Supplement Reviews | Fat Burners & Weight Loss | Bodybuilding Guides | Training & Fitness | Health & Nutrition | WeightTracker | User Reviews | Forums

5 HTP
  Alpha GPC
  Alpha Lipoic Acid
  Artichoke Extract
  Biosil Reviews
  Biotin
  Black Cohosh
  Bone Up Reviews
  Bromlain
  CDP Choline
  Cholestame Review
  CLA 750 (Tonalin CLA)
  Curcumin
  Fermented Soy Reviews
  Folic Acid
  Ginkgo biloba
  Glucosamine Chonroitin
  Green Defense
  Green Mate
  Homocysteine PF
  Hyaluronic Acid Reviews
  Inositol Powder
  Iso Rich Soy
  L-Arginine
  L-Carnitine
  L-Glutamine Reviews
  L-Lysine
  Quercetin Reviews
  Rice Protein Powder
  Silymarin Reviews
  Theanine
  Vinpocetine
  Xylitol Sweetener Review

Competition Package
  Competition Tan Review
  Deep Moisturizer Reviews
  Face Body Bronzer
  Fast Tan Review
  Golden Sunless Tan
  Hair Remover
  Hollywood Package 1
  Hollywood Package 2
  Posing Oil Reviews
  Pre Tan Scrub
  Show Tan Reviews

Anorex SF Reviews
  Dermalin APG Review
  Oxydrene Review
  Zantrex 3 Customer Reviews

Lean Body Bar Reviews
  Lean Body Gold Bar Reviews
  Lean Body Low Carb MRP
  Labrada Lean Body For Her
  Lean Body MRP Review

Met Rx Food Bar Protein Bars
  Met Rx Long Range Whey Protein
  Met Rx Meal Replacement Shake
  Met Rx Protein Plus Protein Bar
  Met Rx RTD 40 & RTD Lite

Anator P70 Review
  Anabolic Halo Review
  Aplodan Reviews
  Caffeine Free Hydroxycut
  Cell Tech Creatine Reviews
  Cell Tech Carb Control
  Creakic Review
  Cryotest Review
  Diet Tech Reviews
  Extreme Energy Shot
  Gakic Reviews
  Hydrazide Reviews
  Hydroxycut Advanced
  Hydroxycut Cleanse
  Hydroxycut Ephedra Free
  Hydroxycut Hardcore X
  Hydroxycut Hardcore
  Hydroxycut Hoodia
  Hydroxycut Max Advanced
  Hydroxycut Max Reviews
  Intravol User Reviews
  Leukic Reviews
  Mass Tech Reviews
  Meso Tech Meal Replacement
  Meso Tech Bar Reviews
  Myoshock HSP
  Nano Vapor
  NaNOX9 Hardcore
  Nitro Tech Protein Bar
  Nitro Tech Protein Powder
  Nitro Tech NightTime Protein
  Pump Tech Reviews
  Thermogain Reviews
  Vitakic Hardcore

Anadrox Pump & Burn
  Probolic SR Review
  Secretagogue One hGH
  T-Bomb Reviews
  Thyro Slim AM/PM
  Trac Creatine Reviews

ATP Creatine Serum
  ATP Joint Serum
  Endurus Runners Serum Female
  Endurus Runners Serum Male
  Femme Hi Energy Serum
  Thermo Thermogenic Serum Female
  Thermo Thermogenic Serum Male

GH Stak Reviews
  Ribose Reviews
  TMZ - ZMA & Tribulus

Thermics Reviews

5 HTP
  Alpha Lipoic Acid
  Attention Gel Reviews
  Chrysin Supplement Review
  Flax Seed Oil
  Ginkgo Biloba Extract
  Grape Seed Extract
  Pregnenalone Reviews

Agaricus Blazei Reviews
  Cordyceps Sinensis
  Immune Builder With Maitake Gold
  Reishi Mushroom Extract

 

Muscletech Mass Tech Reviews

Index > Muscletech > Mass Tech Reviews


Muscletech Mass Tech is a superior massbuilder that, when added to intense training and a high-calorie diet, supports dramatic muscle growth and is going to change the way bodybuilders and other athletes pack on mass! Reap the rewards of all your hard work in the gym by using MASS-TECH to help make the kind of mass gains that you've never experienced before!

mass tech

 

Mass Tech User Reviews
Avg. Customer Review (3.8 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 30

Review Spacer Submit a Mass Tech review
Bookmarks facebook myspace
Email a Friend about this Weight Gainer Recomend to a friend
Printer friendly format Printer friendly format

review program
Highly effective WITH HARD WORK. December 16, 2011
Reviewer: JH Furnish from Philadelphia, PA, eastern USA

I must remark that many people who try nutraceuticals such as this seem to expect the thing to work by itself. Be apprised, masses, that this is a BODYBUILDING (bodybuilding!) SUPPLEMENT (supplement!). Why the extreme emphases? Because so many people don't understand that these nutritional SUPPLEMENTS (supplement meaning IN ADDITION to other regimens such as effort and diet!) are NOT designed to work all by themselves! They must be used as directed. I used this product, as directed, mixing it with low-fat soymilk. It helped me add almost 100 pounds of weight to my bench press and a significant amount of upper body mass. No, it didn't make me look like Arnold Schwarzenegger. However, it did improve my upper bulk. The only detractor other than the sheer work of putting the stuff down my hatch (it's quite a bit to consume, admittedly) is that it did put a bit of weight back on my middle. Gotta keep the cardio in there somewhere. I recommend using it in tandem with the active advice of a trainer who understands diet and supplementation.

15 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
hoodsider February 28, 2011
Reviewer: Octavio sanchez from texas

ive taken mass tech and it is the best shit out there. ive gon to 155 to 180 pounds of pur muscle. and 5 scoops is the right amount dnt be pusy and take tree or four. take the right amount it will show.

__________________

27 of 37 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Quit your whining November 04, 2010
Reviewer: DukeTBR from USA

Okay, first of all everyone who is complaining about Mass Tech being too thick and tasting bad, why did you even get a weight gainer in the first place? It tastes like that for a reason because of all the sh*t it's providing you.

Also, the FIVE scoops is recommended for a reason. If you're taking this to really put on weight and size, quit beuing a puss and drink this down with five scoops. Otherwise, if you want the tub to last longer or aren't looking to bulk up as fast, shaving it down to two or three scoops would be fine if you're just looking for some quality recovery after your workout.

But like I said above for all you skinny dudes, if you're really trying to bulk up and gain mass...MAN UP AND TAKE WHAT IT RECOMMENDS. Yeah, you'll go through the tub fast, but I guarantee you'll see some improvements after you're through with it.


40 of 48 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
sorry but didnt work for me August 23, 2010
Reviewer: Hary from London, UK

Been trying this product for over 2 weeks but doesnt work with my body. gave me bad disgestion, bad stomach and discomfort. I tried with skimmed milk and water, same result. 5 scoops is far too much. May be someoone will tell me why this product didnt work for me?!
cheers

15 of 24 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
1 July 04, 2010
Reviewer: Jatin from india

please tell me is muscle tech mass tech is better or not because someone tell me optimum gainer is better than that please suggest me which is better for gain muscle.. and any gainer is available in anabolic way...

__________________

14 of 24 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Works for Me October 25, 2009
Reviewer: Insain from Nottingham, UK

Been using this for nearly 2 weeks now and its noticably better than others ive had. I only noticed it said 5 scoops per serving when i got it home, i just ignored that and used common sense. I break it down over the day: Breakfast + 2 1/2 scoops mixed with large banana - 2 scoops 1hr before wrkout - 3 scoops with banana after wrkout - 2 1/2 scoops late afternoon.

I have the strawberry, it taste gorgeous, especially with the banana. Ive noticed slight gains all round. Im gonna stick with it for a few months then move to the Nitro Tech

23 of 27 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
massss tech October 07, 2009
Reviewer: Dan from USA

really good product, but this its self is not going to build u muscle and drink right after work out. Really to build muscle it takes hard work and time. Lots of time and if u like this product i recommend Nirto tech hardcore and the new pro series of Nirto tech is coming out November. Get on itt

10 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Works To A Point. March 29, 2009
Reviewer: Regal C. from NY,NY

I was looking to gain mass, and i did so with this product. My only concern is that it asks you to use 5 scoops which is way too much, and very costly. I used two scoops, and gained the mass I wanted after three months. I then switched to Nitro-Tech, and maintained my mass while adding more muscle.

25 of 30 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
it's ok but better stuff out there January 05, 2009
Reviewer: Jesse from Nor Cal

try using cyto gainer.it has 80 carbs(only 5 grams of sugar),3 grams of creatine,vitamins & minerals,over 56 grams of protein, and 2 grams glutamine.compare that to mass tech.i gained 10 pounds in 1 1/2 months.

11 of 19 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
HeLpp December 08, 2008
Reviewer: Raman from queens,ny usa

I need help im 17 yearz old i wieght 115lbs and hieght 5'8 realli realli skinny..i have mass tech but never took it yet..i wanna know if i cud take it with out working out..and if i do wrk out i juss wanna do push upz ,pull upz and dumbellz is that going to be enough to show improvment in my muscle gain?

23 of 67 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
bad ass December 08, 2008
Reviewer: Donald from florida

mass tech is by far the best weight gainer ive ever used. i gained 15 pounds off this is 3 weeks. at the same time i worked my ass off in the gym, but it still helped. and it is a little thick but it never bothered me, i never even really noticed until i was looking at the reviews about it.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Works when taken properly November 24, 2008
Reviewer: Amo from United Kingdom

OK, first off dont take 5 scoops, 4 is enough after a work out. to get the most out of mass tech take 4 scoops imediatly after a workout with water. i see too many people using milk, and i wonder how they get results. the whole point of a post workout shake is for fast absorbtion. adding milk slows down the process so much that you miss a vital nutrient uptake window after your workout. i use the vanilla flavour, chocolate tastes like crap, and i have had excellent results from it.. i also use Gakic pre workout,, try it and be amazed.. also make sure you eat a good solid diet as shakes dont work on there own ...



another tip id like to share is, only use mass tech after a workout, and on the days you dont work out just eat good food, including eggs and chicken and pasta,, that sort of stuff. dont waste mass tech taking it on days ur not working out,,unless you have the money to take it, then i would take it around 11 am ish...

89 of 93 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amazing August 30, 2008
Reviewer: Mark from Pompano Beach ,FL

Throw a banana in the blender, some milk and you got an excellent drink that help increase my bench press from 365 to 405.

14 of 21 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Improvise August 29, 2008
Reviewer: Gil from California

When I first bought Mass Tech, yeah I realized 5 scoops was too much in a shaker. I started using a blender. I wrked my butt off n the gym and was so hungry after that the shake filled me up pretty good. The taste (chocolate) didn't grab me at first, but then added fruit. Now I drink the Vanilla with frozen mixed fruit (2 cup mixed berries, strawberries, banana, ice). I wrk out with my wife so all that adds to about 40-48 oz. So I share with her. We both love it and use it as a dessert on off days. People said they saw the results.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Man Up July 10, 2008
Reviewer: MacaDoughnut from Philly, PA USA

To everyone to whom this applies: stop complaining about it being too thick and/or difficult to prepare. I use two scoops in one of those GNC shakers and it works great. Chocolate and vanilla are delicious, and I haven't yet tried strawberry but it must be good if you're into that fruitiness. Drinking 2 scoops with 16 ounces of skim milk per day after a workout is all I need to keep my muscle (I'm an amateur distance runner) and even get good quick gains when I chill with the cardio for a week or two.

7 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Work with the product June 27, 2008
Reviewer: Fitness New Guy from Memphis, TN

I'm a skinny guy!(buck and a quarter soaking weight) Bodybuilder gave me a tub to try. This product HAS increased my appetite as well as my strength gains. It is too thick with milk so I just mix with good ole H2O and it works. I increased the scoops as my body got use to it. First 1, then 2, now I'm mixing 3 scoops. I have the strawberry flavor and like the taste. It's ALL about application!!!!! I threw away $70 of weight gainer once, because I DID NOT know how to apply it properly. This stuff DOES work if you adjust it to fit YOU and then add a good diet and work out.... I have gained 5 lbs in 1 week and increased my bench press by 40 pounds!!!!!!

17 of 19 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great if used right June 08, 2008
Reviewer: The Man from usa

lots of people are complaining saying that it dont work and is too thick..first if its not wrking then u need to make sure taht ur getting the right diet wit lots of nutrition plenty of rest BEFORE and After workout, gotta bust ur ass in the gym dont pussyfoot around like wat alot of people do just stay ther for like a half hour u gotta get a good pump, then after wrkout take FULL serving of mass tech DO NOT EAT B4 U TAKE IT, makes you sick. then eat something good n drink lots of water, n vatamins are handy with the nutrition absorption.. and make sure you REST..handy tip is to get ur workout done early that way your not tryin to pound down all of that protein food n water at once.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pros/Cons of this product and TIPS June 05, 2008
Reviewer: 713 from TEXAS

Iv'e used the Mass Tech gainer for approx 3-4 months,my first8- 9 weeks I put on 10-13 lbs.

Mostly muscle I believe, nicer chest and arms do to good work outs.



PRO: you'll get bigger

PRO: tasty (I dont like the va formula)

CON: kinda thick

CON: you'll go threw a container a week

TIP: buy more then one at a time, always online some sites sell for 29.99.

TIP: dont take to late at night b/c it tends to keep you from becoming drowzy enough to sleep.

TIP: What I do is use 16oz of milk with 1-1.5 oz of water, this will really keep the product from being so thick if it bothers you.(you'll be surprised)

TIP: GET A BLENDER

25 of 26 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tastes great April 09, 2008
Reviewer: Vanilla Masstech Fan from NY, NY

I add a tall glass of milk into a blender with a cup of ice and then the masstech. It makes a great frothy milkshake. The vanilla smells like cake one you turn it into a shake. It feels good too, lots of good stuff. Don't know about the gains yet, too early to tell. The price is prohibitive if you buy it at a store, online there are good bargains and you don't have to take the full five scoops at once. If you aren't Magnus Ver Magnusson then have three scoops for breakfast and two for lunch. Or whatever!

8 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Customize, people April 05, 2008
Reviewer: David from NY

This is a great product. I agree if you follow the directions, it's much too thick. Improvise! I use three scoops with 16 oz. skim milk. That gives you PLENTY of protein and calories post workout. Plus all the other good stuff in there. This is the only supplement I use. And the taste is great -- at least on chocolate. I use it post-workout and on my non-workout days, I have it for breakfast. Take one of these/day, get plenty of good food, water and rest, and you'll be all set.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amazing weight gain March 29, 2008
Reviewer: James woods from United Kingdom

id like to start of by saying im 16 and i can handle mass tech easily and gain massiz results in 5 days, all you need to do is sort out a routine for yourself, you cant just buy the stuff and expect for it to work on its own....you have to work with it and mass tech deffinetely is one of the best out there who cares about the price it gets you big! especially on a 6000calorie a day diet...peace

9 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
EHHH!!! March 05, 2008
Reviewer: Phil from Florida, USA

5 Scoops is way 2 thick. WAY TOO THICK. Thick like cement ill agree.

1 scoop is all i use... lol



protein is protein. I'm not gonna throw it away.

10 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
only lasts 5 days! January 17, 2008
Reviewer: Badger from london

ok- so its a bit think- stop crying, you wana put on size dont you?cancer patients dont complain that certain types of theraphy leaves them bald if its goin to save their life!!so if this gets you big- stop moaning about its viscosity!fools.its good but each tub lasts 5 days!!!its too expensive!i did other protein shakes and used 1/4 servings for the mass tech.still got 22.5g of protein a day from it and that lasts 20 days!

11 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
TERRIBLE October 23, 2007
Reviewer: J curl from usa

this is the worst weight gainer ever, DO NOT BUY, its wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy to thick, theres only 10 servings in it, and its expensive, dosnt work at all, i hate my life now that i bought it!!!

8 of 34 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
WAY TOO THICK!!! September 21, 2007
Reviewer: Dl from NYC

This stuff is too thick to consume and a pain in the ass to prepare. Too expensive and a waste of money!

7 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good Weight Gainer.......BUT! June 06, 2007
Reviewer: Matt from Jacksonville Florida

This stuff works...I was satisfied with my gains with the price I paid for this supplement. The normal "chocolate" flavor had a marshmellow flavor that wasnt too unbareable. The bad thing about this supplement is the SERVING SIZE. This sh*t made such a huge and thick shake that I couldnt finish it in an hour. (yes I timed it and tried) I did a half serving most of the time.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
the skinny kid May 10, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

i concur the recommended 5 scoops impossible to drink! Thick and disgusting hits the nail right on the head!! stay away unless you enjoy drinking mud.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gross March 09, 2007
Reviewer: AJ from Atlanta

3 things: 1.It is so thick n disgusting. 2:It doesn't give u good gains. 3:It is a waste of money.



DO NOT BY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!

17 of 24 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
SAWEET February 22, 2007
Reviewer: A.C.B from Oh

I took this and gained a lot on my bench! it was crazy! i went to 165 160 to 195 its works good.

ya its thick but dont let that stop u from buying it its, be a man get it down

12 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good January 10, 2007
Reviewer: Aaron from OH

I started Mass Tech in like dec. I used it once a day and got another In Jan. I bought it at GNC for like 50 but i found it a lot cheaper. i would have to say that its not worth 50 bucks but around 30. my bench went to 160 to 195 and 185. i worked out 3 days a week it is thick but its Good

7 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mass Tech... whatever June 01, 2006
Reviewer: SS from SC

Mass Tech is way too thick to drink as the recommended serving, it's like liquid cement at 5 scoops per serving. N Large2 is much better and easier to consume with more protein per serving. Mass tech does not mix well in a shaker, it clumps up and is a pain to prepare. Muscle Tech will not get any more of my money for their weight gainers.

38 of 63 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?