or holistic company with a vengeance. The book "The truth they don't want you to know about" may enlighten a bit. I agree with the last review, it is worth EVERY penny.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Worth every Penny! March 12, 2006
Reviewer: Randy from San DIego CA

I started using primal defense although i THOUGHT i didn't have anything wrong with me. I really feel so much better and can't believe that i found life before primal defense acceptable. I've tried other probiotics but this one actually has effected me in such a positive manner, i don't know if i could ever live with out it!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
con-artistry November 17, 2005
Reviewer: Dave Stern from UK

It's unreal what people will believe. This supplement has been advertised by showing an emaciated Jordan Rubin contrasted by a very buffed Jordan Rubin. The remarkable transformation is attributed to the use of Primal Defense along with other supplements/diet which the sellers promote. Anyone who has suffered with serious levels of Crohn's disease knows this is total garbage. The people who produce this material have been cautioned by the FDA for making false product claims, and Rubin himself has very dubious academic credentials. Do not be fooled by this product being hyped and displayed at your local vitamin shop. If you need a probioitc, a cheaper and more useful product can be bought from Jarrow or Source Naturals. Neither of these toss in the insane hype you get from primal defense and other products from this firm. One star has been given, since their is no option for 'total scam'.

29 of 76 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?