Supplement Reviews | Fat Burners & Weight Loss | Bodybuilding Guides | Training & Fitness | Health & Nutrition | WeightTracker | User Reviews | Forums

SAN Bolt Reviews
  SAN Endotest Reviews
  SAN Infusion Reviews
  SAN Lipidex
  SAN Myodrive Weight Gainer
  SAN Ox Reviews
  SAN Shredded
  SAN Tight Reviews
  SAN V12 Fuel Injection

100% Soy Protein Isolate
  Be Large Weight Gainer
  Beef Stix Fat Free
  Econo Whey Protein
  Extreme Mass Weight Gainer
  Kre Alkalyn Creatine Reviews
  Thermogen II Reviews
  Tribesterone 1500 Tribulus
  TZ3 Stack Reviews
  Whey Complex Plus

Creatine Express Reviews
  Protein Delite Reviews
  Trans X Creatine & Ribose

Anti Aromatization Anti Estrogen
  Creatine Monohydrate
  L-Glutamine Powder Reviews
  Growth Hormone hgh Somatotropin
  Protein Pancake Mix
  Pro Whey Protein Isolate

Stacker 2 Ephedra Free
  Stacker 3 Ephedra Free Reviews
  Stacker 2 Stackerdrene
  Stacker 2 Thermo Infusion

AromaZap Reviews
  Guggulbolic Extreme
  Nectar Protein Review
  Radox Reviews
  Subdue Feedback
  Swole V2 Reviews

Lip Plumper Review

Emerald Balance Juice

Ecdysten Ecdysterone Reviews
  Tribosten Tribulus Reviews

Andro Nitrate Fuel 3
  7 Keto Fuel
  Amino Fuel
  Bee Propolis Reviews
  Calcium Citrate Chewables
  Creatine Fuel Loading Drink
  Creatine Fuel Stack Reviews
  Diet Fuel Diet Pill Review
  Gainers Fuel Reviews
  Joint Fuel
  Male Fuel Reviews
  Metabolift Reviews
  Ripped Fuel Ephedra Free
  Tribulus Fuel Review
  Ultra Fuel

Animal Cuts Reviews
  Animal Max
  Animal Nitro
  Animal Pak
  Animal Pump Reviews
  Animal Stak 2
  Chrysin X Reviews
  Hydroburn Diet Pill
  NOx3 Nitrc Oxide

Crystal Pro Protein
  Isolate X Protein Supplement
  Megatropin Reviews
  Night Charger Night Protein
  Nitro ATP Supplement

Gangsta Test Reviews
  Medivin Reviews
  Micellean Meal Replacement
  Micellean Protein
  Muscle Nitrous Reviews
  NitronX Supplement
  NO Shotgun Review
  Paradeca Reviews
  Plasma Expandor Review
  Redline Fat Burner
  Syngex Reviews

Ab-Solution Plus Reviews
  Viraloid Reviews

Winfuel Vitamin for Men
  Winfuel Vitamin for Women

NOX CG3
  Xelerate Reviews
  Xenergy Review
  Xyience XSEX

Enter the Zone Book Reviews
  Mastering the Zone
  Meals In Minutes
  Protein Powder Reviews
  Zone Perfect Bar
  Zone Perfect Meal Reviews

 

Syntrax Nectar Protein Reviews

Index > Syntrax > Nectar Protein Powder Reviews


With its mouthwatering fruit juice flavors, Nectar is truly a protein drink you will look forward to drinking each and every day. We did something totally amazing by engineering Nectar to be so delicious that you can eat it right out of the container. Imagine putting a protein powder in your mouth and it tasting like candy. Imagine this protein powder having zero carbs and zero fat. Stop imagining! We've brought you Nectar.

syntrax nectar protein

 

Syntrax Nectar Protein User Reviews
Avg. Customer Review (4.6 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 38

Review Spacer Submit a Syntrax Nectar Protein review
Bookmarks facebook myspace
Email a Friend about this Protein Powder Recomend to a friend
Printer friendly format Printer friendly format

review program
Love it January 22, 2011
Reviewer: Emily B from Missoula, MT

I have always absolutely hated the taste of protein shakes, but this one finally worked out for me. I mix it with a tablespoon of Gatorade Powder and I can barely tell it's a protein shake. Sure, I still drink it as quickly as possible and feel a sense of relief at the end... but I no longer dread the process :)

6 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
natural tropical punch January 18, 2011
Reviewer: Mella from Australia

I just tried this and it is disgusting! It's too strong, has a bitter after taste and doesn't blend well. any suggestions on how to get through the huge tub?! I don't know if it's just the flavour but i was pretty disappointed.

3 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Loved It! July 26, 2010
Reviewer: Liz from Rochester, New York

I mix the strawberry/kiwi flavor in the McDonalds fruit smoothie strawberry/banana which is low fat (over 65% pure fruit base) as a meal supplement and it is delicious and filling and cures the urge for something sweet.
It is like having a treat and doing something good for your body at the same time.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Fantastic June 18, 2010
Reviewer: JW from Rockwall, TX USA

Love the stuff. Worst thing about it is that my daughter (4 years old) thinks its some sort of treat to get and she tries to sneak sips.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Is it OK? June 07, 2010
Reviewer: Glowie from Edizon, NJ

Hello

Newbie question here.

Is it OK to mix Creatine Monohydrate with Syntrax Nectar? Or will the Creatine breakdown?

Thanks
glowie

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best Protein with no aftertaste! March 30, 2010
Reviewer: Lorise Lovato from San Antonio

I have never been able to drink whey protein and when a gym buddy gave me a sample, I was a bit skeptical. My hubby and son can drink anything, but I absolutely LOVE syntrax, low cals, lots of good protein. Love the lemonade and Cherry flavors. I recommend this to everyone who works out.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carribean Cooler January 27, 2010
Reviewer: Rosa Maria from Richardson, TX

I agree with all reviews as far as filling, (havent ventured that far yet, 1 week)I drink in the AM, and do not get hungry till midmorning..have a great low calorie lunch...drink again bout 4pm im full for dinner still, lite snack b4 bed...and it is a little too sweet (not into sweet) will mix with lemonade like the other user suggested....i'm keeping a log of weight loss...i am 174lb looking to lose 40lbs...God Bless. My local smoothie factory store recommended it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Fuzzy Navel...delicious September 04, 2009
Reviewer: Julie from NH, USA

I've researched and tried many protein mixes over the years and Nectar is by far the best one I've ever had. It is delicious without compromising high quality protein. I can't wait to use up my other brands so I only have to buy this. I've been weight training for years and don't anticipate using any other protein again.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
The roadside Lemonade July 27, 2009
Reviewer: The new girl from USA

Not a huge fan of it by itself! BUT mix half a sccop of that and half a scoop of cherry.... and yum yum. most of the nectars are too sweet for my taste, and mixing it with the lemonade makes it perfect.

Yuma

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Results Fast June 01, 2009
Reviewer: Jennifer from Nashville, TN

I recently started working with a trainer and he suggested Nectar for taste. I purchased Carribbean Cooler and my friend has Fuzzy Navel. In just a weeks time I can tell the difference in my body and I am cutting muscle faster. I recommend this to anyone looking to gain lean muscle!

9 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
amazing April 09, 2009
Reviewer: Mark S. from Boston, MA USA

This is so much better than any protein mix I've ever had. First I bought was Cappuccino, and eating that unmixed tastes better than the EAS whey concentrate i've been using. It tastes amazing mixed with milk or water, and I add ovaltine for some chocolate taste. It might be more expensive than others, but its definately worth it. You can get it pretty cheap at

1 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
A weight loss product, too! March 13, 2009
Reviewer: Jules from Chicago

A coworker recently lost 60 pounds. Of course I asked him how and he said he's been doing some light working out and eating better and that one thing that's helped him feel fuller and have more energy is the Nectar. So I had to try some. I got the Carribean Cooler flavor and it tastes just like pina colada. I drank a glass in the morning and wasn't hungry until I had breakfast midmorning. The same thing happened in the afternoon-and I only use one scoop at a time. After just two days, I stopped craving sugar and sweets!!!!! I'm sure its because I'm getting the protein I need,the drink fills me up and its sweet enough! Just make sure you keep taking a multivitamin since there isn't a lot of anything else but good taste and protein in the drink.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nectar February 03, 2009
Reviewer: Josh from Grapevine Tx

I love nectar, i started using this product in my workouts and i have noticed a big difference in a short amount of time. I would recom this product for pppl trying to reduce body weight and gain lean muscle mass

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
BEST OUT THERE November 30, 2008
Reviewer: CCV3 from So Cal

I've tried them all and this one is the best.

I've tried all the flavors and I seriously suggest staying away from Green Apple. Other than that you are safe.



I buy about 10 at once just to last me for a couple of months. This is the only protein I drink, other than an Iso Pure treat once in a while.


2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Give the Lemon Tea a try September 25, 2008
Reviewer: Rich from Bloomington, IN

I have tried many samples of many kinds and flavors. I really like the Lemon Tea. It doesn't look pretty (like mud water) but tastes good. As far as it foaming, just put the powder in a nalgene bottle before your workout, add a lot of ice, pour in water and shake. You do get some foam, but by the time you drink it, it has died down. Tastes great after you work up a sweat!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
BEST PROTEIN EVER! September 23, 2008
Reviewer: P90x athlete from Atlanta, Ga

Like many other reviewers before me, I have tried MANY different protein supplements and have two (generic & GNC)half full containers still sitting in my cupboard. They are disgusting! not only do I dread the thought of drinking them but it also makes me not want to work out.



Then there was Nectar......



It is absolutely delicious! I have the Fuzzy Navel and this is the first time I'm about to run out of a protein isolate! I came to this site to decide which flavor I want to try next and I think it will be Roadside Lemonade. If you shake it, it will foam, but lately I just stir it in a cup with a spoon and it dissolves completely and tastes fantastic! I have experienced no aftertaste whatsoever and actually crave it after a work out now.



If you can't decide which to try first I would suggest Fuzzy Navel. You will not be disappointed!

8 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Works great, tastes horrible July 25, 2008
Reviewer: Ann from Texas

I've never tried a protein drink and so this was my first time. I bought the Tea and Lemon based on a friends referral. I hope to get my money refunded. I should've tried the Roadside Lemonade and probably will if I get a refund on what I bought. I hated the taste. My friend promised me there was no after-taste like a diet-soda or no sugar sweeteners and that is the only reason I was willing to pay the hefty price for the container.



I tried it with water and then figured it might taste better with a coke. WRONG...it tastes bad....period.



Maybe I'm inexperienced with protein drinks...I don't know. I'd buy it in pill format in a heartbeat. I'm searching online as soon as I sumbit my review.

7 of 37 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
I think this stuff is great July 21, 2008
Reviewer: Garry from Honolulu

Like many of you, I have also been in search of a tolerable protein that I could look forward to taking in order to get as big as the 16 year pizza faced kid reading this. While I have found the answer to my search in the form of BSN's Syntha 6 and MRI's PRO-NOS, Syntrax provides the same high quality protein that I'm willing to spend the $$ for without the excess fat and calories. While I cannot tell you that I have had any significant changes in my physicallity, I have found the delicious flavors of Strawberry Kiwi and Lemonade to motivate myself into wanting to take it. The foam and inital smell are the only cons, but they do not fault the excellent taste this whey isolate provides.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
good stuff July 16, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous from San Antonio, TX

nectar is great, I tried the caribbean cooler and it was like pineapple juice...it does foam a little so I need to experiment and maybe let it set before I take the last sip, but great stuff so far!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tastes great, mixes very well...but.... June 23, 2008
Reviewer: Aaron from Tri-Cities, WA USA

I love the taste of this powder. I've tried many others, but none of them mix as well and taste as well. I was surprised at how sweet it was...then I took a closer look at the label - Sucralose. Nicholas, do you add splenda to your coffee? 70% of people who consume sucralose/splenda have a sensitivity to it. Side effects include; Unexplained tiredness, brain fog, nausea, joint pain, cramps/bloating/ DIARRHEA, headaches, dizziness, mood swings, and Depression. Elimination of sucralose from the diet for a minimum of 2 weeks should improve symptoms... I think I'll be taking mine back to the store unfortunately... :(

5 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Awesome March 20, 2008
Reviewer: Nicholas from WV, USA

I bought the fuzzy navel and it tastes great. A little foamy, but its worth the taste. I've only been taking it three days and its given me diarrhea twice. Might be because I'm taking creatine ethyl ester pills as well. Anyone else get that side effect? I will add that coffee and other things give me the same side effects pretty often so it might just be me.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Morning Shake!!! March 18, 2008
Reviewer: Mike F. from New York, NY

I drink this in the morning with the morning stack in place of OJ. I have the Fuzzy Navel flavor and you'd never know you were drinking a protein shake. Tastes like the low-carb fruit juices out on the market by HOOD. Going to try one of the fruit punches next I think. It does get a little foamy, but let it settle (like four minutes or so) and take the last sip.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sampling of Nectar November 13, 2007
Reviewer: Jocelyn from Charlotte, NC

So far I have tried Apple Ecstasy, Roadside Lemonade, Natural Orange, Fuzzy Navel and Strawberry Kiwi. Out of these 5, Roadside Lemonade has been the best. Very much like Country Time Lemonade, and not chunky at all. Apple Ecstasy was like an apple Jolly Rancher, but had a horrible aftertaste. Strawberry Kiwi smelled like strawberry jello and had a horrible aftertaste. Both were chunky and did not dissolve easily. Natural Orange and Fuzzy Navel were pretty tame.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nectar truly is the best October 03, 2007
Reviewer: Dave Raeburn from UK

I've tried MANY different kinds of protein shakes - most of which I shudder at the thought of protein time because of the foul taste. However this one tastes great every time, it doesnt have the thickness of the others and it mixes SO EASILY - and doesnt stink! Also has 23g with every scoop, trust me, the little extra cost of this product is well worth it once you taste the greatness of Nectar!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great flavor August 31, 2007
Reviewer: Jen from Kansas City, MO

I drink alot of protein and find that this product not only tastes great, but 0 carbs and 0 fat is fantastic. It's a terrific change and I've tried Cherry and Carribean Cooler and have very pleased.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Astounding May 31, 2007
Reviewer: Eric L from Tampa, FL

I'm doing the Body For Life workout routine, and i'm also clipping calories to a low level as a part of weight loss (800-1000 calories a day). I'm only going that low for the first few (and possibly to get really ripped) last few weeks, but for sure syntrax nectar will be with me the whole time. Mixes easy, tastes great, and gives a nice energy boost (I'm not sure why). The Roadside Lemon mixed with EAS Betagen Rasberry is a perfect drink!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pretty good protein May 04, 2007
Reviewer: Mike from Indy, IN

The Syntrax Nectar is a pretty good protein overall. I only give it 4 out of 5 stars because it is a little expensive, plus it heavily foams when you shake it, so right there some of the protein is lost.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
The best tasting protein drink! February 06, 2007
Reviewer: Missan2net from Honolulu, Hawaii

Syntrax Nectar is THE BOMB...I bought Cherry flavor, mix it up w/ a little ice in a shaker w/ some cold water and you're good to go. I even make popsicles out of them 'cause they're that good!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
BEST PROTEIN EVER!!! October 14, 2006
Reviewer: E. Brown from Kansas City, MO

Syntrax has done what seemed so illogicaly impossible....make a great tasting protein drink. I have tried tons of protein powder, Jay Robb, Muscletech, Optimum, Six Star, Myoplex Lite, Designer Whey, GNC brand, just to name a few. None of them compare to Nectar.



I always wondered why we can send people to outerspace but no one can make a protein drink that doesn't taste like crap?? Well Syntrax has done it. I've tried Crystal Sky and the Cappucino Latte. Both are excellent. When I opened the container of Crystal Sky I smelled it first and it smelled like protein, so I thought "Here we go again I've wasted another $30 on nasty protein" but to my delight, it tastes just like fruit punch!

I recommend stirring it with a fork to avoid the foaminess. The latte has a very strong latte taste, but it tastes just like cappucino! It even smells good. Trust me...you MUST give Nectar a try, you'll be glad you did!!!


9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
A bit skeptical... August 09, 2006
Reviewer: Bushmaster from Tinker AFB, OK USA

A bit skeptical...



The stuff taste great, but it seems too good to be true! I absolutely love the taste, but the product offers very little in the way of vitamins and minerals to supplement the protein, and the price is a bit high. But for one scoop, you can't beat the serving-to-price ratio. Itís also a bit foamy, but I suggest give it a try and see what you think, if anything, if makes a refreshing drink during the hot summers!


6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lemon Tea flavor August 01, 2006
Reviewer: WH from MD

Mixed it with a shaker and it was a bit foamy. Mixes well otherwise with a spoon but requires some effort.

Tastes better than a lot of products but aftertaste is kinda milky.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Move over choc & vanilla... April 17, 2006
Reviewer: Tay from NC

Tried the Apple Ecstacy today, and it was great change from the typical milk based flavors. Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but it didn't mix easily for me at all...ended up putting it into the blender and it was foamy. Otherwise, this would have been a 5.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
HE BEST I HAVE EVER USED... March 30, 2006
Reviewer: J GLENN HOBBS from TYLER,TX

I HAVE USED MANY PROTEINS OVER THE YEARS. I HAVE LITERALLY SPENT THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS IN SEARCH OF THE BEST COMBINATION OF PROTEIN ,AND SUPPLIMENTS TO MAXIMIZE MY INTAKE TO OUTPUT (results) RATIO.

...NECTAR IS "THE BEST". IT COVERS EVERY NEED I HAVE. IT TASTES FANTASTIC,AND MIXES INSTANTLY.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
great tasting February 09, 2006
Reviewer: DC from UK

'Fuzzy navel' - i guess because its peach and the inside of a peach 'sans stone' looks like a hairy belly button - tastes really really nice. I mix it with fresh orange juice and it just tastes like fruit punch.



It's easy to keep to a schedule of supplementing with this, as it's actually a nice thing to drink... and at 23g protein per serving, it's above par compared to most others.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
great taste August 05, 2005
Reviewer: PAUL from USA

THE FIRST TIME I TRIED THE FUZZY NAVEL I SMILED SO BIG!GREAT TASTE!PLEASE ASK SYNTRAX TO MAKE A 5#BUCKET.2# IS A LITTLE PRICEEEEE!

4 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
THE BEST July 23, 2005
Reviewer: MiEstRo from san antonio, TX

this is prolly the BEST tasting protien shake on the market. ive tried muscle milk (too thick) pro complex (chalky) and the gnc generic stuff. this has a light taste to it with the added advantage that it has no fat or sugar. the only only only downside is that its hella expensive...i buy mine for 30$.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
g-r-e-a-t February 03, 2005
Reviewer: Jason Zillengler from denver Co USA

this protien helped me look like arnold swartzanager. it reqiures working out but works like a charm. it also taste great. there are many different types to try with this. it will make you feel better about yourself in no time. i highly suggest you try this product and come and give it a review.

4 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
tried most of them December 25, 2004
Reviewer: Jon from Houston, TX

If you are on the fence on the decision to try these syntrax protiens i would say jump off and go get some. i have tried apple ecstasy, caribbean cooler, fuzzy navel & strawberry kiwi.

all have an absolutly great taste. the apple flavor is very tart so be prepared.. all mix great with water. i have not been dissapointed by any of these protiens and would suggest you pick some up.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
The Best Protein Drinks Ever November 29, 2004
Reviewer: Pat Brown from Williamsburg, Va.

This is the best tasting protein shake I have ever tasted. It has 23 grams of protein in one scoop. Low in carbs and calories. You can eat it right out of the container, it tastes like candy. It comes in 2.5 lb container and in an assorted flavors.

13 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?