Supplement Reviews | Fat Burners & Weight Loss | Bodybuilding Guides | Training & Fitness | Health & Nutrition | WeightTracker | User Reviews | Forums

Chitosan Plus Review
  Isopure Meal Replacement Reviews
  Zero Carb Isopure Protein Powder

Activin Grape Seed Extract
  Citrimax Fat Burner Pill
  Cravex Reviews
  Ester C
  Melatonin
  Pycnogenol Reviews
  Tonalin CLA for Women

Coral Calcium Maximum Strength
  Coral Calcium Supreme Reviews

Designer Whey Protein
  Detour Protein Bar Reviews
  Glycerlean Whey Protein
  Joyride Bar Review
  One Way Bar
  Ultimate Orange Review
  U Turn Protein Bars

B Natal
  Gerovital GH3
  Maxogenol Reviews
  Nugest Reviews
  OsteoMax
  Pro Endorphin Reivews
  Proestron
  Relastyl Review
  Serum C
  Symbiotropin Pro hGH
  Testron SX Reviews
  Vitrin Reviews
  Vivaxl Reviews

Trimspa Ephedra Free X32
  Trimspa Carb Blocker Reviews
  Trimspa Fat Blocker Reviews

Cutting Gel Reviews
  Nitrovarin PLS Nighttime Protein

Nutrex 1 TU Reviews
  Nutrex Lipo 6 Ephedra Free
  Nutrex Vitargo CGL Creatine
  Nutrex Vitrix

100% Whey Protein Powder
  100% Soy Protein Supplement
  100% Natural Whey Protein
  100% Egg Protein Powder
  Adenergy Reviews
  BCAA 5000 Reviews
  CLA Supplement
  Creatine Powder
  Glutamine Powder
  Pro Complex Protein Blend
  Serious Mass Weight Gainer
  Tribulus 625 Reviews
  ZMA Supplement

Build Fast Protein Reviews
  Absolute Protein Whey Singles

Endurox Reviews
  Endurox Excel
  Endurox R4 Feedback

Paravol Review

CLA Plus Clarinol Reviews
  Effervescent Creatine
  Kre Alkalyn Creatine Extreme
  Liquid Muscle Review
  NOS Matrix Reviews
  Pure Omega 3 Fish Oil

Power Bar Reviews
  Power Bar Protein Plus
  Power Bar Harvest Nutrition Bars

Estrolean Reviews
  Exotica - Horny Goat Weed Woman
  Horny Goat Weed
  Juiced Creatine
  Juiced Protein Reviews
  NOx2 Supplement Reviews
  Rhodax Reviews

Creatine Monohydrate Reviews
  Cuts II Reviews
  Glutamine Powder Reviews
  Horny Goat Weed
  Lean Mass Matrix
  Metabolic Thyrolean Fat Burner
  N Large 2 Weight Gainer
  Pure Whey Protein Reviews
  Whey Protein Isolate Reviews
  ZMA Supplement Reviews

 

Zero Carb Isopure Protein Reviews

Index > Nature's Best > Zero Carb Isopure Protein Powder Reviews


Nature's Best set out to create a product that didn't hide anything from its customers. We wanted you to know that you're purchasing the best product available on the market. Our protein source is clearly identificed as 100% Pure Ion Exchange Whey Protein Isolate. We didn't try to confuse you by listing a protein blend that doesn't tell you how much of the product is superior whey protein isolate and how much is whey protein concentrate or sweet whey or some other inferior protein source.

zero carb isopure protein powder

 

Zero Carb Isopure Protein User Reviews
Avg. Customer Review (4.4 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 31

Review Spacer Submit a Zero Carb Isopure Protein review
Bookmarks facebook myspace
Email a Friend about this Protein Powder Recomend to a friend
Printer friendly format Printer friendly format

review program
Great Protein January 31, 2012
Reviewer: Dan from Trenton,NJ

I've been taking Isopure Zero Carb since I found out I am type 1 diabetic. No sugar and no carbs is not only good but I really don't have a choice unless I want to be jacking myself with insulin all day. That being said, this is probably the best protein I have ever taken, low carbs or not. I mix it with whole milk and it is very easy to digest, and the taste, although not as good as say, Monster Milk, is still awesome. I'm pushing 50 now and was taking protein powders way back when the only flavor they had was ass-crack...ahh...the good old days!!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
tastes fine to me January 25, 2012
Reviewer: Mark from usa

The taste isn't that bad at all and it certainly isn't "terrible". At gnc they try to get you not to buy this and to buy theirs.
It tastes much better in milk than water but tastes fine in very cold water. Buy online at the right price and its no more expensive than others. Awesome product.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Taste November 29, 2011
Reviewer: Justin from Austin, Texas

Just wanted to comment on the taste. Yes, it is pretty bad. I tried adding splenda, no good. The almond butter suggestion should give it enough flavor to choke down. BUT...you are getting the most bang for your buck. 50 grams of protein per 220 calories. So choke it down and get it over with and save some calories and sugar.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Product February 02, 2011
Reviewer: Mr. Obvious from Fredericksburg, VA, USA

Most of you who complain about the taste of the product are addicted to Sugar. I'm sure most of you love other products because of the total gram amount of sugar per serving. For example have you ever tried black coffee? If you're use to drinking coffee with 3 tablespoons of sugar and then switch to black of course its going to taste "disgusting".

I love this product because it has no Sugar, and I enjoy the taste because I'm not addicted to Sugar like the majority of America. I also like the fact that is doesn't have any Carbs, which allows me to limit or load the amount of healthy carbs I want. This alone gives total flexibility to your own results.

__________________

13 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Really good! July 28, 2010
Reviewer: Elie from United States-Minneapolis

I like Isopure in the sense that you pack up lean muscle. I've been taking it for a few month & exercising at least 3 days a week. I have seen result using this product. But right now I want to bulk up so I am looking for something else to try. It's really easy to mix & the Banana flavor is the best! the chocolate mint is the worst.

9 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tastes great June 08, 2010
Reviewer: Rodrigo from Mexico

For those who complain about the taste, all I can say is that I use the Vanilla flavor, but instead of water, I mix it in a blender with milk and banana, and yummy!!, an instant milkshake with no regrets an lots of payback, also try adding some ice cubes.

8 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Definitely worth the money April 16, 2010
Reviewer: Brandon from Honolulu, HI USA

If you're reading these reviews you already know how important protein is to improve gains. I've been working out (on and off) for about 14 years now. I haven't tried all the proteins out there but that's because I haven't felt the need to change after switching to Isopure.

The reason I tried Isopure in the first place started while I was at GNC one day, back when the gold card days were only the first week of the month, and was there to pick up my usual protein. In comes in this 60 year old man who was super ripped (not ridiculously huge) but kind of a Hugh Jackman (Wolverine) type body. He buys two buckets and raves how much him and his sons love it. At the time I loved the way my shake tasted but my gains pretty much stopped. So I decided to give it a try. I take about three shakes a day, one being after my workout, and I'm now halfway through my second bucket. The gains that have slowed/stopped with my old proteins have been consistently going up ever since starting Isopure. I'm not saying it won't slow or stop in the future, but at least it's better than everything else I've tried so far. Maybe if my gains stop again, I'll try something else. Until then, I'm a believer.

One thing I love about this product is the low carbs. That's something that's hard to find out there. That must be how that old guy got so ripped. Also, a couple of my old proteins I found out had high amounts of cholesterol. Being that I take three shakes a day, one day when I went to see the doctor, he told me my cholesterol was high all of a sudden. He said, both good and bad cholesterol was up there. That's when I realized that those shakes were killing me slowly and I didn't even realize it.

Through my experiences with other proteins, Isopure is definitely not the best tasting. But you can't expect to get those kind of numbers out of something that tastes like it could be sold at Cold Stone. If you find something like that, let me know and I'm there. I see that a lot of people here do there own thing to make the taste manageable. When I first started I couldn't stand the taste. What I did to make it bearable was mix 1/3 scoop of Muscle Milk (it's a super sweet shake) with my Isopure. My preference is the chocolate Isopure. I'm on vanilla now and it is pretty bad.

Other than the taste, I'd give this product two thumbs up!

20 of 23 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
So far so good December 08, 2009
Reviewer: Brian from Philadelphia, PA

I just bought two jugs of isopure from my local retailer- NOT GNC.. wayyy overpriced. Obviously. None the less, I think it has a great taste for the zero carbs, high protein and low/ no sugar. If anyone is complaining about taste they need to realize what they are buying. For cuttting, its a perfect product because you can load up on protein without sacrificing everything else, ie fat, calories, carbs etc. Even if you're not cutting, you're able to add in whatever else you want into it to make even a meaner shake.. No pain, no gain. Cheers.

13 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
this stuff is awesom November 23, 2009
Reviewer: John hibbitts from NWS charleston,sc

alright, i have been taking isopure for little over a half year now,i have packed on 12 pounds of lean muscle(AMAZING,BTW). As far as taste i have had them all except alpine punch and vanilla. 1 vanilla is to bland w/ protein products,2 cant wait to try alpine punch, 3 all others are amazing w/ a little ice,milk, and a bannana, but thats just my combo. By itself its still amazing; the only flavor i dont care for to much is cookies n cream, even though it is the best cookies n cream i have had the texture is still unsettling on the way down. I have yet to find a replacement protein! I hope this helps.-keep on fighting!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
.............. November 05, 2009
Reviewer: Jessica from USA

I am interested in trying this product. My friends mother has tried this and lost 25lbs in a month and a half. Thats amazing. i want to try it. Is there anything i need to know about this product? good or bad??

__________________

5 of 22 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Taste? For a protein powder, its good. October 26, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous from Miami, Florida

My boyfriend and I think this product is amazing. We were told in GNC by the salesperson it was "disgusting." Us, being how we are, never listen to anyone and we figured we'd drink it anyway because it has no carbs (which is amazing).
We bought cookies and cream and strawberry. We make them with water and some ice. They taste fine. BUT---- Here is the trick to delicious tasting shakes ----> ADD Splenda or another no calorie (no carb) sweetener! The taste goes from fine to great! Also, make sure you drink this product immediately after making it. Once the foam and the liquid separate, it is not appealing looking.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Newbie August 21, 2009
Reviewer: Steven from Tampa, FL USA

This is my first ever protein product. I use to work out a lot and never got any results. Then I gave up and got to 190 lbs. I'm 6'2" so thats not that big of a deal.

I went to GNC and picked up this bad boy, been working out for 30 mins. to an hour a day. And I jog every other night, and this bad boy has transformed me from some flab and muscle to, 85% muscle. I have no serious cuts yet, but time is the magic word.

I agree with everyone, I have the Pineapple Banana one or whatever, and it taste horrible, a dry overload of citrus tums. I am learning that if I chug it in two gulps, and have a drink to follow it up with right away you don't have that much of an after taste. A very worth while product, I'm going to shop around for other stuff, but for the gains in body build that I'm getting I love it!

I use this with the low carb diet, atkins diet.
currently in Phase One of the diet.

4/5 - For IMMEDIATE results.
.5/5 - For taste, just chase it with something, and don't be a whimp.


P.S. - Best results for this product are Immediatly after you work out, and right before bed!
Good luck!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best Stack! July 30, 2009
Reviewer: Giovanni from Chicago, IL

So i went to gnc about 4 months ago and picked up protein and i decided to get isopure, and let me tell you i agree with everyone who says the taste is terrible 100% no doubt its the worst. but if u want to lose weight or gain whatever you have to grow a pair and take it like a man. So since i have started taking this protein and i stacked it with meltdown, omega cuts and krealkyn creatine in the last month i have lost about 13 lbs and i am verry happy! so this is the perfect stack if you want to loose weight. i started at 238 and now weigh 225 and my goal is 200.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Effect??? July 11, 2009
Reviewer: AR from Mumbai,India ,

Hey...just got a bucket of the dutch choco.... been doin it for 2 months now...but I have seen no results ...am working out hard (weights) and have combined it with low carb diet... but yet no results....am losing patience...any body to suggest the dosage and any other tips to make it work.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ugh... June 21, 2009
Reviewer: Jasmine from Bronx, NY

I normaly do not complain about a supplements taste because they don't always taste good thats just the way it is, however...the after taste is so bad! (taste like chopped asprin followed by an extreme dry mouth) vanilla flavor and followed by a migrain!!! never had this before. Wish I could wait it out to see its performance, but the headaches and after taste are completely unbearable.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
May 26, 2009
Reviewer: Bally from usa

I hate it when people write reviews about how it tastes - stop being a wimp!!! - i would like to know if people are seeing good results from taking the stuff.

36 of 40 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
brushing teeth + isopure March 21, 2009
Reviewer: Nico from ca

it tastes very good and feels fresh also very happy with the gains =]

3 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
tastes great February 28, 2009
Reviewer: Chris from New york

Cookies and cream tastes great. I highly recommend this to anyone you will not be disappointed.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
questionm] February 11, 2009
Reviewer: Aa from cairo

hey guys just wanted to know if i could take the isopure with twinlab's amino fuel liquid or will this be an over load of protein?

8 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
i need help!!! December 14, 2008
Reviewer: Anthony from Florida

hey im currently on creakic and luekic but im looking to switch cycles to taking cell mass, leukic, and isopuree does anyone have an idea if this would be a good mix

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
isopyoooore!! October 20, 2008
Reviewer: IBEsexy from NY, Africa

just bought my first 3 lbs. bottle today, mint chocolate and it tastes pretty good. 50 grams of protein is a great deal for this product. i hope this shiit works cs all the other protein i tried werent that great

0 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wow July 20, 2008
Reviewer: Mario from PA

This stuff tastes great! I got the dutch chocolate and mixed it with milk and a little peanut butter and it was amazing. Also my muscles are getting way tighter and more defined.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Isopure June 12, 2008
Reviewer: Wolfeman Chaz Wolfemania from NY

So far I have been taking Isopure Zero Carb for about a few months. I hate the taste, love the gains. I have tried many protein powders, both generic as well as expensive brands and have never felt this good. It is a great supplement to take if you want to put on lean muscle, as well as a great supplement to take if you are coupling it with a carb/calorie conscious diet. My muscles are harder, I am more toned, and overall much happier.



The only downside is the taste. I have heard that vanilla is good, but I have only tried strawberry and apple melon. Apple melon is absolutely horrible. Too bad I bought so much of it!

16 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Isopure the Whey to go March 03, 2008
Reviewer: Frank from Boston

Ive used about 6 different products over my 10 year career. I started using Isopure 3 years ago. I was at first a little skeptic about this product until I started using it. Wow. Fantastic is all I can say. No sugerand a high quality whey. Works well highly recomended.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Taste's fine to me! July 24, 2007
Reviewer: Jim from Phoenix, AZ

I do not know what everyone is complaining about the taste, I have tried multiple brands and most taste relatively the same or a whole lot worse. I like the Dutch Chocolate with just 12 oz water or the Strawberry mixed in with frozen berries as a smoothie. The protein to Calorie ratio is awesome, and I love the fact it is so highly filtered, as another reviewer suggested it's what you are putting into your body.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pretty Tasty May 14, 2007
Reviewer: Leanna from Camp Lejeune, NC

I recommend Isopure to everyone, especially since it's a form of whey protein that lactose intolerant folk can take. It has most of the important factors: zero fat, zero carbs, no sweeteners, relatively low calories (about 200 per serving), high protein (50g per serving), good price. The ONLY problem is that it doesn't taste all that delicious, but it's a protein shake...only Muscle Milk tastes awesome. If you're going to get a regular protein shake, you might as well snag Isopure.

5 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
MAKE IT TASTE BETTER October 24, 2006
Reviewer: NOAH Rottman from NY,NY

ALOT OF PEOPLE HAVE WRITTEN ABOUT THE TASTE. . . IF I MAY SUGGEST WHAT I DO WHEN MIXING WITH WATER, ADD COOL WHIP LIGHT AND ALMOND BUTTER. I THINK YOU'LL FIND IT WORKS GREAT TO ADD TEXTURE AND A TASTE YOU MIGHT ENJOY. BESIDES ALMONDS ARE PACKED WITH PROTEIN AND COOL WHIP LIGHT IS LIKE EATING AIR.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your All Wrong !!! July 28, 2006
Reviewer: IRONMAN305 from Old Bridge, NJ

I've been a competitive bodybuilder for 16 years and Isopure is by far the most superb clean cut PURE whey available today. I have used nearly 30+ brands since day 1 and have the experience to know. All you young bucks and amateurs alike stick with Isopure and you will make the REAL gains your looking for. They pack each bottle with that " little baggie " for a reason. The glass of water your stir it into represents your body. Did you see the water absorb it ? Thats exactly my point.

45 of 46 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
poo June 16, 2006
Reviewer: Don Vondie from NY

Isopure offers a very high quality protein which is good for making your muscle harder but not very good for adding mass. It is also good because compared to most protein supplements, it offers more grams of protein which is crucial for making your muscles stronger and harder. Tastewise, dutch chocolate is good, and because the scoops are relatively small and the powder is light you only need 20 ounces of milk or so to make a good shake. I am currently using it and seeing good results. I am doing high reps and lots of running and it is doing its job. However, if you are looking to gain mass I would reccomend "Russian Bear Weight Gainer 5000" I put on about 15 pounds in a month (165-180) and got my bench and other excersizes way up.

13 of 29 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
The best protien powder! May 22, 2005
Reviewer: Tony Scarboni from Rochester, NY

I used the vanilla zero carb and chocolate low carb isopure protien powders when I was trying to lose weight. This is perfect if you need your protien without everything else. It's also loaded with many vitamins. I know use the isopure whey protien and I am having great results with that too! I will never use another brand of protien again cause compared to the other brands I've used, this is the best!

14 of 17 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
worst taste = best gains?? May 04, 2005
Reviewer: Tom from Sayreville NJ

It seems that every product i use that tastes god awful produces the most gains. The extra 4 grams of glutamine per serving are well felt if you consume isopure as a post work out recovery drink I say that if you are trying to go without carbs definately loose your carbs with your whole foods and dont cut out the carbs in your protein drinks. Orange Pineapple is by far the worst tasting drink ive ever had, it tastes like orange cough medicine, the whole way down. However after one bottle, 2 weeks of intense 6 day a week training, a 300g protein/400carb 4000 calorie diet i did gain 5lbs and i wasnt sore.

10 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Zero Carb Isopure Protein Review April 14, 2005
Reviewer: Seasought from AZ

Since I can't seem to find any reviews anywhere else regarding this product, I figured I'd write my own given the fact that I've used it for a little over two months now.



My main concern when purchasing a protein supplement was the amount of protein per serving primarily. Isopure seems to be the one with the highest that I have found with a reasonable number of calories.



Since this is the only protein supplement I've used (aside from EAS), I'll give some information on my experiences with taste, side effects and whether or not I felt it was actually "working."



Taste



I have tried the Dutch Chocolate and Strawberry flavors. Chocolate seems to be the best tasting with Strawberry coming in second. I tend to avoid most vanilla flavors as my experimentation with EAS vanilla protein supplements tasted horrible. Chocolate is the easiest to drink and is even better with milk, though water is tolerable as well.



Side Effects



I have not had any side effects aside from a bit of bloating (taken after a meal). I have had problems with headaches using other supplements, but have had no problems using Isopure's.



Did it work?



I believe that due to using this particular shake I was able to overcome a plateau of mine I had always had problems with previously. This was coupled with adequate water intake and a good diet.



Overall



Overall, I really like Isopure's Protein Supplement. I have yet to read any negative opinions on it (aside from those who can't tolerate the taste which can be found with any supplement). At GNC you can buy a 3lb drum of it for around 30 bux (with card). I am certain you can get it cheaper elsewhere since GNC isn't too reputable for good deals on this type of thing.

55 of 58 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?