Supplement Reviews | Fat Burners & Weight Loss | Bodybuilding Guides | Training & Fitness | Health & Nutrition | WeightTracker | User Reviews | Forums

Chitosan Plus Review
  Isopure Meal Replacement Reviews
  Zero Carb Isopure Protein Powder

Activin Grape Seed Extract
  Citrimax Fat Burner Pill
  Cravex Reviews
  Ester C
  Melatonin
  Pycnogenol Reviews
  Tonalin CLA for Women

Coral Calcium Maximum Strength
  Coral Calcium Supreme Reviews

Designer Whey Protein
  Detour Protein Bar Reviews
  Glycerlean Whey Protein
  Joyride Bar Review
  One Way Bar
  Ultimate Orange Review
  U Turn Protein Bars

B Natal
  Gerovital GH3
  Maxogenol Reviews
  Nugest Reviews
  OsteoMax
  Pro Endorphin Reivews
  Proestron
  Relastyl Review
  Serum C
  Symbiotropin Pro hGH
  Testron SX Reviews
  Vitrin Reviews
  Vivaxl Reviews

Trimspa Ephedra Free X32
  Trimspa Carb Blocker Reviews
  Trimspa Fat Blocker Reviews

Cutting Gel Reviews
  Nitrovarin PLS Nighttime Protein

Nutrex 1 TU Reviews
  Nutrex Lipo 6 Ephedra Free
  Nutrex Vitargo CGL Creatine
  Nutrex Vitrix

100% Whey Protein Powder
  100% Soy Protein Supplement
  100% Natural Whey Protein
  100% Egg Protein Powder
  Adenergy Reviews
  BCAA 5000 Reviews
  CLA Supplement
  Creatine Powder
  Glutamine Powder
  Pro Complex Protein Blend
  Serious Mass Weight Gainer
  Tribulus 625 Reviews
  ZMA Supplement

Build Fast Protein Reviews
  Absolute Protein Whey Singles

Endurox Reviews
  Endurox Excel
  Endurox R4 Feedback

Paravol Review

CLA Plus Clarinol Reviews
  Effervescent Creatine
  Kre Alkalyn Creatine Extreme
  Liquid Muscle Review
  NOS Matrix Reviews
  Pure Omega 3 Fish Oil

Power Bar Reviews
  Power Bar Protein Plus
  Power Bar Harvest Nutrition Bars

Estrolean Reviews
  Exotica - Horny Goat Weed Woman
  Horny Goat Weed
  Juiced Creatine
  Juiced Protein Reviews
  NOx2 Supplement Reviews
  Rhodax Reviews

Creatine Monohydrate Reviews
  Cuts II Reviews
  Glutamine Powder Reviews
  Horny Goat Weed
  Lean Mass Matrix
  Metabolic Thyrolean Fat Burner
  N Large 2 Weight Gainer
  Pure Whey Protein Reviews
  Whey Protein Isolate Reviews
  ZMA Supplement Reviews

 

Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass Weight Gainer Reviews

Index > Optimum Nutrition > Serious Mass Reviews


ON’s Serious Mass is formulated for athletes who are serious about packing on quality mass. Each great-tasting serving delivers over 1,250 nutrient packed calories built on a foundation of 50 grams of muscle building protein from high-quality sources including Ultrafiltered Whey Protein Concentrate, Calcium Caseinate, and Egg Albumen.

optimum nutrition serious mass

 

Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass User Reviews
Avg. Customer Review (4.4 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 63

Review Spacer Submit a Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass review
Bookmarks facebook myspace
Email a Friend about this Weight Gainer Recomend to a friend
Printer friendly format Printer friendly format

review program
best mass gainer ever February 02, 2012
Reviewer: Tyler from Canada

First off I don't know why people say it tastes bad. Get the vanilla flavor and mix it with milk it tastes great!
As for how effective it is:
I've tried eating more food, tried all sorts of weight gainers and nothing comes close to this stuff. Started at 144, I'm now at 154 and still climbing. 2 weeks and I've already gained 10 pounds of healthy muscle. I take 2 drinks a day (1 - 1 1/2 scoops per drink with 400ml of milk) and combine it with 3-4 meals a day. Anybody out there who's trying to gain weight, THIS is the stuff you need! As long as you keep a calorie surplus and go to the gym,
Serious mass WILL help you!

31 of 32 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
best weight gainer in the market December 29, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous from New York

For the last two years i tried, nitro tech, whey standard from on, myofusion, mixed with muscle marinade, creatine, Cell tech, gnc vitamins pills, all different proteíns bars in the market and didnt work for me, i started hiting the gym with 168 lbs, i am 5' 10" wich is not bad, but when i tried myofusion i lost 8 pounds like in 6-8 weeks, no shape in my arms, so i stopped it and i started taking serious mass and i gained 12 pounds in less than a month, i also taking nop-47 from muscle tech is working good for me, i still have a flat belly, i was afraid about that, because that is to much calories, i would recommended for a hard gainer guy like me. Serious mass is worth it, specially the 12 lbs bag.

40 of 52 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good can't drink with milk July 22, 2010
Reviewer: Mike from Chicago, IL

I use Creatine everyday, Whey Protein right after my workouts and drink 1/2 the recommend amount of Serious Mass every morning.

I shoot for 4K calories a day, and Serious Mass helps me hit my number. If I am close or need the boost I drink the other 1/2 of the shake.

I find that mixed with milk it is too thick and hard to swallow. Mixed with water the taste reminds me of YooHoo.

I have gone from 147 to 168 in 4 months, keep in mind no empty calories, and working out very hard, Serious Mass has had a hand in giving me the boost.

I bought two 12 lb bags and will stop using it once the bags are gone.

Hope this helps!

48 of 57 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great stuff July 09, 2010
Reviewer: J.Ryan from Ireland

Reviews before i bought this were quite mixed. Have got the chocolate and i think it tastes really nice, I take it in half servings with water, needs a good shake to mix but i think the consistency, taste and mix are good.

value for money! and definitely a must if you want to gain serious bulk while training.

24 of 33 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
only as an addon July 02, 2010
Reviewer: Caleb from ireland

oki peops, ive been takin serious mass on and off for 2 years when i was training heavy and i mean till my head nearly popped off pushing the weight, was working out for atleast 3 hours a day 5 days a week (was waiting for the overtrain .. never came) i wasn into weighing myself but i could see the results after one week was takin in half dose in morn, full dose after workout and half dose before bed. was amazing stuff, but id say to EVERYONE... TO GET THE BEST RESULTS YOUR DIET AND EATING HABITS SHOULD BE UP TO SCRATCH, GET ALL YOUR DAILY INTAKE OF CARBS PROTEIN AND FATS FROM YOUR !FOOD! THEN SLAP THE SERIOUS MASS IN WITH THAT AND YOU WONT KNOW YOURSELF, its a waste of time just takin this stuff and not eating right, i learned the hard way , wasn eating right and jus takin this stuff and like one crap meal a day and i was blocked up for days and couldn workout as much as i wanted and felt tired.... theres some info for ya.

61 of 67 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
i like June 27, 2010
Reviewer: C-los from australia

stuff is good. make sure to use a blender. i took this correctly with a good diet to gain weight. i was putting on 1kg a day. whether that was water still gave me weight and confidnece. ive tried alot of gainers and found tis to b the best so far. im going to try cytosport gainer and compare but this serious on mass easly owns maxxs mass tharts so shit. and im going to get serious mass again with cytogainer is no good. also ronnie jacksons mass (red tub) i found was good too aswell as celltechs mass drink thats just hard to drink

19 of 24 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Serious Mass Tastes Horrible! June 12, 2010
Reviewer: Itusvirus from Leeuwarden, Netherlands

I just switched from Mammoth 2500 to ON Serious Mass and I feel sorry already cuz this thuff really tastes horrible! I never thought that two bannana flavored shakes could taste so different. Got the three flavors Bannana, Chocolate and Vanilla. I was not happy with Bannana and Chocolate. I wonder what the vanilla flavor tastes like. My rating is for the taste only! I heard that SM is one of the best gainers out there. I'll just have to wait and see if i agree.

20 of 27 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
It works. June 03, 2010
Reviewer: Tim from Denton, TX

Okay. If you are dedicated to gaining weight, this supplement WILL help you. No supplements will make you gain 20 lbs of muscle in a week as you sit on your couch staring into space all day. If you want to gain weight, more specifically muscle, then get to the damn gym, eat protein like your life depends on it, and start taking Serious Mass.

First off, YES, it takes more than a plastic spoon to mix this stuff. That's because it's packed with calories, and anything with this many calories in it is not going to be mixed up completely with a few shakes of the bottle. Get a blender for 10 bucks at wal-mart, and get over it.

Secondly, the taste is NOT BAD. Again, this stuff is quality. There is NO SUGAR in it. If you're really that worried about what it tastes like, then you should probably take a good look at your priorities in a gainer and in your muscle-building routine in general. I realize that taste does have an effect, I'm not saying that I don't care about how a product tastes. I'm simply saying that to put Serious Mass behind any other gainer simply because of it's taste is absurd. Hint: Get the vanilla and throw in a banana. Maybe even some strawberries. It's F***ing delicious.

As far as the effectiveness of Serious Mass? It's incredible. Now if you take the recommended servings/serving size on the bag, you'll run out of a 12lb bag in a couple weeks. That's ridiculous. I take 1/2 serving a day, usually split up into 2 separate servings. That's still 625 calories/25g protein per day, plus the 2 cups milk that it's mixed with = 885 calories/41g protein per day. If that's not enough for you, fine, take more. I just make sure that I eat a lot during the day as well, so that's all I've needed. And it's worked.

I started at 149. In about 2 months, I'm now at 164. That's 15 pounds in 2 months people. Granted I hit the gym hard 3-4 times a week, and have been eating much more than I used to. Still, I feel like Serious Mass is what has gotten me the extra weight. I've used Prolab N-Large II, CytoGainer, Muscle Juice, none of them coming close to the quality, effectiveness, and with a little bit of fruit even the taste of Serious Mass.

In my opinion, you should stop reading reviews right now. Let this be the last review you read, and just buy it. Dedicate yourself to using it and getting to that weight you dream of, and start working towards it. You will be glad that you did, and glad that you chose Serious Mass to help you get there

185 of 188 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Milk or Water May 29, 2010
Reviewer: Brazil JiuJitsu from Newark,NJ

Hey guys which one you guys find the best? using with water or with milk?

23 of 26 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
This stuff honestly works May 07, 2010
Reviewer: Biceps of glory from Utah, USA

Ive tried many different types of supplements and i have finally found one that satisfies me both in taste and results. Throughout the cycle I gained probably 10 pounds but saw significant gains in strength. On chest, i was doing dumb bell press on flat press with the 110's in each arm, then during the cycle i ended up pressing the 135's in each arm 3 times. I also leaned out in my abs which i was not expecting but overall i looked really good cuz my chest, shoulders and traps grew, but my stomach leaned out so who will complain about that? I will not stop using this supplement. I use vanilla and mix 1 packet of regular oatmeal with 2 spoons of either frozen strawberries or blueberries and it honestly tastes awesome. BEST WEIGHT GAINER OUT THERE, ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE.

26 of 27 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
HELLPPP!! March 23, 2010
Reviewer: Efrain from covina, CA

I'm trying to get big. I'm 175 now. I used to lift in high school but now all I do Is lift my weight like push ups dips n curls. You think this will work if I take serious mass n keep doing my normal excercises?? Any suggestions on any work out routines

23 of 29 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
I swear by it March 22, 2010
Reviewer: Big Dave from Orlando, FL USA

I've been using this product for about 7-8 years and I'll storm the gates if they ever discontinue it (which I highly doubt considering the number of regulars they have in their belt). I'm a hard gainer. I've tried sucking down 5k cal per day for years, working out, and this stuff kills it all. Back when I was lifting heavy, I went from 180 to 240lbs in about 4 months with a stringent lifting program and managed to somehow drop bodyfat (I dropped from 10% to about 7.5% in that time). I'm 6'6", and I'm a bit hyperactive with a really active metabolism, so it doesn't help to nip and lick at the calories. Shove them in and move on. I'm STILL using this stuff with full satisfaction. I use vanilla half-servings through the day, adding various berries, a banana, various melons, and end it with a cinn-raisin bagel and (oops) cream cheese. This product is the only thing that's EVER allowed me to reach 200lbs, much less surpass it. I've recently started adding yogurt to the mix so it's basically an amped-up smoothie. Good for snacks until I start working out heavy again...soon. For now, I'm idling around 215 but I'm on the upswing again. You could really even use this product in small doses as a healthy daily calorie suppliment if you just want to have something healthy. You'll still feel better no matter what dose you opt for. Enjoy, enjoy...and en-frikkin-joy!

32 of 33 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
dsff March 20, 2010
Reviewer: Dont worry about it from TX

No protein shake is going to make you break out lol.. protein is essential, but your not gonna pack on muscle without working out hard. Get that in your head. Don't forget to do your squats, as that releases a natural hgh and you will see more results for your whole body doing that then any other lift.

24 of 25 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
dear, "EMERGENCY GUY from NJ,USA" March 02, 2010
Reviewer: Rob from Newark, OH USA

Your parents would be dumb to not let you get this. its one of the only things ive seen that lets you pack on muscle and make gains without illegal and harmful steroids. For the most part all it is, is protein. Protein is made naturally in your body and helps your muscles get bigger after you workout. The other things in this is a small dose of creatine which used this way is very good because it increases muscle size. the only time creatine is harmful is if you dont know how to use it, over use it, or dont drink enough water. Just take this make sure you excercise HARD and drink alot of water during the day to make sure everything is staying regulated. Serious mass is where its at

25 of 26 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amazing gains.. January 13, 2010
Reviewer: Daniel from Chicago, IL

Very great product.. Gained 34.1 lbs in 3-4 weeks, while working out 3 days a week for around 2 hours a day.. This stuff is pretty crazy, you do get serious mass, i drink around 6-7 cups 3 x a day.

22 of 38 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
October 11, 2009
Reviewer: Carlo from Canada

To answer your question Luke from chicago you cant lean out (cut) and gain mass at the same time. If your boday fat % is below 12% (you can see top 2 rows of abs) massing up would be fine. If not tho cut first (loose bodyfat) and then mass up.

25 of 29 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
2lb in 4days wow October 04, 2009
Reviewer: Ta from VA

i started taking this thing last week and ive already gain 2lb..fast right..well i think if u get a blender it will motoivate u to drink it more plus i have the chocolate kind, it taste just like chocolate milk so its good...but yeah workout and change ur style now with a new mass gainer u need to shock ur muscle b starting a need routine

21 of 23 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
August 26, 2009
Reviewer: Jay from orlando, fl

in response to the "bad man from bumblefvck, ia" - no, the 32lbs you gained in 2 months is not all "healthy muscle." there are ppl dropping thousands of dollars on gear that won't get you 16 lbs. of muscle per month. get a clue, retard.

as a pure weight gainer the stuff works. i play football, wrestle, & lift so i needed something to supplement my diet. i took 1/2 serv. in the a.m. & another 1/2 serv. after practice/w/o, & another 1/2 serv. before bed - total cals. for day was approx. 3800-4000. i gained 8 lbs in just over 4 wks. & bf went up less than 1% (that's what "healthy muscle" gain looks like, bad man).

25 of 27 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
. May 27, 2009
Reviewer: Punkindrublic from texas

i took this stuff once and gained 10 lbs that night. now strangers stop me on the street and say, " your JACKED!."

31 of 106 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
YOOOOOO April 20, 2009
Reviewer: Luke from chicago

I am 210 i am tryin 2 lean up and get big at the same time is this product good 4 me?



i got it 4 free from a friend and i wanna know if i take this stuff will i get fat or no?

32 of 40 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
A Must Have April 12, 2009
Reviewer: I'm a bad man from Clinton, IA USA

I've been taking serious mass for about 2 months. I love everything about it. When i first started taking it,i weighed around 158. Now I weigh 190. I have been lifting every other day and taking this 3 times a day. All the weight that I have gained is healthy muscle. The taste is very tolerable and for a matter of fact it tastes like chocolate milk.

52 of 54 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Advice April 10, 2009
Reviewer: Rudy from Toronto

I'm about to start taking it, so i wonder, how does it compare to Universal Gain Fast, in terms of results ? Nutrition fact say that Gain Fast has more sugars, while Serous Mass packs more quality carbs. I don't care much about fat, since my fat % is VERY low 5.7% .

It will also be great if you could recommend some other products for fast mass gain, since i lost a lot of weight (5-7kg) during the winter.

Just for the record



I'm 21 year old male

182 cm tall and 62 kg of weight



I do gym excersize 3 times a week, with cardio And play tennis 2 times a week



Thanks

23 of 23 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
High Mantince April 05, 2009
Reviewer: Nutritionist Roy!!! from Los Angeles

Trust me people... Taking this supplement will make you gain weight.

But you need to also intake lots of fruits, veggies, and fiber!

In-order to have your stomach stable especially for teens.

Don't think that if you take fiber you won't gain, it actually helps by absorbing & breaking down the food better!

Eat your daily meals too!

33 of 33 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
HORRIBLE!!!! March 24, 2009
Reviewer: VG from Australia

I have been takin Serious Mass for about a month and has gained about 2 or 3 kilograms. i need to make this clear: THIS STUFF TASTES LIKE **** !!!!! I nearly vomit every time i drink it. its horrible but i guess you gotta take some risk when you wanna be big

35 of 58 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
The best!!! March 14, 2009
Reviewer: Mckenzie from London

I gained about 9 to 10 pounds in the space of sixteen days...yep damn right, the most ive gained ever, ive bought my fifth bag now and just about to use...the second and third bag i didnt gain any weight because i was lifting the same weight every week, when i was suppose to be lifting heavier every week, trust me with this alone you wont gain anything, you need to be lifting heavy aswell, and trust me if you do you will see results in a matter of weeks

25 of 30 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
THIS IS VERY IMPORTANTTT!!!! PLEASEEE SOMEONE HELP!!!!!!! February 17, 2009
Reviewer: EMERGENCY GUY from NJ,USA

IVE BEEN WORKING OUT FOR ABOUT 1 YEAR NOW...IVE GOT AMAZING RESULTS..IVE USED MUSCLE MILK BEFORE BUT I STOPPED AFTER 1 MONTH OF TAKING IT. IT MADE ME BREAK OUT AND EVERYTHING LIKE THAT..I BOUGHT A 12LB ON SERIOUS MASS ON BODY BUILDING BECAUSE IT WAS ON SALE FOR A REALLY GOOD PRICE.I ORDERED IT ONLINE AND GOT IT LESS THEN 24 HOURS. AMAZING OR WHAT? I KNOW I KNOW :P PROBLEM IS..MY DAD FREAKED OUT. IS THIS BAD??? HES JUST FREAKING OUT ABOUT THE WHOLE PROTIEN SHAKE SITUATION. CMON IM TRYING TO PACK ON POUNDS. AND IM A REALLY LEAN THIN CUT PERSON. I JUST WANT TO GAIN MORE. YOU KNOW? HOW CAN I CONVINCEEEE MY PARENTSS THAT THIS IS TOTALLY SAFE...

25 of 50 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
pretty good February 09, 2009
Reviewer: Dennis from seattle, wa

i am definitely a hard gainer. gained 6 pounds off one tub, taking one scoop after workouts. I go to the gym atleast 4 times a week. i'm sure the gains would've been greater if i hadn't lost consistency going to the gym back during the holidays. took me a little while to get back into the habit but oh well. overall i'm happy with this stuff and am going out to buy another tub today

22 of 23 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
wow good January 29, 2009
Reviewer: Sam from Anytown, AT 55555

greattttttttt

22 of 30 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thumbs up here December 05, 2008
Reviewer: Oisin Manning from Ireland

This is the only weight gainer I've ever taken and Ive found it hard to gain weight before. With this its been easy though. I go to the gym 3 times a week and play sports nearly every other day of the week. Ive put on a stone and a bit in a month and the taste isn't bad at all. The banana tastes like bubble gum and the vanilla you just have to get used to. Thumbs up

29 of 32 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Solid Mass November 24, 2008
Reviewer: John from fla

I lift heavy mon,wed, and fri. MMA and cardio on Tues and Thurs. 4 servings daily, 1 @ 9Am,

1 @ 2:30PM before workout and 2 servings @ 6:00PM post workout. Ive put on 17lbs in 5 weeks, mostly on my arms and chest. Good hard solid mass. Gained 25lbs on my bench. Take with all Optimum Nutrition products, ZMA, Tribulus, NO, optimen, flaxseed, fish oil, glucosamine & csa, glutamine, creatine, bcaa and glycomaize. I expect to put on alot more size.

20 of 21 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Works November 12, 2008
Reviewer: Brian from USA

This product works well and you wont get fat if you do what you need to. You cant build muscle if you dont work out while taking it. Eat your normal meals, half before the gym, half after. Mix creatine and milk in if you want for a little more results. Then just to get your second serving in, take half between meals, and the other half before bed. I gained six pounds in 3 weeks but everyone is different.

30 of 31 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
weird October 23, 2008
Reviewer: Marco from Estonia

Weird, i just noticed.

I read the reviews and started wondering, 2 scoops and 2-3 times daily is suggested.

But on my package it says 2 scoops=one serving per day, for beginners 1/2serving(1 scoop) twice a day. It just doesnt add up...

22 of 25 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
it works! October 05, 2008
Reviewer: Dev from Anytown, AT 55555

i am 16 and i have been using this supp for 2 weeks and i went from 63kgs to 67kgs. i have only been using 1 scoop instead of the 2 scoops as it says on the bag but i think that that is crazy because the scoops are insainly huge. i also add 1 table spoon of honey in it, 1 table spoon of peanut butter, and 1 teasoppn of nutella to jack up the calorie count. so far i am very impreased with this supplement.

36 of 37 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
New to supplements October 01, 2008
Reviewer: Jake from Anytown, AT 55555

I have just bought some of this and hoping it dos the job as i am a hard gainer and have to busy life to eat 6 meals a day i was just wondering Um when is it best to take the two half servings before and after workouts or when you make up and befor you sleep? as you can see im only takin 2 half servings a day dont want to over do it please reply on here thanks... 5 stars for calaries and nutritian

20 of 21 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bloat.... September 30, 2008
Reviewer: A. Chandler from Massachusetts

Although it has served its purpose (10 pounds in 3 weeks), I find it excruciating to finish a single serving. After I feel extremely bloated for a few hours.

19 of 22 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
good September 24, 2008
Reviewer: Wasgwanin from dallas texas, usa

im just about to try it...fingers crossed it will work for me

15 of 30 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Really effective May 06, 2008
Reviewer: Kentrell from Virginia

I've been taking this stuff for one month now and went from 148 to 162. Probably haven't been taking it like I should though. Instead of taking it three times a day, I've been taking it about once to twice a day and haven't even been to the gym, just push ups. It works great though, would recomended to those who have a very tough time gaining weight, like myself!

40 of 43 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
ITS GUD May 03, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

i have been taking this product since last three weeks and i have ceratinly seen d result... arms look big n bulky ....it has helped me increase 9 pounds in three weeks....before i was 156pounds and after weeks iam 164 pounds.....gr8 product....more 20 pounds to go

18 of 21 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
..... April 26, 2008
Reviewer: ..... from .....

i have been taking it since one week didnt find any weight gain but certainly lost some pounds.....so i dont think it works!

19 of 43 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Not necessary April 24, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

Well, I've been taking this supplement for about one month and a half now and I have gained about 8 lbs so far... taking only 1 scoop daily!, half in the morning and half before going to bed, I think the secret is not to use it as a meal substitute, eat the same you eat normally AND take the supplement AND drink a lot of water.

34 of 36 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
i have a question February 28, 2008
Reviewer: Lsxtrkiller from ca

i have never been on a product like this before and i have a question at two scoops per drink 2 to 3 times a day wouldnt it go by very fast? at two scoops a drink how long would the twelve pound bag last im trying to gain more muscle mass so would i really need to take it 2 to 3 times a day

23 of 28 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
great tasting and realy works January 31, 2008
Reviewer: Matt from Alberta Canada

didnt feel bloated at all tastes great and it works

16 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
too many calories December 04, 2007
Reviewer: Ez from TX USA

if your just trying to get fat take this or muscle milk. but if you want some serious mass without the fat take cytogainer.

23 of 44 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great results in just 3 weeks September 03, 2007
Reviewer: Vlad from Delaware

Ive been lifting now for 9 months without any supps and went from 149-168 lbs btw Im 16 years old and as I got this Mass Gainer I only did half a serving and already I gained 4 lbs and my legs are now 24 inches and a few weeks ago they were 23.5 and my chest stands out more so once Il start taking this product monthly I should be able to blow up

18 of 23 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
weight gainer August 31, 2007
Reviewer: Ez from usa

the store owner told me it didnt taste so good .when you eat healthy junk food taste like crap.. but he is wrong it taste delicious with water. i was taking cyto gainer but my metabolism was burning that up like nothing. this has double the everything exept protein.

19 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
great stuff August 19, 2007
Reviewer: Nicoals from London. uk

when i first got the bag and saw the size of the scoop i got worried but decided to have half servings as i dont think your stomach would be able to handle that much unless yourve been on a weight gainer before.



2 or 3 half servings a day is about 1800 calories along with eating 3 half decent meals ive gained 12 pounds in a month.



this is an ideal product if you wana bulk up quick without spending to much.

25 of 25 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
It works August 19, 2007
Reviewer: Kevin from midwest

This stuff works. I started working out July 11 2007, I was at 165lbs. Its now august 19 and im at 180lbs. This is with workouts of an hour nothing fancy just basic exercises. oh and a good diet. I am totaly hooked on this product only 20 more pounds to go. Thanks

23 of 23 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
it sucks August 15, 2007
Reviewer: John from USA

this shit sucks i dosent work

16 of 89 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hard gainer with experience April 25, 2007
Reviewer: Tracy from Houston, Tx

I'm 42 years old. I have been lifting off and on since I was 17. I've always had a high metabolism and considered a hard gainer. This is bar none dollar for dollar the most effective weight gainer on the market. Three months ago I started at 172lbs at 5'11". I now weigh 205lbs. That is 33 lbs with only about 2-3 lbs of that added fat. I do not use this like most. I drink it 3 times a day and use one and a half scoops each serving. Chocolate is the best tasting but if your real serious about gaining weight you shouldn't give a crap what it taste like. You do what you have to do to pack on the pounds.

36 of 37 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Gainer! February 14, 2007
Reviewer: Pedro from Tuscaloosa, Alabama

This is perfect if you are trying to get a lot of carbs. Works great as a meal replacement too. Has almost all the same vitamins as my one-a-day. Bought vanilla, tastes great with water or milk in blender, just throw a few ice cubes to keep it cold and your set. Great Product!

22 of 26 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Choc Weight Gainer February 07, 2007
Reviewer: Arnold from Seattle, WA USA

ON Weight Gainer has been pretty good. I'm pretty satisfied with it. It's a thick shake but unless your a big pussy then you should be able to drink it no problem. Gained about 3 pounds within 2 weeks.

25 of 27 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Smart Choice November 10, 2006
Reviewer: IspepIron from Rhode Island, USA

I recently ordered a 12 lb bag of the vanilla flavor. It is delicious. I have tried numerous supplements in search of good taste for the price. This is pretty good, make sure you use a blender though. I do the reccommened serving, 2 scoops and 24oz of water. I also add one ice cube to keep it nice n cold. It tastes awesome. As far as weight and muscle gain, it's been a week, and I am up 2 pounds which should be most people's targets per week. Also, do not mix it with Ice cream, or peanut butter. You will add unnecessary fat, and you will gain 3 lbs, 2 which will be fat. If you want to do that, save your money and buy mcdonals shakes every day for your after workout shake (they contain no milk!)

Stick to the reccommended serving and eat a nice healthy meal shortly after drinking the shake and your all set.

23 of 23 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
maximizing it's potential November 03, 2006
Reviewer: Dart from Olimpic penninsula

This product is the ultimate weight gainer. "vanilla is the best tasting flavor of all." The only down side is it's excese carbs which sk;yrockets glucose(blood suger) levels,preventing fat storge because of insulin spikes. To maximize potential use fiber, which creates a sastained release effect. Or use healthy fats to slow digesten,like peanut butter, which also improves its taste. "ps" Its also the best because its the cheapest, look around?

19 of 19 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
maximizing it's potential November 03, 2006
Reviewer: Dart from Olimpic penninsula

This product is the ultimate weight gainer. "vanilla is the best tasting flavor of all." The only down side is it's excese carbs which sk;yrockets glucose(blood suger) levels,preventing fat storge because of insulin spikes. To maximize potential use fiber, which creates a sastained release effect. Or use healthy fats to slow digesten,like peanut butter, which also improves its taste.

21 of 21 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
question September 04, 2006
Reviewer: A.patel from United Kingdom

do u no when you take serious mass and drink it with either water or milk do u straight away start training

23 of 29 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Works For Me August 20, 2006
Reviewer: Dirty Dog. from Earth.

Chocolate Is the Best tasting of all the flavors.

I mix it with whole milk in a shaker. Very Filling but get used to it if you wanna gain weight. I have always had trouble gaining weight and this stuff works. Be consistant and never give up. God bless.

27 of 29 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Taste July 16, 2006
Reviewer: Serious Lifter from Miami

If you can't stomach the taste then just add a spoon or two of peanut butter to it. It makes a world of difference in the flavor.

20 of 22 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chocolate June 07, 2006
Reviewer: Chad from Pennsylvania

Try the chocolate its alot better than the strawberry! iam drinking one now it tastes great!

19 of 22 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
pussys March 02, 2006
Reviewer: Mike from Anytown, AT 55555

this drink dont taste bad at all your all just a bunch of f'in pussy's!

29 of 38 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pack on the POUNDS February 08, 2006
Reviewer: DAYO18 from Tx

I am 6'3" and I have weighed in at around 173-175 for years. It is incredibly hard for me to gain weight. I have been taking this shake for 2 weeks now and I am up about 6 pounds. I also stack this with Nitrix and Cellmass and its working great for me! I am currently right at 181 lbs.

28 of 28 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
good January 28, 2006
Reviewer: Jon from usa

I just started serious mass about a week ago and already have been going up in weight and gained about 3 pounds. Yea this stuff doesnt taste great but if your not a girl you can get it down

24 of 25 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vanilla January 04, 2006
Reviewer: Teenbuilder from alabama

I ordered the 12lb vanilla bag and i just mix it with a couple cups of vanilla ice cream and it tastes awesome, like i just bought a vanilla shake at mcdonalds

23 of 25 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Serious Mass November 06, 2005
Reviewer: YT from South, GA

First off I wasnt aware thier was a 10lb bag, not the best shake ive ever tasted (Strawberry) but add a whole bannana and it taste much better. plus you add 100 more calories, if you want to get big and save money, buy the 12LB bag. your a pu$$y if you cant drink this shake

21 of 25 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Serious mass tastes awful July 01, 2005
Reviewer: John from Pretoria, SA

I bought the serious mass strawberry and I did not even finish the 10lb bag. It just tastes so bad you just can't drink it.

45 of 79 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?