Supplement Reviews | Fat Burners & Weight Loss | Bodybuilding Guides | Training & Fitness | Health & Nutrition | WeightTracker | User Reviews | Forums

Chitosan Plus Review
  Isopure Meal Replacement Reviews
  Zero Carb Isopure Protein Powder

Activin Grape Seed Extract
  Citrimax Fat Burner Pill
  Cravex Reviews
  Ester C
  Melatonin
  Pycnogenol Reviews
  Tonalin CLA for Women

Coral Calcium Maximum Strength
  Coral Calcium Supreme Reviews

Designer Whey Protein
  Detour Protein Bar Reviews
  Glycerlean Whey Protein
  Joyride Bar Review
  One Way Bar
  Ultimate Orange Review
  U Turn Protein Bars

B Natal
  Gerovital GH3
  Maxogenol Reviews
  Nugest Reviews
  OsteoMax
  Pro Endorphin Reivews
  Proestron
  Relastyl Review
  Serum C
  Symbiotropin Pro hGH
  Testron SX Reviews
  Vitrin Reviews
  Vivaxl Reviews

Trimspa Ephedra Free X32
  Trimspa Carb Blocker Reviews
  Trimspa Fat Blocker Reviews

Cutting Gel Reviews
  Nitrovarin PLS Nighttime Protein

Nutrex 1 TU Reviews
  Nutrex Lipo 6 Ephedra Free
  Nutrex Vitargo CGL Creatine
  Nutrex Vitrix

100% Whey Protein Powder
  100% Soy Protein Supplement
  100% Natural Whey Protein
  100% Egg Protein Powder
  Adenergy Reviews
  BCAA 5000 Reviews
  CLA Supplement
  Creatine Powder
  Glutamine Powder
  Pro Complex Protein Blend
  Serious Mass Weight Gainer
  Tribulus 625 Reviews
  ZMA Supplement

Build Fast Protein Reviews
  Absolute Protein Whey Singles

Endurox Reviews
  Endurox Excel
  Endurox R4 Feedback

Paravol Review

CLA Plus Clarinol Reviews
  Effervescent Creatine
  Kre Alkalyn Creatine Extreme
  Liquid Muscle Review
  NOS Matrix Reviews
  Pure Omega 3 Fish Oil

Power Bar Reviews
  Power Bar Protein Plus
  Power Bar Harvest Nutrition Bars

Estrolean Reviews
  Exotica - Horny Goat Weed Woman
  Horny Goat Weed
  Juiced Creatine
  Juiced Protein Reviews
  NOx2 Supplement Reviews
  Rhodax Reviews

Creatine Monohydrate Reviews
  Cuts II Reviews
  Glutamine Powder Reviews
  Horny Goat Weed
  Lean Mass Matrix
  Metabolic Thyrolean Fat Burner
  N Large 2 Weight Gainer
  Pure Whey Protein Reviews
  Whey Protein Isolate Reviews
  ZMA Supplement Reviews

 

Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Powder Reviews

Index > Optimum Nutrition > 100% Whey Protein Reviews


Whey protein ranks highest in all measures of protein quaility. Our extremely popular protein is manufactured with domestic Grade A Milk and is low temperature processed to preserve the biologically active microfractions. Optimum Nutrition's 100% Whey is also concentrated, ultrafiltered and isolated using ion exchange and crossflow microfiltration to remove nearly all of the cholesterol and lactose making it ideal for low-fat and low carbohydrate diets.

optimum nutrition 100% whey protein powder

 

100 Whey Protein User Reviews
Avg. Customer Review (4.2 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 78

Review Spacer Submit a 100 Whey Protein review
Bookmarks facebook myspace
Email a Friend about this Whey Protein Supplement Recomend to a friend
Printer friendly format Printer friendly format

review program
PERSONAL VIEW ON RECOVERY AND MUSCLE MASS AS MUCH AS DA TSTE December 25, 2011
Reviewer: Lee from uk

whats with the review regarding TASTE? as much as its important, you ALL should explain the POSITIVE as much as THE NEGATIVE. explain your personal view on the taste and move on to the RESULTS!! whats your recovery rate like? has it helped with increasing muscle mass? has your training increased? i.e been training for 3 days a week, although after using optimum nut... i have been wto increase to 5 days a week.

GET IT????

have a nie day and new year. :)

5 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
O.N review January 08, 2011
Reviewer: Mike s from ohio

Was on gnc's extreme 60 or whatever its called. The gnc tasted better, but the o.n. doesnt taste bad at all. Its the first protein i have mixed with water. One scoop, half a shaker of water no clumps!! Works just as good tastes fine and a hell of alot cheaper!!

7 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Perfect way to use this... December 24, 2010
Reviewer: Titan from Australia

Hi guys,

Everyone would like to see reviews before they buy a protein supplement, as they need a source for their excellent muscle gain...And out of the products I tried so far, from Muscle Mass and whey protein of some unknown brands to the whey protein of Optimum nutrition.

How much weight you can gain:

I will rate 10/10 for ON's whey protein and the easy reason is the pure and rapid muscle gain..I was 156 pounds when I started consuming this and within 40-50 days, I gained 22 pounds so easily and the much of the tribute should go to ON...And I am just talking about the first 2 months..

How much you can use:

I used to take a scoop each, before and after sleep,so as for before and after workout.So 4 scoops a day, as my metabolism is too fast and I need more protein.You can change it as per your need.

What flavour to choose:

Please go for Chocolate or Venilla flavour, as I have tried the both and they are really good..Venilla is the best, as per my taste...

What about my diet:

If you really want to have to good success, I will advice based upon my experience, not to entirely rely upon this.Because, without perfect food habit, it will be difficult to gain what you desire.
I used to eat 4 meals a day, with 2 small ones(3 whites of egg and 4 wheat biscuits) and 2 medium ones(a plate of rice with 4 oz of meat and 3-4 breads with 4 oz of meat) and used to drink 750 ml(as per advisory limit) of milk everyday.

This is for my need and you can increase or decrease it as per you like. BUT MY METABOLISM IS FAST PACED, LIKE BRAD PITT'S AND IF THIS ENOUGH FOR ME, YOU WONT NEED MORE

Little bit Expensive:

As its a bit expensive, I have started taking ON's serious mass, which is just 80$ for 5.5 kgs.So I am taking 5 scoops of Serious mass(which is really heavy, will make you feel completely bloated, when you consume 2 scoops) and 2 scoops of whey, everyday..And dont have to mention about the muscle gain, as you can predict the fact, so easily.

One major problem:

When you workout and if you take these supplements, its so easy for you to add abdominal fat and to avoid that, I used to do a minimum of 1000 crunches a day. But to me, 10 minutes of treadmill or 500 crunches a day should be fine.

You dont have to read anymore reviews, I guess.My final advice is "CONSUME THIS PRODUCT AND GET MUSCULAR"...

Good luck guys..

24 of 31 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
taste December 02, 2010
Reviewer: Kevin Woo from Birmingham

When i drink protein shake i m looking for results aswell as the taste. I think taste its important becasue i don't want to tourture myself by pouring somthing into mouth that taste aweful.. i tried 2 tubs of ON Whey.. strawberry and cookies and cream..frankly, they smell good, but taste aweful..they have this weird aftertaste which i cnt really explain. Usually i mix it wif water...so i m not sure it thtz the reason it taste bad..coz i know some ppl likes it wif milk

6 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
everybody speaks 4 its extreme result... October 20, 2010
Reviewer: Maninder pal singh grewal from india (punjab)

yeah its quit expensive but every body speaks it for its quality n for good result ...i have just buyed it....n i liked the taste...hope 2 see good result soon....

10 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best protein I've ever used September 08, 2010
Reviewer: Diana from Wales, UK

I have tried the Vanilla Ice Cream and the Milk Chocolate flavours. I have just ordered Cookies & Cream, because they were out of Caramel Toffee. The protein mixes very easily even with just a spoon and doesn't leave lumps. I have no digestive problems at all.I usually put half a scoop with half a cup of skim milk in a shaker and it turns out great. I have had it with milk, water, half milk/half water, yogurt & fruit in a smoothie etc. It all tastes good.
Recipe idea: 1 scoop vanilla ice cream whey, 1/4cup non-fat greek yogurt, 1/2 water, one peeled peach or nectarine. Blend. Fantastic!

13 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
cookies and cream August 31, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous from Appleton, WI USA

idk why people cookies n cream tastes awful, just got this today and tried, its not as i expected it to taste but it was still good, it tasted gross though if you add too much milk, i think 10-12 oz of milk for 2 cups would taste much better than 14-16oz like other people do

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
June 24, 2010
Reviewer: Lauren from OKC, OK

Seriously why are all the reviews about taste? Yeah I understand nobody wants to drink something nasty but I would much rather hear if the protein helps with recovery, messes with your digestive system like many do, ect. STUFF THAT MATTERS FOR PEOPLE ACTUALLY WORKING OUT AND NOT JUST DRINKING IT BC EVERYONE ELSE DOES... I'm just sayin...

55 of 66 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
OPTIMUM CHANGED THE TASTE OF THEIR WHEY June 19, 2010
Reviewer: Jørgen utvoll from norway

Just heard that ON changed their manufacturer and the taste. I have been using the strawberry for a long time and just had 2 bags delivered. Color taste and texture has changed. It now taste like sh*t. dont buy it

6 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
chocolate no water April 24, 2010
Reviewer: Dino from NYC

If you're planing on mixing the 100% whey protein with water DO NOT buy double chocolate becuase it tastes very bad when mixed with water.
I've been taking it for about a month now, with milk only, and as mentioned before it tastes just like chocolate milk/nesquick, very good.
For the sake of it I just mixed it with a glass of water and it tastes like sh*t, had to hold my breath

12 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Excellent taste April 10, 2010
Reviewer: Dan from Orlando, FL, USA

Of course, taste is subjective. Just purchased "double rich chocolate" and I like it very much. For really good taste, go to a French restaurant and make friends with the pastry chef.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cookies and cream disgusting April 09, 2010
Reviewer: Jerry wenger from london

I totally agree wif you, cookies n cream taste awful

11 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tastes Good , Good results April 07, 2010
Reviewer: Anthony from Phila. PA

I mix with about 4-6 oz.2% milk and have no problems with taste or texture.This helps me with recovery after working out have been using for about 1 yr. and by far my fav. protein.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
taste's absolutley horrible! March 22, 2010
Reviewer: Eddy from Miami, FL USA

i just bought the cookies and creme one today and have to say it is by far the worst protein shake i have ever tasted. Are all the flavors this horrible? please reccomend me a different flavor

7 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
do you like nasty taste March 09, 2010
Reviewer: Z from gh,il usa

This has to be the worst tasting Protein shake ever but it works well.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Optimum 100% Whey = hold your breath EW January 14, 2010
Reviewer: Buildinbody from USA

Optimum 100% whey protein is the absolute worst tasting protein I have ever tried before. It does have good protein content for the price, but I would rather pay more for a better taste. I have to hold my breath and pound it in one sip to bare the taste.

9 of 35 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
ON 100%whey gold standard(strawberry delicious) December 12, 2009
Reviewer: Matrix from india

hey i am working out for last 6 months....without any supplements all on natural diet now i am gona forward wid ON 100% whey....i dont know abt it result but it taste great....its a bit costly i gat 2.26 kg pack almost 5lbs for RS3200 in india...presently i am started wid i scoop after workout....so suggest me should i increase the no. of scoopss....

37 of 45 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
So many froth. September 13, 2009
Reviewer: Samuel from Orlando

I dont understand why is there so many froth.
Sometimes i just cant take it.

6 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amazing May 29, 2009
Reviewer: Steve from Colorado

Got the vanilla ice cream flavor ON whey and just wow. It tastes absolutely incredible. It doesn't have that chemical taste some do, and it dissolves really quickly. Don't think ill be changing this out for a while - its really that good.

32 of 34 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good stuff March 07, 2009
Reviewer: Niolae Leonard from Romania

It'a a very good product. But, don mix with other protein. U might get a big belly of fat. Go for a creatine.

9 of 37 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best protein I have tried, so far December 12, 2008
Reviewer: Ashim N. from Los Angeles, CA USA

After going from protein to protein, none of them would completely dissolve- no matter how long I blended the mix. Sometimes it would take up to 3 minutes and still not be blended.



I am happy to say that this product takes 20 seconds, to completely dissolve in milk! It's so dissolved, that I even drink it with the froth on top(I used to remove it).



I've already discussed my biggest issue with protein powders(solubility). Now, let me talk about the taste... Double Chocolate tastes just like Nesquik!!! It doesn't have that fake chocolate flavor, it tastes great!



This is the highest quality protein powder you can buy on the market! Chocolate is the best flavor.

24 of 28 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
quick question December 04, 2008
Reviewer: Jeet from new york, usa

i have been working out for almost 2 months now and i am using creatine called creakic and am also about to try whey protein and i was wondering if i can take creakic and protein at the same time. and also what if i drink whey protein while am working out is that fine?

12 of 47 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Whey but way high November 12, 2008
Reviewer: Jitesh Mogli from Hyderabad,, India

I really tasted excellent results after Onway for 2 month. You get a nice quality muscle blend with decent size. I suggest mixture with water is always good especailly for people who are mid and over sized. For leaners Milk is the best blender. one scoop each pre and post workout is best and decent intake. My only grave concern is its cost. Its quite expensive in India. I request ONway company people to make it cheaper for Indian cosumers to make it affordable so that they needn't rely on any of their friends arriving from US as each one has is personal obligations. Please make it affordable......for all those health freaks this is a healthy request.

45 of 57 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Awesome!!! November 07, 2008
Reviewer: BigSwoll from Atlanta Ga

The best thing ever!, I drank mine 3 times a day for about a month and gained 6-7 pounds of mass. Mixes easily with water or milk. Took it 45 mins before a workout and took it right after a workout. Just Awesome

12 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
good product July 25, 2008
Reviewer: No one from Anytown, AT 55555

cookies and cream was awesome but rocky road wasnt tht impressive. olny one drawback about this product is tht it has got less enzyme blend if u compare it to elite .

mixability is way better than elite

and taste too.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Results with good taste July 16, 2008
Reviewer: Yogesh Sehdev from India

Hi all, I am Yogesh Sehdev from India. ON Whey is gr8. I take it with milk. It helped me in gaining overall size. I have gained arms from 12" to 15", Thighs from 19" to 24", Chest 38" to 43" in 3 months. Overall good product with delicious taste. I have already consumed 3 tubs of 5lbs. better results if consumed with creatine.

42 of 44 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
BEST PROTEIN July 14, 2008
Reviewer: Homer from Montreal, Canada

I've tasted many types of brands and I have to say that ON is the best, taste and results. Before going on On I had Muscletech's Nitro tech and it did give me good results but tasted like shit. To answer a question someone had: It is better to mix protein with water because with water the protein goes into your system right away. Some say that mixing with milk tasted better , which is sometiems true, but milk takes time to digest and you need protein right away after your workout. Mixing with other liquids could be bad because some acids can harm the protein.



I first bought ON 16 flavors pack to try them all out. For me the top 3 flavors are 1- Tropical punch ( this stuff tastes like juice!! and goes down VERY EASY. 2- Delicious Straberry ( Very light, tastes great and easy to drink. 3- Cookies and cream ( Taste pretty good and easy to drink as well. The other flavors all taste very weird and I had a hard time forcing myself to drink them.



For Best results, I would recommend taking one scoop when waking up, and 2 scoops after workout. I personally would also recommend anyone that wants to add mass to also purchase creatine ( My favorite one is Cell-Tech )



Homer

32 of 35 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Directed towards Rick from Baltimore June 25, 2008
Reviewer: Robert from Wilkes Barre, PA

How could the effects of this product be disrupted if mixed with milk when, on the tub, the combination is suggested for a "rich, creamy taste?"

6 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great stuff June 09, 2008
Reviewer: TF from Santa Barbara, CA

First off for those of you like myself who read this AFTER purchasing cookies and cream.... The stuff is DELICIOUS, so don't worry it tastes great even in water. Also try sprinkling 1/2 to 3/4 cup onto some cold cereal then applying milk (I prefer raisin bran). Getting great gains and putting on good muscle mass stacking with creatine every other day.



Also a side note for those who have problems with protein digestion. No problems to speak of so far aside from the gnarly whey farts. But just eat some yogurt to fix that.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good tase, but way to expensive in Romania May 27, 2008
Reviewer: Ruhl22 from Romania

Hi.I just bought a 5 lbs canister (double rich chocolate flavor) for almost 120$. Thought the taste is good,I am pretty irritated about the price one has to pay in Romania for this product. It is one of the most expensive whey products...

10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Milk May 20, 2008
Reviewer: Rick from Baltimore, MD USA

To the people below u shouldn't mix it with milk it messes up some of the proteins

6 of 21 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
amazing March 23, 2008
Reviewer: Eugene Sauve from Canada

hi my name is Eugene Sauve. i have just recently started using this product and so far i am very pleased with it. it has help me grow that little bit more that i could not achieve without supliments. i have used a lot of different kind of supliments, so far i am happiest with this one. great product.

HIGHLY recommend

7 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rocky Road Rocks! March 18, 2008
Reviewer: KG from NYC

This product has a great nutritional content (low cholesterol, high protein, etc) and pretty good taste to boot. I've tried a 3 or 4 flavors and Rocky Road is the best so far in taste and dissolves well, too. Highly recommended, quality brand name.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Very Well-Rounded December 07, 2007
Reviewer: Gill from Columbia, SC USA

I've tried plenty of different whey proteins from high-end and down. I've settled on ON Gold Standard though. Its so well rounded. It tastes good even in water (I use to spend a ton of money keeping milk around), its cheap, extremely low fat/cholesterol per serving which was a huge problem with other ones I've used and it digests well. In the past, I've had a problem with the high amounts of iron usually in whey proteins but this stuff goes right through.



Just really all-around impressed with it. Tons of flavors so you won't get bored of it and good protein per serving.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
BEST I HAVE USED October 12, 2007
Reviewer: Steven Patterson from Fontana, CA USA

I was plesantly suprised to find this product blows away its competitors & tastes great. The price is really in tune for those who work hard their money. I have tried a few others including SOY Preotein powders & havent beat it yet.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great! September 23, 2007
Reviewer: Frankie G from Phx, AZ

This product tastes really good!I bought the strawberry kind and i mix it with milk, it gives you more calories. I think ill stick with this product for awhile.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
strawberry is awesome. September 10, 2007
Reviewer: Nick from Ohio

This product has Great taste, its inexpensive and mixes very well.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
ROCKY ROAD BABY!!! August 26, 2007
Reviewer: Jay from Washinton DC

Am I the only one on the planet that has tried Rocky Road? Been using ON for a couple years..the Gold Standard 10lb Rocky Road flavor is Lights Out!! I mix it with oatmeal in the morning...double scoops post workout...whole wheat pancakes...EVERYTHING. The best bang for you buck, high quality, excellent mixing, and tastes great with water if you don't use to much! Good Luck

8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
I think Vanilla Ice Cream tastes great August 15, 2007
Reviewer: Juan Carlos Cruz from Knoxville, TN

Hello all: I don't know why people claim that the Vanilla Ice Cream flavor tastes aweful. When in fact i just got a 5 lbs. canister today and i cooked a cream of wheat with 1 1/2 scoop of vanilla ice cream ON protein and it tasted great, like a cake desert.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Simply the best August 07, 2007
Reviewer: Dennis from Augusta, Ga

I've used this product for almost a year now and its produced the best results so far. In the past i've tried GNC pro performance whey, Body Fortress's Whey protein, and GNC's Mega Whey. This by far taste the best, i have thee French Vaniella Creme Flavor. It mixes the easiest, and it is the most cost efficient of the three others i've tried. I'd recommend this product to anyone.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
If only... July 05, 2007
Reviewer: Dave from Cambridge Bay, Nu Canada

I don't know for the rest of you guys, but I'm so pissed because it seems like I can't digest the stuff! I'm on the Tropical Punch flavor. God! freeze it, shred it and you got the most amazing tasting slush around, almost no carbs and +40g protein. Only thing, I feel miserable for hours after eating it. But I'll keep on using it until I'm accustomed to it God dammit

5 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Protien whey June 17, 2007
Reviewer: Joey Fujii from Australia

ah hi friends i have been taken protien whey for about 2 and a half years its been very good taken it 30 mintues before workout. It has really fillen me in and i look foward to see more chicks in the future. when i first took it, it tasted so discusting but after a while i got use to it so ya i look forward from hearing from you, my email adress it jfuji4@eq.edu.au

7 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Awesome Protein June 12, 2007
Reviewer: Matt from Columbia, MO

I've tried a few different brands but I think this one is the best. Excellent price for the amount you get. I take the banana cream because it tastes great alone and with oatmeal in the morning it is even better. Strawberry is good too.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Very good. May 31, 2007
Reviewer: DM from Upstate, NY

Dissolves into liquid more quickly and thoroughly than other brands. Vanilla has a mild and tasty flavor in milk or water and goes down easy, if a little foamy. Mixing it in yogurt is disgusting and impossible. Note that it is high in whey isolates, and low in BCAAs compared to some.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great value for money May 28, 2007
Reviewer: Dave from london, UK

Just bought my 1st tub, Strawberry flavour. I was very impressed with the way it mixes so easily and the taste is great! I recommend mixing with milk for better taste but water is ok too. With around 80 servings per tub, its great value for money. Sticking with this from now on.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best for you money and quality April 08, 2007
Reviewer: H.Moore from Pittsburgh, PA

THis protein is the best for quality and the amount of protein you get per serving. it has a good chain of amino acids but i take another amino supplement alont with my vitamins and my strenght increases every week. I like the vanilla flavor of the all natural brand becuase it doesnt have any artificial sweetners or flavors. I found a protein that i can use time after time.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Optimun Nutrition Natural Whey February 22, 2007
Reviewer: Brezniak from CT, USA

I've been lifting for about 7 years now and over the years Iíve tried many different proteins ranging from Muscle Milk to some fancy, very expensive, all natural protein from Jay Rob. Yet, I still find myself resorting back to Optimum because of the price and quality and I don't believe there is anything that really blows it away. Also, Iíve recently tried the All Natural Whey from Optimum because I want to stay away from the artificial sweeteners, and I love the stuff. I am going to stay with stuff now and will not change. Taste is great, and nutrition in excellent.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
I've been on 100% whey for 2+ years February 20, 2007
Reviewer: Justin from Kentucky

I have found this brand of protein to be the easiest to mix and reasonably priced. As far as flavors, I've tried vanilla ice cream, strawberry, double rich chocolate, rocky road, and banana cream. I have to say that the banana cream is the best and rocky road is 2nd. The other flavors don't compare to those 2. I dont like the 10 lb bags though because they become hard to seal and it's just about as cheap to buy 2 5 lb tubs as it is a 10 lb tub.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Go for Cytosport Complete Whey February 18, 2007
Reviewer: Joe from Anytown, AT 55555

I have used a couple of buckets of ON 100% whey and when I shifted to Cytosport Complete Whey, I noticed a significant "gain" compared to ON. If one compares the amount of eg Leucine per 30g serving, it could be noticed that ON 100% whey and EAS 100% WHey have somewhat similar Leucine content per 30g (approx 2.6g),but for Cytosport, it gave a 3.45g! For isoleucine, its 1.95 cf. to approx 1.52 for ON and EAS. No wonder it feels different! See the labels and compare it yourself. ON is indeed very popular, but not necessarily the best. The prices between these brands are somewaht similar at major websites such as bodybuilding dot com.

6 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
This stuff is great February 03, 2007
Reviewer: Ray from Tumwater, WA

I use this Protein shake all the time. OH. FYI. I'm using the Double Rich Chocolate. But everyone says this stuff taste horrible. But only cuz the mix it with lots of water. But about 6 oz for 2 scoops and shake it in a gatorade bottle. Trust me. And the nutritional value of it is great 48g of Protein for 2 scoops.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pretty good January 30, 2007
Reviewer: Oxoboxo from Anaheim, CA

I've finished a tub of chocolate mint and that was okay; it mixes well but after a few weeks, a change of flavor is recommended. I regret buying cookies and cream today after seeing these reviews...

13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Taste is disgusting January 20, 2007
Reviewer: Pedro from Spain

As many others have already pointed out, the taste of this protein powder is disgusting (vanilla flavour) I will be throwing out my bottle as it makes me sick on the stomach to drink this.

11 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Awesome Protein January 19, 2007
Reviewer: The Man from Ga

Damn this is by Far the best damn Protein availbale on the market right now. It tastes great and it is very effective. Ive been taking this thing for about 1 month now and ive already seen some good gains. i take it 3 times a day. Oh yea this thing is also very cheap to buy so i give this protein a 5.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vanilla Ice-cream flavour is DISGUSTING January 18, 2007
Reviewer: Tony from South Morang, Vic, AUSTRALIA

I have just switched brands and started taking Optimum Vanilla Ice-cream flavoured Whey protein and I found the taste disgusting compared to the previous Vanilla protein powder I was using. I have only used it once and I don't know how I will finish (obvioulsy forcefully) the whole 5lb tub. At first I sipped the shake to obviously taste it properly and then I forced it down my throat because I could not handle the taste. My biggest concern was that once I drank the shake completey, it left a bad after taste in my mouth for hours. I have heard a lot of good reviews about this protein (results wise) so I will try and put up with the taste for as long as I can.

14 of 19 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Top of The Range December 16, 2006
Reviewer: Mitchell Quick from Ballarat, Vic, AUSTRALIA

I recently bought a 5lb container and i'm about half way through. I gotta say it's impressed me so much. Good taste and price too.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chocolate November 06, 2006
Reviewer: Matt H from Fairfax, VA

I have been taking ON Whey Protein for a couple of years. Its the best protein for the money and tastes pretty good with 8 oz of milk shaken up or blended. Most protein is nasty, this actually tastes decent

13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
BEST PROTEIN EVER November 03, 2006
Reviewer: JOHN from USA

I HAVE TRIED THIS PRODUCT.AND FOR THE FIRST TIME IT GAVE ME PURE MUSCLE MASS GAIN.I PREFER IT ANOTHER THAN ANY GAINER OR PRODUCT WHICH CONSIST OF ALMOST 10-20% OF PROTEIN/SERVING WHICH IS MONEY WASTE BUYING CARBOHYDRATES AND FATS NOT PURE PROTEIN.BEST PRICE!!!!

16 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cookies n' cream taste is disgusting November 01, 2006
Reviewer: John from Victoria, BC Canada

Wow, I just wasted my money. All of my protein powder I have bought to date has been really good tasting. Until now... At least the cookies n' cream flavor isn't good at all. If you want good cookies n' cream flavor, go for iso sensation 93 from Ultimate nutrition. A bit more expensive but well worth the extra price. I went for ON to try it because it was cheaper but now, boy, i regret it.

15 of 19 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
these people aren't lying September 19, 2006
Reviewer: Travon from california

I've used proteins powders from so many companies, EAS, protaquest, designer protein etc. 100% is the best the second is probably designer protein.

I was surprised to see so many positive reports from other users then again i have nothing but positive to say to haha

14 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Start August 18, 2006
Reviewer: Naved from Delhi, Indial

I bought 5 lb vanilla tub today. I was really impressed with the percent protein in this brand as compared to others. Tasted good and for day-1 i did not feel the muscle burning sensationwhole day long like i normally felt before. Must be glutamine!!!! One grudge though it costs 60 dollars in india compared to online rate of 30 in US?

27 of 28 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best all around June 20, 2006
Reviewer: Pookie from Rialto, CA

Best protein out there for the results, price and taste.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
ROCK O.N. June 20, 2006
Reviewer: Phi from Perth, Australia

Wow i never thought i would find the perfect protein. I've been drinking various protein powders for 5 years and have tried over 6 different brands. I thought nitro-tech was the best tasting and greatest thing i had ever found..... WRONG



Nitro tech is so overpriced and its claims of isolate is misleading.



I am also lactose intolerant so when i tried ON i had no problems with digestion or bloating.



Thank you O.N. for making this product. I know i'm going to actually enjoy drinking it and get results while also saving money.

24 of 25 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
WHEY not available in abundance in India !!!! March 02, 2006
Reviewer: Amit Raheja from India

Hi .



Just wanted to tell everyone that this product is not available in abundance in India. Due to this the charges for Whey are more than double here.

The scope for this product is very good in my country but what's the point when it is not available here. Even the shipping is not done in India. I dont understand this step behaviour !!!



If u wanna reply to this, u can get back to me on amitraheja22@yahoo.com

25 of 32 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good stuff February 22, 2006
Reviewer: Creech from East Boston, MA

I've tried Nitro-Tech and Isopure. This stuff is a lot cheaper and taste a hell of a lot better!

14 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
mixes easily nd gets digested easily November 21, 2005
Reviewer: Rocky from bangalore,india

optimum's whey is the most convinient whey protein powder ,it easily mixes in a shaker unlike myoplex nd is quickly digested,

taste is not as good as elite whey but its manageable

19 of 19 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
THE BEST WHEY PROTEIN SUPPLEMENT! October 20, 2005
Reviewer: Hassan Ali from Mandal,Norway

First of all your streantgh dont go up using a whey protein supplement compared with cretin supplement but it will eventualy but by taking a whey supplement you will make sure you get your required protein level daily and thats way i love this stuf.This is the best whey supplement because it has 23g of protein per serving compare with nitro-techs 20g and it costs less and tastes better as well and the box doesnt looks bad either.

24 of 36 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best in taste, price ,and quality October 06, 2005
Reviewer: Raymond from Jakarta, Indonesia

First whey that i try is whey isolate from Prolab and i amit it taste not good.Then i found out that 100% whey optimum is really good. it taste nice and can be mix simple with spoon or shacker.even the cover of the whey is pretty cool with black color.

12 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
best one for the average resistance trainer August 10, 2005
Reviewer: Jonathan from CA USA

I have tried GNC, EAS, and 100%.... this ones the best overall.



EAS Myoplex in my opinion is just the worst... mixes horribly, has so much volume of product to mix it almost takes about 1.5 pints of fluid to get a decent tasting mix, and on top of all that, it costs WAY more.



GNC Whey mixes well and tastes great, but at a higher price and without some of the other important muscle building ingredients.



100% whey is the way to go. Perfect post work out suppliment with all the necessary things you're looking for: mixes very very easily (even with a spoon or just let it sit for a minute and let it do it's magic), tastes pretty darn good in chocolate (with milk, just takes like chocolate milk from the store), and for all this, you SAVE money too! How can you beat that?



There may be products that offer more refined concentrations of whey protein or some fancy gimick or logo behind the product, or they make their products sound Extreme because they have higher amounts of protein (although, all you need to do is use 2 scoops instead... DUH) but for 99% of us that just want to lift and put on some decent mass, save your money and buy this product. equally effective for less money.

31 of 32 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
best buy out there August 03, 2005
Reviewer: Jeff from dallas, tx

you can get 5 lbs for around $30 if you search around on the internet http://www.global-nutrition-inc.com/ . 28 grams of protein per serving (one scoop) which is the best i have seen (the other products out there that claim to be giving you 50 grams or whatever actually have a serving size of 4 or 5 scoops, which means you need a blender unless you enjoy gagging the stuff down with a spoon). it also mixes far better than any product i have tried, just a few sturs and it goes down easy without any clumps. the taste isn't great, but that really shouldn't matter. its not terrible or anything. even if you drink 3 or 4 shakes a day it will last you months. best whey product out there for the money and results

20 of 22 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
top protein August 01, 2005
Reviewer: OSCAR from AUSTRALIA

this protein is good in every aspect, amount of protein, peptides, concentrates and isolates, glutamine, good quantity of aminos, contains aminogen which will help get the most out of your protein during digestion, and the best of all is that it is soluble when mixed with a spoon, nobody needs to go through the hassle of having to clean up the blender everytime you make a protien shake, just mix with a spoon, simple as that. It has a great taste but i reckon GNC whey protein has a better taste

13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
excellent June 10, 2005
Reviewer: Na from uk

the best around, bcaa's in every serving and glutamine with excellent protein percentage and taste......i've tried the vanilla icecream flavour

mixes easily too


14 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best Buy June 08, 2005
Reviewer: Kevin S. from Seattle, WA USA

This is the only protein I buy now. Why? It's cheap, effective, tastes pretty good, mixes perfectly in a shaker bottle and okay with a spoon, and has a full chain of amino acids, plus 3.5 grams of L Glutamine. I'm not fond of strawberry or vanilla anything so I haven't tried them, but the chocolate still tastes reasonably good even after 3 a day for 2 years! I would strongly recommend against the Cookies and Cream flavor though- I couldn't even finish the stuff after the first week because of the horrible taste. Overall, a wonderful protein for post-workouts at an excellent price online. And a little side note- if you aren't worried about calories you can mix it in a blender with 2/3 a banana, ice, and *the secret ingredient* natural peanut butter, for an actually delicious smoothie that could be mistaken for a dessert!

16 of 17 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Excellent product! March 19, 2005
Reviewer: Lars from Denmark

This is by far my favourite protein powder. Chocolate flavor is great and in my humble opinion their best flavour.



- The price is good

- Very soluble in a shaker bottle

- Tastes great in water as well as in milk

- Contains branch chain amino acids



I would have to say that you should be careful buying their Cookies & Cream flavour. I thought it was awful. Though I believe they have made an improved version of this flavour.

You won't go wrong with chocolate flavour. Stawberry is all right too.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cookies and Cream March 17, 2005
Reviewer: Corv from IN, USA

I just recently bought the cookies and cream 5 lbs tub from ON and it's great! Great price too!

14 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
protien March 12, 2005
Reviewer: Billy from louisville,ky

This is the best for the least. I buy it for the 3.5 grams of glutamine per serv.Other protiens don't offer this

11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tastes great and can't beat the price February 20, 2005
Reviewer: Andy S. from Raleigh, NC

I've been using this whey protein for almost 3 years now. I use it because it's the cheapest and tastes awesome. Like drinking chocolate milk. I've seen definite gains in muscle strength, recovery, and mass.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Must Have December 25, 2004
Reviewer: Jon from Houston, TX

What can you say about a protien this good. mixes great with water in a shaker, and im told all the flavors are pretty tasty. I personally buy it by the 5lb tub in Vanilla Ice Cream, it is great protein at a great price.. And the bigger the tub you get the better the price is, this is a must purchase at the top of my list every time. I have different types of proteins but this is the workhorse of my supplementation routine.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great November 30, 2004
Reviewer: EJ from Mexico

It's just great, more protein per serving than most other products (23 grs for every 28.5, thatīs 81% of the serving is protein), it is not expensive and it tastes great. I would much rather save money and buy some other complimentary supplement than pay almos double for another protein powder which claims to have better results.

16 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?