Supplement Reviews | Fat Burners & Weight Loss | Bodybuilding Guides | Training & Fitness | Health & Nutrition | Calorie Counter | User Reviews | Forums

Balance Bar Gold Reviews
  Balance Bar Reviews
  Balance Outdoor Bar Reviews
  Balance Plus Bars

Allergy Formula
  Breast Augmentation Lotion
  Carb Eliminator Diet Pill
  Entrox Reviews
  Fat Eliminator Diet Pill
  Lip Maximizing
  Relora Reviews
  SAMe Reviews

Beta Alanine
  CynergE
  e-bomb 2
  e-bomb
  Elasti Flex
  Extreme NOS2
  Phenom Reviews
  Phenyldrene
  Testra Flex

Altovis Reviews
  Avlimil Female Reviews
  Dromias Reviews
  Enzyte Male Enhancement
  Numovil Reviews
  Nuproxi Reviews
  Ogoplex Pure Extract
  Pinadol Review
  Rudofil Reviews
  Suvaril Diet Pill

7 Keto Musculean Reviews
  Beverly GH Factor
  Mass Maker Reviews
  Beverly Muscle Provider Reviews
  Muscle Synergy
  Ultra40 Dessic Liver Tablets
  Ultra Size Protein Supplement

Biochem Strive Bar
  Biochem Ultimate Protein Bar

Biotest Alpha Male
  Biotest Fahrenheit Diet Pill
  Biotest Hot Rox Reviews
  Biotest Red Kat Reviews
  Biotest Spike
  Biotest Tribex Review

BSN 1 Testabolin AQ
  BSN Axis HT
  BSN Betalin 7 EC Reviews
  BSN Cell Mass Reviews
  BSN Endo Rush
  BSN NO Xplode feedback
  BSN Nitrix Reviews
  BSN Syntha 6 Review
  BSN Thermonext feedback

 

BSN Syntha 6 Review

Index > BSN > Syntha 6 Reviews


Syntha-6 Extended Release Protein Blend is formulated with fast, medium and slow digesting proteins to sustain amino acid levels over a long interval, while increasing protein synthesis, and repairing damaged muscle tissue. Its protein matrix consists of ultra-filtered whey protein concentrate, Micellar alpha and beta case-ins, micro-filtered WPI, egg albumen, calcium caseinate, and milk protein concentrate.

bsn syntha 6

 

BSN Syntha 6 User Reviews
Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 73

Review Spacer Submit a BSN Syntha 6 review
Bookmarks facebook myspace
Email a Friend about this Protein Supplement Recomend to a friend
Printer friendly format Printer friendly format

review program
I love my protein...... December 22, 2011
Reviewer: Chris Steward from Bradenton FL.

All I can say is I just bought this product after reviewing a million and one online. I am 41 years old and have been working out off and on for 28 years and have taking a ton of different products over the years. From protein supplements, Mass and lean to creatine, carb additives and more. At this point in time I would have to say that there are way to many products out there that can confuse way to many people with there fancy words and advertising tools. A product can make a claim all it wants but without the right combination of ingredients and effective gains for which you are looking for then this product just falls short and flat on its face. 

I just started working out again a few months ago after being out of Commission for 2 years from a back injury I occurred at work. I am 5"10 and used to weigh 210lbs. After my injury and unable to work out any longer all I could do was sit on the couch or lay in bed and watch TV or play video games. I started to loose my muscle mass very quickly and after 2 years I had lost 50lbs and got down to 160lbs. I was ecstatic 3 months ago to know I was able to get up and get back in the gym and start lifting weights again and make some new goals and gains as fast as I could. There is one formula that I have always lived by when it comes to lifting and gaining muscle and that is having the right diet, supplements, and workout routine. 

Set your goals first and ask yourself what you want out of your body. do you want to just add a little muscle and strength? Do you want to gain mass and get as big as a house? If you want to go for the gold then you have to commit to everything and go for it. you need a good diet. Count your carbs, Fat, And Protein. The key to getting big and strong is protein, and lots of it. Break your meals down into 5 or 6 a day.

I eat 3 food meals and 3 supplement meals. For breakfast I eat oatmeal and egg whites with raisins or blueberry's with one scoop of a good protein powder mix for added protein. And always take a good Multivitamin with your breakfast in the morning, this is very important. Second meal is a Met-Rx 32gram protein plus bar or MHP Power packed pudding with 30 grams of protein 190 calories, sugar free, lactose free and low carbs. For lunch I eat a grilled chicken or tuna sandwich or grilled chicken salad with an apple. My fourth meal is a 2 scoop 44 to 50 gram protein shake. For dinner its either chicken, fish, lean beef with veggies, salad or brown whole grain rice. 

Before I work out I do take a creatien brand call AC-G3 by PMD. Then I work out from 1 1/2 to 2 hours which I include at least 45 minutes of cardio. My post workout meal is a 44 to 50 gram protein shake. I workout 4 days a week, Monday, Tuesdays, Thursday and Friday. Mondays are Back, ab's and cardio. Tuesday is shoulders, triceps, abs and cardio. Thursday is a full leg workout and cardio. And Friday is chest, biceps, abs and cardio. And remember the 2 most important and vital exercises you can do are dead lifts and squats, especially front barbell squats. These two exercises are so Vidal in that they build awesome overall strength and boost your metabolism through the roof. When doing these 2 great exercises you are using both your upper and lower body at the same time. You wont regret them I promise you.

Guys, Fats are not your enemy, Carbs are not your enemy. You need these in your body for energy and to live and survive. you just need to know how to put the right types of fats and carbs in your body and the right amount for what ever your weight and goals may be. If your a beginner at this then do this simple equation. Find out your exact body weight and use this formula and this will be your food intake for the day. 1 gram of protein per body weight. 1 gram of carbs per body weight. .22 grams of fat times body weight. Example: A 200 pound person= 200 grams of protein, 200 grams of carbs, 44 grams of fat. Now a more well rounded weight lifter or body builder would use this formula. 1.5 grams of protein per body weight. 1 gram of carbs per body weight and .20 grams of fat times body weight. 

Calculate all this up with your own personal body weight and divide it by either 5 or 6 meals per day, that way you will know exactly what you need to eat or drink at each and every meal throughout the day. You need to really examine and study this thoroughly if you want the results that you are looking for. There is a book out there that is very informative and gives you all the lowdown on diet and nutrition, cardio, fitness and weight training.

The book is called the Truth (the only fitness book you will ever need by Frank Sepe, A renowned body builder and personal trainer. It breaks it all down into the simplest forms for anyone to understand. It gives you the same formula, An in depth food chart with all your protein, carb, and fat needs. He shows you in depth cardio and weight training routines with all the excersizes for every body part in colored detail. 

All this being said lets get back to the article about Syntha-6. I have studied this supplement very thoroughly and the ingredients are all really good. Great whey protein isolate,concentrate, casein, digestive enzymes, fiber and the best flavor in a protein powder I have ever tasted. You want a protein powder that has both protein Isolate, concentrate, and with Casein so you get the benefit of a fast and long lasting protein. You want short Post workout and long for the rest of the day and night.

remember folks it takes your body a long time to break protein down in the body. That is a good thing so it keeps your metabolism running at all times so your body can break down all the fat and carbs you put in your body. And another thing about carbs and protein. Make sure you get enough carbs in whatever protein shake you take especially post workout. after workouts. Carbs increase insulin levels and can blunt protein breakdown after your workouts. This is the major reason why carbs are added with protein shakes.

Protein Synthesis: Carbs can increase insulin levels and slightly increase protein synthesis. I like Syntha-6 so far but we will see after a few more months. Another great protein powder is Amplify xl by PMD at GNC. It is kind of pricey but a great product. A new product on the market is XPI Myotein which is mainly a Protein Isolate but you can always ad Casein. And this product has gotten great reviews. Anyway I am sure I have written a book here so far so I will let you go for now. Just remember guys with a great protein supplement comes a great diet and workout routine. Keep working hard my friends..... 


__________________

12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
1 Question. January 10, 2011
Reviewer: David from Stockton, California

I'm on my second 5lb tub. Taste great! love it! I want to bulk up and I was just wondering if this protein post workout supplement will bulk me up??

14 of 33 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great January 01, 2011
Reviewer: Aron from Corona, CA USA

Ive been using this product for a about 2 1/2 months and its great. During football season my strength was decreasing beacuse all the running and practicing. Im pretty skinny but lean so i tried this to make sure I would have plentty of protein in my diet and ive seen great improvment in my muscle definition and some mass.

14 of 30 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
BSN Syntha 6 July 22, 2010
Reviewer: Jay from Hong Kong

I have been on this product for about a year now and tried all flavours (banana and chocolate tastes the greatest) and apart from the good taste its actually quite an effective slow releasing protein supplement.

If you are looking to get lean muscle mass and not bulk up considerably especially to aid in your athletics sport (I am a semi professional paddler) I would highly recommend it.

55 of 78 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
***WARNING***DANGER***SEVERE CONSTIPATION HAZARD June 27, 2010
Reviewer: John from SC

This product literally almost KILLED my mother who I was giving a protein supplement. I had been using MHP Probolic SR for several years with excellent results and decided to switch brands just for a change. My mother did not have a bowel movement- PERIOD after starting her on Syntha 6. By the time I realized what a SEVERE CONSTIPATION HAZARD this product was, I had to spend over 2 hours with her on a colonic board running 15-20 gallons of water through her lower intestional tract. This product would not even absorb the water and the feces had to be removed manually. THIS PRODUCT IS AN EXTREME CONSTIPATION HAZARD AND SHOULD BE SO LABELED....

46 of 255 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Incredible!! June 24, 2010
Reviewer: Frank from NJ

Im just going to make this short and quick, because honestly what can I say that hasn't been said already, fantastic! Defiantly the best tasting on the market as well. And I have a little hint to get it cheap. Amazon.com, and check the order monthly option, I have it set to deliver 2, 2.9lb bottles per month. It makes the chocolate milk shake $18.64 each bottle, whether you order one a month or 2 or however many you want. And on top of that when you do the order monthly option, it's free shipping. The best part is you can cancel whenever you want to, at no charge. I'm just trying to help some people out there that are as cheap as me haha.

__________________

46 of 49 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
as good as any other product on the market June 02, 2010
Reviewer: Resten29 from Ottawa,Il USA

I use syntha 6 with N.O. explode and am very pleased with the results. I have the energy, endurance and focus needed to get that tough workout in. Syntha 6 is reasonably priced and has no side effects. To me it is great that it makes you feel full for up to an hour after taking it because I work out for two hours at a time and it allows me to stay in my diet plan of eating every few hours. A great product that gives great results.

11 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great All-Around Fitness Supplement April 22, 2010
Reviewer: Charge from San Diego, CA

Last year, I went on a bulking phase. After trying a few different protein powders, once I tried Syntha-6, I stayed with it. The end result was 10 pounds lean muscle gain in 4 months.
This year, I went on a cutting phase. After a few different protein powders, I once again went back to Syntha-6. Net result was 10 pounds fat loss in 3 months.
The bottom line is, it's important to maintain adequate protein intake when bulking up or cutting down. This protein can be difficult to obtain from solid food alone (unless you're Frank Zane and consume 3 lbs red meat daily). Protein powder should not be a meal replacement; rather, it quickly delivers micronized whey protein to your body when it needs it most (morning and post-workout).
While whey isolate is commonly touted as the "fastest-working" protein, it's important to blend it with some "slow-working" proteins as well, to deliver a more steady stream of aminos throughout the day. Syntha-6 does just that.
Though it's not the cheapest supplement per gram of protein, it also contains modest amounts of fiber and fat to keep you full longer and deliver more long-term energy. It also has vitamin/mineral quantities to challenge some multivitamin pills (which you should also be taking).
Exercise is only half the battle; products like this aid in the other half: nutrition. You'll never be able to out-train or out-supplement a poor diet.

51 of 54 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Just a question March 16, 2010
Reviewer: Rachael from usa

My husband started drinking this not to long ago but i have to say that I have noticed some mood swings and I was just woundering if anyone noticed any of this when they started drinking it...

34 of 105 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Works, and works WELL... January 24, 2010
Reviewer: That one dude, from Gillette, WY

This is perhaps the best supplement I've used since the early '90s, back when MetRx was, well, the best bodybuilding/weight training supplement on the market. I personally rate it equal to the old school MetRx protein supplement.

It mixes VERY well with whatever you want to use, from water to whole milk. If you mix Syntha 6 vanilla with orange juice, it tastes remarkably like an Orange Julius. If you mix chocolate or strawberry with water, it tastes rather reminiscent of that flavor of milk. And of course, if you mix it with milk, it becomes, for all intents and purposes, a slightly thin milkshake.

Results wise, when I first started using this, I went from a steady 1 - 2 lbs/week weight bodyfat loss with about 4 lbs of lean muscle mass gain, to about 3 - 5 lbs bodyfat loss with about 6 - 8 lbs of lean muscle mass gain.

46 of 48 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Syntha-6 is great January 21, 2010
Reviewer: Cory from Ft. Irwin, CA, USA

Been using BSN products for a couple years now, but my favorite product from them is Syntha-6. As long as you have a good shake mixer (I use a bottle from GNC with a metal ball in it) it mixes up perfectly and with skim milk makes it creamy and smooth. Highly recommended for anyone who wants a good protein supplement.

10 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Syntha -6 -Banana November 25, 2009
Reviewer: Jeffro208 from Twin Falls, Idaho

Ive been drinking syntha-6 for about 3 months now and i have to say ive seen great results. For good results mix 2 scoops in 12-16 oz of cold water and mix. serve this with a PB&J sandwhich or a bowl of oatmeal.Great Meal. Ive' put on 12 pounds of lean muscle in 3 months. This product is great for a foundation for achieving lean muscle. 2 scoops twice a day, pre-workout and post-workout.

__________________

22 of 27 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
best out there for money November 10, 2009
Reviewer: Anthony from Lavallette, NJ,USA

I've been working out for about 20 weeks and tried two other protein supplements that just didn't seem to contribute towards the progress I was trying for. I wasn't making good gains even with a very strict nutrition plan and mixing of workout strategies. After 3 weeks using syntha 6 I can already see more muscle definition and I'm making good gains. Even though I see fat loss my weight is on the rise gradually from muscle gain(I hope). I only use this product as a supplement along with a lot of water and a good source of carbs 1/2 hr before my workout. Extremely happy with my results thus far. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone- gentle on your stomach and tastes great. Syntha 6 will be in my budget for a while for sure.

20 of 23 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jordan.manchester November 07, 2009
Reviewer: JORDAN from LA

heya im 15 years old and would like to know if i shoud uses this or not ?? ive been trainig for a bout a year and a half and need a good supplement to reward me ? should i buy it or not ? pleaseee write bak.thanks

38 of 93 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
If you have problems with taste... October 23, 2009
Reviewer: Gregor from Honolulu, HI

I've tried many different protein powders, and for the most part, they all do the same...which is provide you with excellent source of protein. I've went with whey isolate (problabs) and others with additaves (freaky fix) and now BSN Syntha 6. Switching from one to another didn't really cause a dramatic difference in my body, they all pretty much do the same. With that being said, the only difference to me was how they tasted and how they mix (and price). I have the vanilla ice cream and it is sinfully tasty and mixes well. Also, among all the other proteins shakes that I had, this mixes best with water - consistency wise. The label says this can be a meal replacement, but I'm not a big fan of skipping solid foods, so if you are like me, beware because this does have more calories than the other protein shakes I've taken...maybe that's the only real downside. Otherwise, as far as protein shakes go, this has kept me at my status quo, just like the other proteins shakes but tastes significantly better.

16 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
A Winning Partnership ... Total Solution! October 15, 2009
Reviewer: Gregory from Orange County, CA USA

I was looking for additional help in losing weight and most importantly defining muscle: Abs. I have been using Syntha-6 “Chocolate Peanut Butter” for the last two months and have seen results. Listen, this is an aid (meal replacement), not a solution by itself: It is a means to an end. You are the solution in how you balance your food intake and exercise. If you take this thinking it’s going to do the work for you, and sit around, yes you are going to gain weight in the wrong direction. You need to use Syntha-6 responsibly which means exercise too. Hey, I like my sourdough bread and my beer, but I don’t like the gut that goes with it. Syntha-6 has helped produce results for me in a reduction of weight and defined muscle tone. I take two scoops with 8 oz of 1% lowfat milk in the morning. I eat a sensible lunch which is typically a microwave steak sandwich (add extra cheese). After my PM workout I take two scoops with 8 oz of 1% lowfat milk. I have a salad and go to bed. Repeat this daily. On the weekends I get to have my six beers, bread and butter. Don’t use Syntha-6 with beer; it is best with milk … water too. Keep in mind that one serving alone is 400 calories plus the milk so two servings are just over 800 calories alone (why do you think it taste great). Try and work off at least 400 of those calories doing cardio per day. Snack on nuts and fruit. Oh yes, keep in mind you don’t need to use two servings every day. For example, if you go out to dinner one night and have a steak or some chicken , this satisfies your protein intake and you do not need to add on another serving of Syntha-6. In my experience, Syntha-6 will deliver the energy and supplement you need to succeed. It is also affordable (actually a savings via what you spend on food.) It feels you up and you don’t get hungry. You will see realistic results within two months or less, for sure. By reading the other reviews, you already know Syntha-6 tastes great … I don’t need expand on that. Hey, I am accomplishing my goals with the help of Syntha-6. I have lost weight, I am showing muscle tone in my abs and I have the energy for added endurance during work outs. I just wish they would make “Chocolate Peanut Butter” in the larger container. Oh, one other thing … if you want great abs you need to focus on equipment in the guy that work these muscles. Work these hard and Syntha-6 will do the rest … total solution … total commitment … winning partnership!

54 of 59 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Just started and like it. October 14, 2009
Reviewer: Bo from fl

just started this supliment, greattttt taste, chocolate, great with water but i put skim milk in give me a little extra boost in protein, it kicks in prob bout 30 min and im already full. get it

16 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
good stuff September 22, 2009
Reviewer: MoneyMonsta from USA

its probably one of the best protein shakes ive tasted so far and not only does it taste great it works amazingly. ive been using it for weeks and have already seen results

8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Awesome! September 15, 2009
Reviewer: Nick from Spokane, WA USA

Started using Syntha-6 and a micronized creatine monohydrate about a month and a half ago and certainly impressed with the results! I had been going to the gym before and lost about 40 pounds in about 4 months and was gaining a little muscle but I have to honestly say that when I started taking these two products I definitely started to see definition in all of my muscles.... From what I have seen Syntha-6 did wonders for me! Definitely am going to continue taking it.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
N.O Xplode + Syntha 6 = AMAZING! July 14, 2009
Reviewer: Dave from Akron Ohio, USA

ive bin working out for about a year now and honestly not found anything as good as this combination of supplements. YeaH n.o Xplode is great but to really finish a good workout is a syntha 6 protein shake its tastes great and you feel and see the differences within weeks, honeslty guys you want to gain muscle mass this is the way to go

21 of 22 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
July 01, 2009
Reviewer: T DRAKE from UK

hi all. ive been working out now for a few years now and tryed other well known brands prior to buying syntha 6. the problem i had with other brands was the taste,i always had to add milk and nesquick to like them.(strawberry flavour)
syntha 6 taste great just with water and results from this stuff is amazing. i feel like i have more energy when working out and just want to lift more and more.
a must buy.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
pour it over your cereal! June 27, 2009
Reviewer: Jimmy t. from south salem, ny

I am 50 and have been training most of my life. I aim for lots of fiber, protein and antioxidants in my diet so try this idea. I take frozen blueberries, skim milk and a scoop of Syntha and make a thick smoothie. I then pour some over my Fiber One cereal - which is virtual rabbit food but loaded with fiber - and I make a crunchie-smoothie cereal. Sometimes I add banana in as well or strawberries or raspberries. The Syntha Vanilla is the best base for all kinds of drinks. But pouring it over my Fiber One gets me more than halfway there to my daily fiber goal of 30 grams. I don't care what your age is: get your carbs from fiber sources!

12 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
great results June 16, 2009
Reviewer: Mason from slidell, LA USA

i have been using syntha 6 for about 2 or 3 months now and im only 15 and have gained about 10 pounds of muscle mass but work out about 3 sometimes 4 times a week but work out really hard... and i know its not due to growth because i have stayed the same height and i do a lot of cardio. i tried muscle milk but it just doesnt compare to the results of this protein supplement and neither does the taste. if you are anywhere near serious about gaining some muscle mass you should definitely try this stuff!

21 of 27 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good Taste, Bad for Weigth Lose June 05, 2009
Reviewer: BodyBuilder24/7 from Atlantic City, NJ USA

I was losing an average of 5lbs a week and then I decided to try a protein, which it BSN Syntha 6. The taste is awesome, specially when mixed with soymilk, but I gained 4lbs the first week I used it. if your trying to lose weight, this is not for you.

18 of 49 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
TASTES GREAT! I CRAVE IT! June 03, 2009
Reviewer: Daisy from McAllen, TX

I started tried syntha6 since I wasn't getting enough protein having had an oral surgery that took a long time to recover from. I love excercising, but had never tried using these protein shakes cause I always had a misperception that they tasted nasty.I was soo wrong. This protein prowder is excellente! I drink it in the morning w/low fat milk and I simply mix it w/a spoon and drop a few cubes of ice in there..delicious!!! I only drink it once a day now, but honestly I crave it practically all day just cause it tastes so good. It helps me feel great in the morning & is helping stay lean, of course accompanied by eating well and excercising. Vanilla is the best!

13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Overall, great June 01, 2009
Reviewer: Jin from California, CA USA

This product actually amazed me. The flavor topped most, if not all of the other protein shakes that I've tried (Speaking mainly about Mochachino). Not only does it mix great, but at times, I'd say that I would rather have Syntha 6 than any other coffee drink, and I personally don't like those types of drinks (Seeing as how they probably has 5 times more fat...). Overall, the price is decent, mixes very well, tastes great, and gets the job done.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great taste. Who cares about anything else? May 31, 2009
Reviewer: Jeff V from Chicago, IL USA

Look, it's a protein powder. You know what it does and won't let fancy labels convince you that there's a material nutritional difference between the brands. I mean, do you really care about anything other than how it tastes and whether it mixes easily or not?

I've tried four of the flavors and liked them all. Clearly others' palettes may differ, but what everyone will notice is that it has a thicker consistency than 100% whey protein powders and actually tastes great with water. What's the point of drinking something every day that you hate taking? It also mixes easily too. I use a shaker bottle and get zero clumping, but it would probably mix just as well in a glass using a spoon.

So if you find the taste of your protein powder or recovery drink lacking, give this a try. It's a tasty way to get your protein.

8 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Resultsss May 26, 2009
Reviewer: Cameron from new york

I took 2 servings a day and finished the whole tub, and by a month i gained 6 pounds.
highly recommended to a 16 year old teen.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Solid May 25, 2009
Reviewer: Poon Handler from U.S.A

I started getting serious about bodybuilding last year and i was in search of a means to gain some muscle while staying pretty cut. I've tried alot of different proteins but at this point i can say that i like syntha 6 the best and is the only one i've seen the best gains with. From the time i first tried it about 2 months ago i put on 10 pounds of solid muscle and counting. The best times to have a nice shake are right after working out and before bed. It also would be a good idea to have a shake before working out and even with breakfast if you're in a pinch. For 28.99, it's a great deal and comes in great flavors that taste more like desserts than protein supplements. The best flavors i think are chocolate mint and vanilla =D

12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wonderful in Smoothies May 22, 2009
Reviewer: Craig from Los Angeles, CA

I remember when I first purchased Syntha-6. I just wanted a nice protein powder to tone up (not bulk up too much). Syntha-6 was recommended for the taste and slow release of proteins. I was hesitant about mixing into my morning smoothie. Since I don't add anything sweet to my smoothies (2/3 c frozen fruit, 1/2 c ice, 2 spoonfuls of plain fat free yogurt, apple juice for thinning the mix...any low/no sugar juice works), the Syntha-6 Vanilla Ice Cream flavor provided just the right amount of sweetness. I only use 1 scoop, but I'm sure I could go with the recommended 2 (watching the calories). Excellent taste. I've even mixed 1 scoop with water (per directions) and it was still great. Wonderful stuff!

7 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
VERY GOOD May 17, 2009
Reviewer: Kenny from Baton Rouge, LA USA

MILK, ICE CREAM, AND HOT CHOCOLATE POWDER MIXED WITH IT. try it.........................................................................
...........................................................................
...........................................................................
...........................................................................
...........................................................................
...........................................................................
.........................

6 of 19 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
It is the best! April 29, 2009
Reviewer: Damian Alvarado from Brownsville, Tx

I am a junior! i have three months taking syntha 6 and it tastes so good!! And ive seen resuluts using the boxflex and free weights! It maintains your muscle stable! I recommended to all people!

7 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
BSN SYNTHA-6 April 27, 2009
Reviewer: Wade from UK

Hi guys and girls just to let the ones know that may not be sure about this product. I have been taking this product for 5 months now and i must say it works and tastes well! I have gained lean muscle like never before. As for ladys is great for them to take it too. No excess fat at all. My wife also consumes this product!

12 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
The Best Post-Workout Shake April 22, 2009
Reviewer: Carter Smiley from Tennessee

I was on Musclemilk for almost 2 years. it had the fat content to keep up with my metabolism. which is extremely fast with a 28 inch waist. i am now taking syntha 6 with 1 scoop of waximaize added to my shaker cup. it is the ultimate postworkout shake. please try this...and you will never turn back. i have never had a post-workout shake like this ever

13 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Opinion? April 06, 2009
Reviewer: Fresh from Miami, FL USA

I'm starting to take Syntha 6. I'm a freshman in High School and was wondering when I should take this protein shake if I workout in the afternoon (and if I workout in the evening).

8 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Last Protein Shake I Will Buy April 02, 2009
Reviewer: Maverick408 from San Jose, CA

The absolute best tasting protein shake I have ever had. I have been working out for over 4 years and have tried my fair share of proteins. In the past year I have gone between Isopure and Gold Standard. I use the Isopure in vegetable juices I make with my juicer but gold standard otherwise. I tried the new Chocolate Mint Syntha-6 and from the first sip I fell in love. Absolutely makes the gold standard taste like sewage water. I now use the Syntha right after I wake up and right before I go to sleep. Just 1 scoop in the morning and 2 b4 bed with nonfat milk. I still use the gold standard and isopure after workouts but it really is a nose plugging event to get it down the tubes. Buy Syntha-6! You will thank me for it!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tastes Great, Does it actually have protein March 31, 2009
Reviewer: New to Syntha 6 from Cali Baby

Just like all other comments I'd have to say the taste is great. No surprise everyone says the same thing, I'm just worried since this stuff taste so good it can't be beneficial. HAHA any tests done in the lab to disprove me theory, I wonder??? As for the results. just started takin it.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
best March 29, 2009
Reviewer: Doug from houston, TX

it is one of the best tasting supplements i've ever had. after only two weeks of taking it i have gained 4 pounds of muscle. I can already see results of muscle gains especially great definition in my arms which were once twigs. i reccomend taking bcs labs phenom creatine tablet to go along with it. increases muscle size without filling it with water.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hands down the best tasting protein shakes! March 27, 2009
Reviewer: Jrandolph from Sebring, FL

The ingredients speak for themselves. We know these types of protein and amino acids work. For me the question has always been tolerating the taste and consistency of most shakes.

Syntha 6 mixes better and tastes better than any shake I have tried, and I've tried just about all of them.

If you find a shake that you enjoy, you will be more likely to use it on a consistent basis.


8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Syntha 6 Revoew March 26, 2009
Reviewer: Max from Austin, TX

To answer the question below, It is safe for women to take (make sure you read directions, only 1 scoop for women! 2 scoops for men...) - it is meant for both men and women, as a pre-workout or post-workout shake to help rebuild the torn tissue after lifting weights or tearing muscle.



I have been using Syntha 6 off and on for about 8 months now, and its great. Its the only protein supplement I have used ever (im only 17) if you take this shake after every workout, you will see results.



At the end of my football season I was roughing 150-155 lbs. Now I workout, off season/spring training, and I take this supplements, as well as lift weights and I am upping 160-165 lbs. This is mostly muscle people, I do a lot of cardio.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
syntha 6 good for women? March 11, 2009
Reviewer: ND77 from Houston, TX USA

My husband bough the syntha-6 and loves it! He wanted me to start taking it and I must admit, it’s delicious! Although, I’m concerned about gaining weight. Do you guys recommend woman using Syntha-6? BTY, I’, only taking it in the morning as a breakfast replacement.

10 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best Stuff February 26, 2009
Reviewer: Noxplode + syntha 6 = PERFECT from NY

Ive had the stuff for two weeks and i take it in the morning right after the gym then at night before i go to sleep. it works amazing if you drink some noxplode before working out to get some ridiculous pumps in and drink syntha right after your done. unlike cellmass this stuff isnt just creatine which makes your muscles just hold water, this has a ton of great protiens in it and if your trying to gain weight but just want your muscles to be toned out more and get a nast sixpack this is the stuff for you. only two weeks now i have a sixpack w/o flex and ive gained about 4 pounds of muscle.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
BSN Syntha 6 February 13, 2009
Reviewer: Zach from Bellevue, WA

This stuff is pretty good. just switched over from Optimum Nutritions Gold 100% Whey to this. First off, it tastes way better! i actually enjoy the taste (instead of tolerate it). I got the "Chocolate milkshake" flavor.



I have only been on this stuff for a few days, so i haven't been able to see any physical results yet, but so far it feels great.



Call me a freak, but i mix 2/3 of a scoop with some granola, pour milk and stir it around (have that in the mornings). and have a little over 1 scoop after a work out mixed with fat-free milk

8 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
the way i have seen better results February 10, 2009
Reviewer: Graham from Canada

this stuff tastes amazing, i have had it for a month now... the way to take it best is in between meals(its fine to have one at breakfast) but taking it between breakfast and lunch and between lunch and dinner you will get enough in your system that you will see the difference.. if you take it at these time it will have the right amount of time to absorb which should deffinitly give you enough protein... you should also take one after your work out so it will last you the night..

7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
die hard February 03, 2009
Reviewer: AK from Wisconsin

I used my first bottle of the stuff within two weeks. I have gained 2 pounds in muscle mass but also work out incredibly hard. I take a double scoop in the morning before school and then another two scoops directly after my work out. I have also drank a shake before I worked out and I did not get the stomich cramps which normally would happen. there might be better products out, but this one works just fine. And yes it tastes amazing!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
It's ok.... February 01, 2009
Reviewer: Just Me from Houston

Not sure what all the hype is about. I've been taking this stuff almost 2 weeks now. It is a good product but definitely not the best. It blends very well and the chocolate flavor is very good. I haven't seen any results in muscle gain but I'm going to be fair and give it more time. You should be more concerned about the calories in the stuff than Muscle Milk. If you take 2 scoops of this stuff the way it instructs (instructions for men) your dumping 400 calories. 1 scoop = 200.

1 Muscle Milk pack = 300



I'm not taking anything away from this product. Its a moderately good product but there are better shakes out there. If you want fast and noticeable muscle gain, Muscle Milk is the way to go.

10 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Not sure January 28, 2009
Reviewer: Jason Frost from Scottsboro, Alabama

I'm not sure if it is any good or not. Apparently I have an allergy to something in it. I have taken protein supplements before and this never happened. It made it hard to breathe and my eyes swelled up. I gave it a 3-star b/c I didn't think it would be fair since I only took 2 scoops. It tasted good, but i didnt' make it past the first dose.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amazingly tasty! January 26, 2009
Reviewer: KOZ from Georgia

I have been using this stuff for about two months and I cannot say enough about it! The taste is smooth and I look forward to these once a day. I am using it mostly for meal substitutes and now am trying to work-out more. Best way I have found to make it:

1 1/2 scoops Syntha 6 Choc. Peanut Butter (or Chocolate)

5 oz. water

2 oz. skim milk

2 small squirts Hershey's Sugar Free Choc. Syrup

1 cup crushed ice

MIX ALL INGREDIENTS TOGETHER IN BLENDER UNTIL SMOOTH. ENJOY!!!

If you don't think this is the best protein drink out there after trying this, then you're crazy.

My only concern: What are the negative health affects of these types of protein mixes? Cholesterol content seems a bit high. . .

KOZ

7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best protein supplement ever made! January 23, 2009
Reviewer: Aaron from Canton, OH USA

Never had anyhting better.I am 16 and 6'2" and have been training for three years. I started out as weak as can be and built up until i hit a plateau with nothing to break it. Then i used Syntha six and it was 100X better than i hoped.



Before Syntha-6

Weight:175

Bench Press Max:205

Squat Max :275

Clean:205

Deadlift:315



1.5 months later

After Syntha-6

Weight:202

Bench Press Max:245

Squat Max :315 ( This is my worst lift)

Clean: 255 ( My Favorite)

Deadlift:405



This stuff couldn't taste bettter and i will use it for years too come.

MUST BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

11 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
good shit January 16, 2009
Reviewer: Dbonger from Anytown, AT 55555

i bought some syntha 6 today, strawberry flavored. ive yet to reap any benefits since ive only had 2 scoops so far. the taste on the other hand is delicious. best tasting protein ive ever had. it doesnt have that protein smell and after taste. infact, the after taste is delightfully sweet. mixed with nonfat milk, it tastes WONDERFUL.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
great stuff December 31, 2008
Reviewer: Tito from Providence, RI

i have tried several protein/meal replacement products and this is my favorite product....i switched over from myoplex....has a few more fats then favorable but good fats that will help out in the long run.....i also use gold standard for when i need some instant whey....syntha 6 packs six different proteins that absorb at different rates...buy a few!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Stuff December 20, 2008
Reviewer: Dominic from Bloomington IN USA

I have been taking it for a little over a week, and the results are great! I think that you should take 1 scoop in the morning and one right after you lift for best results. Best tasting stuff yet!

8 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Stuff September 26, 2008
Reviewer: Justin from VA

This is easily the best tasting, best mixing stuff I've used. Unlike Cytosport's Musclemilk which is like drinking milk with some sand mixed in. I have tried Cookies and Cream and Vanilla Ice Cream so far.

9 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
when to take.... July 15, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous from california

its good but i only take this at night because its extended release.....if ur gonna take it upon rising thats good too but for post workout take an isolate instead because the reason why its a blend is so it wont digest too fast but when ur done working out you need something that digests really fast so if u do buy this u might also wanna get some kind of isolate...

33 of 38 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
syntha 6 July 10, 2008
Reviewer: Derek from palm harbor, Florida

this premium protein powder is amazing it tastes like an old fashioned malt milkshake it has great performance ive only been on for a week and already seeing resultts

overall a great supplement

9 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Syntha 6 drinks June 10, 2008
Reviewer: Jeff from Friendswood TX

The vanilla ice cream is awesome. I mix mine with 8 oz. of Orange Juice and some ice and blend. It tastes like a dreamcicle. Use any juice to blend the flavor based on the results you are looking for.



I don't mind the extra 24g of carbs with the juice and my overall diet plan allows this replacement twice a day. It is the best tasting replacement I have found. I do wish it had a little more protein.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Not Bad- could use some advice though June 05, 2008
Reviewer: KB from Tucson, Az USA

I just started to use this product and it actually tastes pretty good, as long as it is not taken with water. I could use some advice on usage and when to take it though.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
My first time and I kinda like it April 02, 2008
Reviewer: NuNu from Oklahoma

Im a female trying to lose weight. This is my first time taking protien. I was told about this brand to help me lose weight. I LOVE the taste, but feel so gasey and bloated, Im wondering is this normal? Will taking the male dosage make me bulk up? SOMEONE PLEASE tell me NO!!!! lol

17 of 23 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
amazing taste March 29, 2008
Reviewer: Tony from london

the taste is so amazing. i have only tried chocolate flavour and it tastes like chocolate milkshake that has been made from the finest coco beans in the world.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
BSN is the by far the best March 29, 2008
Reviewer: Chris R. from Somerville,Maine

ever since I started to take syntha 6 stacked with n.o. explode i cannot believe my eyes nor can my wife. I do notice that I am a bit more moody but i'll take it if the result is tremendous gains and amazing muscle growth. Thanks BSN for making a product well worth it's money.

16 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
TRASH March 22, 2008
Reviewer: Mr. Unsure from al udeid, qatar

I would rather squat and place my hand under my crack and eat what fell in my hand after i just got through eating my own vomit than take syntha 6!!!! But all in all i would definitely recomend this product!! Kudos to syntha 6!! ;)

9 of 171 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
taste.. taste... taste! March 14, 2008
Reviewer: Warren from Toronto

if you're like me, you have cans of protein powder sitting around; half empty, few scoops left... never to be used again.

why? because the taste is so awful or you get sick of it and never want to drink it again.

well those days are over my friends!

Syntha 6 is far and away the BEST tasting protein powder ever made!

i actually crave it throughout the day... its like a mini snack.

chocolate is really good, strawberry is fantastic.. i'm going to try cinnamon roll or vanilla next.



in terms of protein, it does its job and makes me feel harder and more pumped throughout the day.



i love this product, for me, its the taste that i can never get sick of and want to drink... and that has never been the case with protein before.




12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
BSN February 26, 2008
Reviewer: ODEN from USAF, USA

i am stacking syntha 6 with nitrix, NOXplode, and axis HT. my strength gains are the best they've been in 4 years. i went from a decent 190 to a solid and cut 197 in 2 weeks, and am on week 3 now with better strength and same weight: i'm sure the weight gain would be more, but i have a steady cardio routine so it diminishes the anarobic effects. i'm 6'2" with very long arms and have never benched over 200 lbs until last week (200-1 rep) the taste of syntha 6 cannot be matched by anything other than an old fashion milk shake (maybe muscle milk but that is loaded with fat!) the NOXplode keeps me angrily focussed and gives me the mindset to crank out those last 2 painful reps! nitrix is giving me that pumped look all day as advertised (all my skin is tightening, looks/feels a little dry too) and the axis HT is definitely making all my muscles much harder and my gf loves it. i crave the gym all day until i am there, and anticipate the next day when i leave. my body was not expecting this sudden increase in testosterone and i need to get used to it. i have been a bit more grumpy than usual the past 1.5 week, but also more witty with comebacks. you get what you pay for and BSN is the only company who will get my $

23 of 25 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great tase February 12, 2008
Reviewer: TT from GA

I've just tried a couple flavors as they came as a trial pack in a package on No-Xplode. Based on flavor alone, this rocks. I;ve tried the Choc, Cookies and Cream, Strawberry and Vanilla. To me, vanilla wins hands down. I;ve tried a few different protien mixes/shakes, and you cant beat the flavor. Mixed w/ skim milk you'd think you got a milkshake from McDonalds.



I cant speak to gains as I just started, but if I get 1/2 of what other people see its worth the cost. To me, you cant put a price on a great tasting shake, and I'm willing to pay to not have to choke down a disgusting shake.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
taking instruction January 15, 2008
Reviewer: Laney from England

I was just wondering when the best times would be to take protien. most say take a scoop in the morning and then one after you lift. howevr, what do you do if you lift in the morning? still take one before and after?



Any advice would be apreciated. thanks.

30 of 37 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Syntha-6 January 12, 2008
Reviewer: Max from melbourne, Australia

Just started taking Syntha-6 .. 2 scoops in the morning and 2 scoops in the evening (in water) after workout .. Not sure if that is the correct intake but I am a little unsure about the product. Noting that i have quite alot of unwanted fat on my upper torso + moobs :(

Any advice from all you intelligent people will be highly appreciated.

Regards,

Max

8 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stack December 13, 2007
Reviewer: Marcus from Honolulu, HI

I take this 1 scoop before workout 30 mins, then 2 scoops before bed. If I take 2 scoops in the morning I get the shits. So I take muscle milk in the morning 2 scoops. Great taste and mixes very well.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best Taste Ever August 16, 2007
Reviewer: Clint from Mellieha, Malta

well i just drank my first BSN protein shake and must say never tasted anything so good and tasty and beleive me i've tried absolutely all brands. for taste 5 star, for the rest...hope another 5 star..

10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
great product May 16, 2007
Reviewer: Nickoleaz from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

This really is one of the best tasting proteins I've tasted and I mix my protein with water. I'm only giving this a 4 out of 5 because, for people who have trouble keeping fat off or who train late in the evening this product is no good. Too many calories and carbs and this product wastes fast(huge scoops). For morning or afternoon workouts this is a good product. For evening or late night workouts I suggest ON 100% gold whey protein. I use 1 scoop and a half of ON, mix with 400 ml of water(tastes good) 3 times a day. Gives me 30g of protein and I waste a 10 lbs bag give or take, a month and a half.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
BSN rocks to party, that rocks the body April 13, 2007
Reviewer: Metabolikfury from Houston, TX

There are several really good blended proteins available. I have tried almost of all of them. I put some statistics back to back with the other proteins and the proteins of BSN.

We all know that the best way to judge a product is to see what your body tells you about and unfortunately that can take some time. I had the time and resources to check this protein out and compare it to others. In case you are wondering, I had a top notch work out program in use as well(muscles don't grown on protein alone).

Here are the things I found -

First, TASTE: They went out of their way to make this taste better than anything available.

Second, MIX: BSN has done a good job with creating supplements that mix very well with little effort.

Third, DIGESTION: Not one complication with my "pipes".

And Lastly, RESULTS: When it came right down to it...I gained better LEAN mass than any other protein I have ever used in the past ten years.

OVERALL, I feel that someone needs to give BSN a medal for saving us all from getting jipped by other companies...They are top notch and I will spend my money on nothing but BSN supplements because of how effective their products actually are...BSN products come at premium cost, but to me, it is worth it all the way


49 of 50 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Syntha 6 February 19, 2007
Reviewer: Jenx from Chicago, IL

A Great product...but whats up with all the cholesterol the content is extremely high 60 mg per scoop I was using two scoops a day 120 mg thats almost half your daily intake...so be careful with this stuff...check out muscle milk light only 5 mg of cholesterol...add a scoop of dymatize elite whey isolate and your at about 50 grams of protein and 7 mg of cholesterol.

16 of 17 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amazing February 17, 2007
Reviewer: Chris aka the biggest 14 year old bodybuilder the world has ever seen :-) from Rochacha NY

This protien is the best i've ever tried it has awsome taste but even better yet i've seen gains through the roof.I take 1 scoop with 4 0z. of skim milk when I wake up and then 2 scoops with 8 0z. after I lift.This stuff sticks out veins like crazy for some reason and I'm loving it. Deffinatly sticking with this protien for a while.



Results in 3 weeks from using it week 1 bench max- 240week 3 max bench 265 and I've gained 3 lbs of muscle. stack it with a multi vitamin it works amazingly and I just turned 14 3 weeks ago too

12 of 38 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best protein out there November 03, 2006
Reviewer: Dr. Iron from Philadelphia, PA

It has a great taste, blends great, great results. What's not so great is that the 2.9 pound container gets used up in no more than 2 weeks with recommended use. For almost 40 USD, that's not the best deal. So to make things short:



PROS: Great taste, blends easily, works effectively



CONS: Costs alot and you use it up fast even with minimum use.

20 of 21 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Taste vs Cost October 11, 2006
Reviewer: Mymaat from South Africa

The Vanilla flavour is the best tasting protein I have ever had however with 20g protein per scoop (and we looking at big scoops) you burn through the bottle as quick as your cash. SUGGESTION to save money use one scoop BSN Vanilla and add one scoop Reg Vanilla whey protein that way you get in about 40g-50g protein for twice as long. Whey protein is plenty cheaper.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great protein...One problem October 05, 2006
Reviewer: Pete from New York

Great protein, blends very good, tastes great. The only problem is the size of a serving (much bigger than other protein powders). you'll burn through a 2.9 pound container in less than a month with moderate use. Personally I say buy a 5 pound or 10 pound container of ON %100 Gold Standard and save yourself some major bucks

15 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
BSN's SYNTHA-6 Protein September 16, 2006
Reviewer: Syed Shah from QUEENS, NY

I have used many different types of protein supplements in the past and got tired of seeing no results, not to mention the horrible aftertastes I experienced. Then I decided to take Syntha-6. I choose to purchase the vanilla ice cream flavor.I take syntha-6 post workout. First of all actually tasted kinda like vanilla ice cream, and it had no bad aftertaste. Plus I have gotten great results, I gained about 5 pounds of lean muscle in less than 4 weeks. I love this product, and recommend it to evryone.

30 of 33 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?