Supplement Reviews | Fat Burners & Weight Loss | Bodybuilding Guides | Training & Fitness | Health & Nutrition | WeightTracker | User Reviews | Forums

5 HTP
  Alpha GPC
  Alpha Lipoic Acid
  Artichoke Extract
  Biosil Reviews
  Biotin
  Black Cohosh
  Bone Up Reviews
  Bromlain
  CDP Choline
  Cholestame Review
  CLA 750 (Tonalin CLA)
  Curcumin
  Fermented Soy Reviews
  Folic Acid
  Ginkgo biloba
  Glucosamine Chonroitin
  Green Defense
  Green Mate
  Homocysteine PF
  Hyaluronic Acid Reviews
  Inositol Powder
  Iso Rich Soy
  L-Arginine
  L-Carnitine
  L-Glutamine Reviews
  L-Lysine
  Quercetin Reviews
  Rice Protein Powder
  Silymarin Reviews
  Theanine
  Vinpocetine
  Xylitol Sweetener Review

Competition Package
  Competition Tan Review
  Deep Moisturizer Reviews
  Face Body Bronzer
  Fast Tan Review
  Golden Sunless Tan
  Hair Remover
  Hollywood Package 1
  Hollywood Package 2
  Posing Oil Reviews
  Pre Tan Scrub
  Show Tan Reviews

Anorex SF Reviews
  Dermalin APG Review
  Oxydrene Review
  Zantrex 3 Customer Reviews

Lean Body Bar Reviews
  Lean Body Gold Bar Reviews
  Lean Body Low Carb MRP
  Labrada Lean Body For Her
  Lean Body MRP Review

Met Rx Food Bar Protein Bars
  Met Rx Long Range Whey Protein
  Met Rx Meal Replacement Shake
  Met Rx Protein Plus Protein Bar
  Met Rx RTD 40 & RTD Lite

Anator P70 Review
  Anabolic Halo Review
  Aplodan Reviews
  Caffeine Free Hydroxycut
  Cell Tech Creatine Reviews
  Cell Tech Carb Control
  Creakic Review
  Cryotest Review
  Diet Tech Reviews
  Extreme Energy Shot
  Gakic Reviews
  Hydrazide Reviews
  Hydroxycut Advanced
  Hydroxycut Cleanse
  Hydroxycut Ephedra Free
  Hydroxycut Hardcore X
  Hydroxycut Hardcore
  Hydroxycut Hoodia
  Hydroxycut Max Advanced
  Hydroxycut Max Reviews
  Intravol User Reviews
  Leukic Reviews
  Mass Tech Reviews
  Meso Tech Meal Replacement
  Meso Tech Bar Reviews
  Myoshock HSP
  Nano Vapor
  NaNOX9 Hardcore
  Nitro Tech Protein Bar
  Nitro Tech Protein Powder
  Nitro Tech NightTime Protein
  Pump Tech Reviews
  Thermogain Reviews
  Vitakic Hardcore

Anadrox Pump & Burn
  Probolic SR Review
  Secretagogue One hGH
  T-Bomb Reviews
  Thyro Slim AM/PM
  Trac Creatine Reviews

ATP Creatine Serum
  ATP Joint Serum
  Endurus Runners Serum Female
  Endurus Runners Serum Male
  Femme Hi Energy Serum
  Thermo Thermogenic Serum Female
  Thermo Thermogenic Serum Male

GH Stak Reviews
  Ribose Reviews
  TMZ - ZMA & Tribulus

Thermics Reviews

5 HTP
  Alpha Lipoic Acid
  Attention Gel Reviews
  Chrysin Supplement Review
  Flax Seed Oil
  Ginkgo Biloba Extract
  Grape Seed Extract
  Pregnenalone Reviews

Agaricus Blazei Reviews
  Cordyceps Sinensis
  Immune Builder With Maitake Gold
  Reishi Mushroom Extract

 

MuscleTech Thermogain Reviews

Index > MuscleTech > Thermogain Reviews


The Thermogain formula contains both patented and patent-pending ingredient combinations. Alpha-Gain is a blend of ingredients that includes tri-creatine malate and alpha lipoic acid, which efficiently helps drive creatine into your muscles. The ingredients of Incinerate include green tea extract (leaf) and caffeine, which helps burn calories. (Discontinued).

muscletech thermogain

 

 

MuscleTech Thermogain User Reviews
Avg. Customer Review (4.1 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 43

Review Spacer Submit a MuscleTech Thermogain review
Bookmarks facebook myspace
Email a Friend about this Supplement Recomend to a friend
Printer friendly format Printer friendly format

review program
thermogain June 01, 2010
Reviewer: Brandon from san jose ca usa

i am 14 and mi used to be extreamly skinny with no muscle. but then i found this bottle of thermogain and decided to try it. the first day i had so much energy. every since ive been using this im 16 now and its the best thing ever i have an eight pack bigg ass arms and im eating healthier. it gave me more motivation and energy. this i would recomend to anybody over over 18 but follow the rules and drink lots of water. never exceede 9 pills a day and consult a doctor it you think you feel weird cuzz its probibly not the thermo gain

__________________

2 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
any bad with thermogain?? May 27, 2008
Reviewer: Chris from greece athens

well the past 7 months i have increased body themp 36,6-37,5 C and i really dont fill good .I noticed when i drind one capsule after an hour i increase temp and i fill very awfull thats why i stoppped it.I searched for any diseases but nothing.any other having the same problem? no doctor told me that its thermogain's fault but i ask anyway...

3 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
worth the money April 14, 2008
Reviewer: Tony Schmeda from Carpentersville , IL

I have been using thermogain for about 4 going on 5 days with some Six Star muscle creatine powder and I noticed that my fat covered abs are starting to show already; I have more energy than I have ever had in the gym. I recommend this as long as you are following the directions closley. DO NOT EXCEED 9 capsules a day

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
a big difference April 04, 2008
Reviewer: Sgt. Diver from Detroit, MI

I started taking thermogain when i was 17. In 3 months with my circuit training program I an 8 pack and great definition. I have been working harder than ever without thermo gain and cannot get the same results. I have just started taking it again today and I am 100% sure I will have my 8 pack again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Back to myself again February 09, 2008
Reviewer: Dustin from Chicago, IL

Wow, in 2004/05 I started supplementing Thermogain and increased my slim frame by 24 pounds. I moved to Chicago and became a personal trainer in 2006; little did I know I would completely stop working out and just want to leave the gym as soon as I got to work. Xsport seems like globogym by the way. Just last month I quit Xsport and joined the Y near my apartment in hopes of sparking up some old magic in the weight room.

I lost all of that muscle I had gained pre-xsport and now I really want it back. So I found an old bottle of thermogain and took some today before my work out. Damn this stuff is amazing, I just felt strong and back in the gym completely. I look like crap now, but give it two months and I know I will be back at the top.

1 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great product! January 08, 2008
Reviewer: Ryan from Lincoln, Nebraska

This is the first type of supplement I have ever taken. Over the past few years, I've managed to lose around 40-45 pounds strictly doing cardio. I noticed that I was only weighing around 175 pounds, and at 6 feet tall, I felt it was a little small. I started taking this a few weeks ago and I literally am adding 10 pounds to each lift I do at least once a week. I'm still waiting for stronger definition around my abs (afterall, combined with lifting 5 days a week, I also run around 4 miles), but it'll come... I'm sure. It feels great though!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
great... but not for people looking for an easy out August 19, 2007
Reviewer: Cody from Shelbyville, IL

this stuff works period. however if you are just looking for an easy out to losing fat... think again this is not for lazy folks i am 5'10' and 245 lbs however i have a body fat % of only 7% however i do not believe that this stuff makes you magically grow muscle... it just gives you the energy to increase your workouts and helps lose fat... it works just its just not for you if you are lazy you have to WORK just like with any other diet and weight program

5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Results April 23, 2007
Reviewer: Ben from Beaver, Pa

I've used thermogain since it came to the market and I love it. It gives me lots of energy to go through my work out and more. There is the slight problem of sleep-loss but I find if you're really active it balances itself out just fine. I haven't been on it in a while but I found my bottle (after moving a year ago) and I just took 2 pills and am happy to be back on it. I also take Creadrive from GNC to help with the extra power. And I've have amazing results I lost 40 pounds in 4 months just off thermogain and stacked 20 pounds of muscle on with Creadrive.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Just started****Like what I feel March 15, 2007
Reviewer: Eric from tallahassee,fl

This is the first fat burner that I have ever taken and I am very pleased so far. I started three days ago with one pill 3 times a day and immediately felt more energized. I was surprised to notice that my veins were more defined and all around I felt alot more in shape. The only side effect was when I took the pill without eating and felt a little queezy. Other than that I have felt great and wide awake. I will continue to update with my progress at I up the amount of pills I take.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gettin Lean February 17, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

I was 250lbs b4 thermogain...now I'm at 228...i gained muscle and just lost a lot of fat! my abs are even coming in.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pretty Good January 27, 2007
Reviewer: John B from US Military, Kuwait

You know I actually like this stuff. I used to find myself getting tired easily in the gym and didnt care much for lifting heavier weight. Since using this I feel more energized and after I max myself out I usually go home and rest for about a half an hour before trying to max out on push-ups. The only neg I can say about it is I seem to crash late in the evening and it usually ends up by messing up my nightly sleep. I have only been using it for about 3 weeks so I am hoping that once my body adjust to it this side effect may slowly fade away.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
GIRL POWER December 18, 2006
Reviewer: JDM from Puerto Rico

I have used Lean System 7 and couldn't handle a dosis because I got a very bad headache and rapid heart rhythm but Thermogain is excellent if used as directed. I recomend it for very hard gainers and skinny girls.Now I have very lean and toned legs. I took 1 pill x 3 times daily and added a pill weekly until I felt is ok.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
thermogain November 25, 2006
Reviewer: Jake from west palm beach, fl

this shit rules. i got abs in 4 weeks, when i could not see any definition before. I just cut my carbs back a little bit, did a lot of cardio and lifted waits. my muscles are still all there. i only lost 2 pounds, but im cut. the only problem is a little trouble sleeping, and you got to piss like crazy

10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Still working for me November 06, 2006
Reviewer: Nate from Sabre town (buffalo NY)

I started working out the summer of 2005 after having just come off the Atkins diet in which I lost 30 pounds. When I began working out I was incredibly weak. I weighed 160 pounds and could barely max 115 on chest (I was real weak). After seeing immediate results from working out for the first time ever I seemed to hit a wall around sets of 135, by this i mean sets of 4 reps. Thatís when I came to this site and found out about ThermoGain.



The first day I used ThermoGain, probably January of 06, I had a headache because I was not used to the caffeine high. But I was so pleased with the immediate results that I kept using it. I had more energy and felt like I could push maybe one or two more reps. To be honest I am not sure if this was from ThermoGain or just my belief that something was helping me out, the placebo effect.



I have now used 3 bottles of ThermoGain and am about to buy my fourth. I donít use the recommend three pills three times a day but three pills before I workout and two more pills taken separately later in the day. My max is now just shy of 200 (it would be over 200 but a failed hernia repair from my youth had kept me sidelined for a good part of this past summer). I continue to way 160 pounds but have put on a considerable amount of muscle mass (for my size) while holding this weight.



I am not trying to say I am jacked but this product certainly helped me accomplish my goals of losing fat % and will continue to help me in the future. Only current noticeable side effects are that I burp for an hour after I take this, they have a weird green teaish taste, which probably comes from the large amount of green tea extract in this product, this is nothing serious though.



The only real reason i didnt give ThermoGain a 5 out of 5 is because the effects seem to be less now that i have aquired a tolerance. Still love the product though and highly recommend it.



I dont take this product before cardio because i have occasionally suffered a rapid heart beat when pushing myself hard (not caused by thermogain). I cant say how this product would help someone for cardio.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Muscletech "Thermo Gain" September 21, 2006
Reviewer: Dario from Fountain Valley California

I been taking Muscletech for 2 weeks straight, started with 1 pill 3x a day, then I up the dose to 2 pills 3x a day. I can feel the difference in my body, my muscles are stiffer and I have a lot of energy. I been working out for a long time without supplements or vitamins and I could never get the body that I wanted. I work out about 3 times a week for about 1 hour or 2 a day and I can feel the difference now. This product really works if you want to look ripped and be in shape. No side effects yet, I feel the definition on my abs and arms. I feel great!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thermogain Rocks!! August 07, 2006
Reviewer: Manly Shredded from Littlerock, AK

This fat burner is amazing! Now instead of undressing at night I just rip off my shirts in one big GRRR!! Also, when I walk down the street women are begging to have sex with me because of my crazy eyes. I think the Government is after me.

14 of 29 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
it's good...but not the best June 29, 2006
Reviewer: Titanman01 from Two Rivers, WI USA

I feel I train as hard as anyone else and I'm used to taking thermogenics and other energy supplements. I decided to give this one a try and was just not impressed. I'm more of a fan of the supplements that are only necessary to take 30 minutes before working out...not throughout the whole day. I felt the "crash" everyday during the evening. If you want the most bang for the buck...get VPX Redline. No crash..no side effects

4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Warning: Serious Headaches June 20, 2006
Reviewer: Pookie from Rialto, CA

I bought a bottle 7 months ago and I can't finish it. I took one pill and I feel my insides heating up. The next pill 5 hours latter, I start heating up again and I have an increased heart rate and a serious headache, so I stopped. I tried it 4 more times about a month apart and the same thing is happening. It says its only for serious athletes but I cant even drive to the gym, better yet lift a weight when I have an incredible headache and I feel like my heart is going to beet itself out. Do not use this.

5 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
It works...no doubt about it April 12, 2006
Reviewer: Semi Pro Footballer from Illinois

I'm 36 years old and started taking it 3 weeks ago. My workouts have been intense and my energy has amped up since I started. I'm on the 3 X 3 doses now and I've got cuts in my abs, chest and triceps that I did not have.

Please drink enough water while taking this. Otherwise you feel "off" close to the end of the cycle.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great with some side effects. March 28, 2006
Reviewer: Pat from Florida

I am about half way through my first bottle and can see some results already. I train very hard in my sport and this is the supplement that was made for me. If you are not working out heavily while taking this then you will have bad side-effects. As the label states, it is only for extreme athletes. I've lost fat and retained muscle at the same time, something unheard of in the sports world, you either want to gain weight and gain muscle or lose weight and lose gained muscle and this product hits a middle ground that no one else can. If you are expecting an easy way out to losing weight though, take up something else because this will only help you in hurting your body.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
harmful side effects March 21, 2006
Reviewer: Diesel from USA

I started taking this and the first three weeks i got excellent results. But then when i stopped taking it and then i started getting bad headaches. Then i felt a loss of energy and started getting weaker. If your going to take this stuff. Plan on taking it for the rest of your life to keep the gains and to avoid the headaches.

8 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
A supplement that works February 07, 2006
Reviewer: Dennnis from Wisconsin

I have finished one bottle and I just started on my second. I feel great, I have more energy during my workouts and I don't feel the need to eat between meals. I have been taking protien supplements along with it and have noticed definite gains in muscle and I am getting the deffinition I have always wanted.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Does what it says, but follow directions. January 19, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous from Boston, MA

Yes, Thermogain actually works, and it works well. I've noticed more definition, tone, and size after taking them for about 2 weeks consistently. However, make sure you follow the directions closely. If you take too much when first starting out, you can feel jittery and an unsettling heat in the core of your body. Otherwise, I'd recommend this for anyone who'd like more defined, fuller and "smoother" muscles.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
it works January 07, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

Well it works really well i have alot of enerygy with it.. but when i stop taking the pills for a day i have a real low day no energy.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
It works pretty good December 31, 2005
Reviewer: Future hot guy from San Jose, California

Finished a bottle..



..i see results!!!

it really does do everything that it says on the label.



i gave it a four because i felt tired if i didn't take the pills. I felt like i needed them just to function regularly during the day..



i'll stop for 2 weeks..and start my new bottle =]




1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thermogain December 19, 2005
Reviewer: Pumpkin Head from Alabama

If you like feeling all jittery,nervous, and paranoid. This is the Fat Burner for you. I bought a bottle at GNC about a year ago. Took 'em as directed, for about a week; and returned the unused portion for a refund.


1 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bigger Toes October 25, 2005
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

I started taking this supplement a week ago and already I have noticed my toes getting bigger. This is the real deal and I am looking foward to not fitting into any shoes again!

7 of 36 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
This stuff is no joke!!! October 15, 2005
Reviewer: Charles Davis from Oxnard, CA USA

ThermoGain rocks! I take a serving at 5:30 am, again at 11:30 am, then last at 4:30 pm. I feel AMAZING all throughout the day and I don't have that normal "end of day" crash feeling. I sleep great and I feel great! Much more energy to workout and keep going through the day.



I think it's great! =D

12 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cardio/Workout September 14, 2005
Reviewer: Tim from Miami, Florida

I took ThermoGain for the first time yesterday, my usual daily cardio on the treadmill is around 60 minutes, well, yesterday I did 99 Minutes which is the max, and i still had enough energy to do another full hour of weight lifting.

I dont know what this is but it sure is working for me!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DO NOT USE! August 21, 2005
Reviewer: Matt from Rochester, NY USA

I took thermogain for about a month, it didn't work. It claims to work after the first week of use. Also with the amount of caffein in each serving, when the dose would be wearing off I got ver very moody. I would not recommend this supplement to anyone.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
awesome July 14, 2005
Reviewer: Eric from PA

after two weeks of trainging i am noticing results. my stomach and chest are more defined. my arms are bigger and ive lost about 5 pounnds of fat and put on about 3 pounds of muscle. im also taking nitro tech and cell tech... but i couldnt get the results i did in the last 2 weeks without thermogain.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good energy and pumps June 02, 2005
Reviewer: Brad from Phoenix, AZ

I recently started taking Thermogain and am very pleased with the results. I've just taken it before workouts and my trainer is very surprised at how much energy I have and how much more weight I can handle. I've seen some excellent gains and increased muscle definition. It's nice to find a supplement that really works the way it's advertised. I definitely recommend this one.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
pleased April 13, 2005
Reviewer: GW from Kansas

I personally am pleased with the results of this supplement. Along with a healthiER diet i have shaved off a good 7-8 pounds. Wether it was the diet or ThermoGain, the pumps are still good during the workout.

7 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
definately works April 12, 2005
Reviewer: Landon from San Antonio, Texas.

I've been using thermogain for about two months now and I have definately seen results. Before I started using this supplement I could never seem to get toned regardless of the numerous hours I spent in the gym, now I have noticed a big change in my arms in just two weeks and my abs are much more defined, now you can actually see the muscles I have worked so long and hard to get!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
great energy, arms got bigger March 29, 2005
Reviewer: Eric from Riverside County, CA

Finished my first bottle, not combining with anything else but a good diet. You really do get a heat rush the first time you use it,and it gives tremendous pumps. Don't skip pills cuz i noticed it doesn't work as well that way.My max for leg presses was WAY easier now. i just started a new bottle along with mega man multi vit. I'll put up another review in a month.

11 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
TM March 21, 2005
Reviewer: Tommy from Pasadena, Cali

Today was my first day training with Thermogain or any type of thermogenic...and im telling you this is the real deal, the energy that have is unsurpassed by anything that I have ever taken.

32 of 64 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
good March 16, 2005
Reviewer: Kupal from asia

for weight loss, thermogain is not the product that you should buy, but for FAT LOSS, this would help alot. use this product with the proper diet and training and you'll see results in about a week or two. i'm about to finish my bottle and i have to say that i'm really happy with it. my stomach definition has improved alot and my body is starting to become "veiny." when i wake up, my veins in the arms seem to be pumped.

125 of 128 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
my back is like a road map March 04, 2005
Reviewer: Arnold from California

this supplement is excellent because now my biceps are even bigger than they were before. i mean i am huge but now im even bigger.my back is like a road map......and your all small!

4 of 150 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Intensity February 16, 2005
Reviewer: Jeff from Boise, ID

I only take TG 1/2 hour before my work out (1-2 caps), and the energy/pump/intensity I feel is unmatched. The pump is great, you can feel every muscle working!

4 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thermogain January 27, 2005
Reviewer: Anonymous from USA

works really good at first can definetly see results..at first it looks like your gaining muscle cause of the vascularity but now i cant really tell..good product tho id recommend it to anyone wanting a good energy kick and looking to get ripped

8 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thermogain January 26, 2005
Reviewer: Jamal from Israel

i am so ripped

119 of 139 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
ThermoGain January 25, 2005
Reviewer: Dave from Chicago, Il.

I've only been taking Thermogain for a week. I'm used to thermogenics so I am taking 3 capsules 3 times a day. I can't feel a thing. I havent been on it long enough to notice any effects on muscle gain.



Has anyone successfully burned fat using this thermo? Maybe, I am just too used to the old Hydroxycut w/Ephedra and expect to "feel" a fat burner working.



Would love to hear more reviews on this supplement.

3 of 224 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
muscle January 19, 2005
Reviewer: Patty from kentucky

i just started taking thermogain a couple days ago and i already have experienced results...only in my arms though. i have huge biceps and the rest of my body better lose weight

5 of 38 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?