Supplement Reviews | Fat Burners & Weight Loss | Bodybuilding Guides | Training & Fitness | Health & Nutrition | Nutrition Tracker | User Reviews | Forums

D4 Extreme Reviews
  D4 Thermal Shock
  L2 Extreme
  M5 Extreme
  MS1 Extreme
  Muscle Growth System
  NO Extreme
  P6 Extreme
  R3 Extreme
  T7 Extreme
  Weight Loss System

Champion Pure Whey Stack Review
  Chamipion Nutirition UltraMet Review
  Creatine Xtreme Reviews
  Heavy Weightgainer 900
  Metabol 2 Reviews

Clif Bar Reviews
  Luna Bar Reviews

Anabolic Signal
  BIG Reviews
  Fire Caps Reviews
  NO3 Overload
  Red Cell Reviews
  Red Cell Pro Reviews

H Drol Reviews
  M Drol Reviews
  P Plex Review

Black Hole
  Blue Up Reviews
  GlycerGrow
  Golden Finish
  Green Bulge Review
  Green Magnitude
  Orange Triad
  Purple Wrath
  Reduction AM/PM
  White Blood Reviews
  White Flood Reviews
  Yellow nEuphoria

Muscle Sandwich

5 HTP Tryptophan
  Acerola Reviews
  Acidophilus Supplement
  Betain Hydrochloride
  Biotin Supplement
  Carotenoid Complex Reviews
  DHEA Supplement
  DMAE Supplement
  Folic Acid
  Green Tea Extract Reviews
  Lecithin Supplement
  Melatonin
  Omega 3 Fish Oil
  Saw Palmetto & Pygeum
  Ultra Omega 3 6 9

Edge NO Reviews
  Monster Stack
  N-Cinerate
  N-CREAse
  NOX-Surge
  Refuel Reviews
  Test Fuel

Xenadrine EFX Reviews
  Xenadrine RFA-1
  Xenadrine NRG Reviews
  Xenadrine 40 Plus Reviews
  Xenadrine Carbo Curb
  Cytopro Protein
  Cytodyne Taraxatone Review
  Z Mass PM User Feedback

CytoGainer Review
  CytoMax Drink Mix Reviews
  Cytosport Muscle Milk Reviews
  Muscle Milk Meal Replacement

Activate Extreme
  Adrenalean Reviews
  Basic Cuts
  Lean Xtreme
  Replenish
  Sustain Bars
  Vigor Reviews
  Xceed Reviews

2 Day Diet Pill
  3x Slimming Power Diet Pill
  Acai Berry Blast
  Acai Berry Boom
  Acai Berry Detox
  Acai Berry Edge
  Acai Berry Power 500
  Acai Berry Supreme
  Acai Burn Diet Pill
  Acai Noni
  Acai Pure
  Acai Slim
  Adipex P
  Akavar 20/50 Slimming Gel
  Alli Diet Pill Reviews
  Bowtrol Reviews
  Bromalite Total Cleanse
  Cleanse Patch
  Cleanse RX
  Coconut Diet
  Colopure Review
  Cortislim Reviews
  Cylapril Reviews
  Dexatrim Max
  Dr Natura Colonix
  Dual Action Cleanse
  EverCleanse Review
  Extreme Acai Berry
  Fastin Diet Pills
  Fucothin
  Hoodia Diet Patch
  Isagenix Reviews
  Lipodrene Diet Pill
  Lipovox
  Lipozene
  Metabolife
  Miracleburn User Reviews
  Monavie Juice
  Noni Juice
  Nuphedrine Reviews
  Phentermine Diet Pill
  Proactol Reviews
  Pure Cleanse Pro
  Relacore Reviews
  Slimquick Reviews
  Sensa Weight Loss
  Slim Seduction
  Slim Shots
  The Lemonade Diet
  Trislim
  Vital Acai Berry
  Wu Long Tea
  Wu Yi Tea
  Zrii Reviews

Pro MR Reviews
  ProPeptide Reviews

Dream Tan Tanning Lotion Reviews

Vimaca for Men Reviews
  Vimaca for Women Reviews

Micronized Creatine Monohydrate
  Dyma Burn Xtreme
  Dyma Lean Reviews
  Dyma Retic Reviews
  Elite Complex Protein
  Elite Whey Protein
  Energized Xpand
  Excite Reviews
  Iso 100 Review
  Liquid AMP
  Mega Gainer
  Mega Shake Reviews
  Super Amino 4800
  Super Mega Gainer
  Supreme Whey Protein Review
  Xpand Reviews

Betagen Reviews
  Bill Philips Body for Life Book
  Bill Phillips Eating for Life Book
  EAS Myoplex Reviews
  Myoplex Carb Sense Reviews
  Myoplex Deluxe Shake Review
  Myoplex Lite MRP Reviews
  Myoplex Sport Shake Reviews
  MyoPro Whey Protein
  Phosphagen XT Creatine
  Precision Protein Reviews
  Thermo Dynamx Feedbacks

Elite K Kre Alkalyn Creatine

7 Keto DHEA Reviews
  7 Keto NaturaLean Reviews
  Acidophilus Pearls
  Adrenal Cortex Reviews
  Akne Zyme
  Alluna Sleep Reviews
  AM PM Menopause Formula
  Artichoke Extract
  Black Cohosh Reviews
  Bromelain Plus
  Cold Sore Relief
  Esberitox Reviews
  From Fatigue to Fantastic
  Garlinase 4000
  Liquid Liver Extract
  Milk Thistle X Reviews
  Petadolex Reviews
  Rhodiola Root Extract
  Sea Buddy Concentrate

6-OXO User Reviews
  Androdiol Select 300
  Ergopharm 1 AD Reviews
  Ergolean MC
  GabaTropin Reviews
  Norandrodiol Select 300

17 Methyl Bol
  Ana Pro Blend
  Bio Pro Blend
  Ester Sized XP
  Hemadrol Reviews
  Methyl E Reviews
  Methyl Mass
  Methyl Vol
  Methyl XT Reviews
  NO Extreme 2G
  Propadrol
  Suppressor
  Test Drive Reviews

Natural Hormone Enhancer
  Natural Hormone Enhancer & Video

 

Xenadrine EFX Reviews

Index > Cytodyne Technologies > Xenadrine EFX Reviews


New and Improved, Extra-Strength Xenadrine EFX is a potent ephedra free, thermogenic fat burner and lipolysis stimulator, to help break down unwanted body fat. This revolutionary formula contains a powerful blend of natural ingredients shown in clinical research to increase the body’s metabolic rate and support the burning of body fat when combined with a healthy diet and exercise program.


Xenadrine EFX

 

Xenadrine EFX User Reviews
Avg. Customer Review (4.0 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 70

Review Spacer Submit a Xenadrine EFX review
Bookmarks facebook myspace
Email a Friend about this Fat Burner Recomend to a friend
Printer friendly format Printer friendly format

review program
2 Days in May 20, 2010
Reviewer: Brianna from Rhode island

I have those last 10 lbs to lose, so I started using Xenadrine... in about 2 days I've lost 3 lbs, which is amazing. I've been stuck at 123 lbs for so long, it was awesome to see the scale finally move.
I will say, however, that last night I experienced some major stomach cramping and spent a little time in the bathroom.
Overall, if this makes me lose my last 10 lbs, I will put up with that side effect, haha.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
GREAT STUFF February 27, 2010
Reviewer: Rich from Florence SC

I started at 280 pounds at 5' 11" i have always been pretty fit usually around 220 and lifting all the time. I got lazy and complacent. I went to walmart one night and i got on the scale it said 280. First thing i thought was oh S... i gotta lose some weight. I started xenadrine and a diet and drinking nothing but water a month ago. Today i am down to 258. I feel great still have a long ways to go but with exercise xenadrine, calorie balencing and the PUSH anyone can do it...Great stuff...

6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Outstanding Product January 29, 2010
Reviewer: Matt from Columbus, OH USA

At 50 years old I was weighing in at 256 lbs in February 2009. In 12 months I've lost 36 lbs of fat while gaining critical lean muscle mass. Today I weigh in at 220 lbs., as I've lost 8" in my waist (44" to 36"), while gaining 9" in my chest (45" to 54") and 3" in my arms (19.5" to 22.5"). I take 1 capsule prior to each meal and 1 capsule prior to working-out. I work-out only 3 days a week, the energy I receive from Xenadrine allows me to outlift the majority of the guys in the gym that are half my age. I'm currently benching 250 lbs, military press 200 lbs., and preacher curls 105 lbs. I can go on and on about the benefits of this weight loss product... it's great!

p.s. I'm 51 years old but could easily pass for someone in their 40's.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
just ordered my first bottle of efx October 17, 2009
Reviewer: Amber from wisconsin

im a female, 5'4 at stuck at a stubburn 152, and i cant seem to lose the weight. i just had my 3rd child 8 months ago, and now im going to try eendrine efx. will keep you posted on my results!
amber

1 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
is this supplement for women only? September 23, 2009
Reviewer: Jarrod from canada

haha this might sound a little dumb but is this supplement for women only?

1 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
4 Stars thusfar August 04, 2009
Reviewer: GJ from Alabama

I began taking Xenadrine on August 3rd and haven't weighed yet but feel different. I take 2 pills around 10 a.m. with no breakfast and before lunch and I take 2 more pills at around 3 p.m. with 8 oz of water each. I am also drinking 32 oz of green tea a day. I am 5'3 and 168 pounds need to lose 25-30 pounds. I am a mother of 2 and with my first child the weight melted off but with baby number 2 I can't seem to do it. I do not have a lot of time for exercise but I am determined to get this weight off BY NEXT SUMMER!!! Will keep you posted.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
AMAZINGGGGG August 01, 2009
Reviewer: Sam & Katie from New York

My girlfriend and I started using Xenadrine yesterday! Today is our second day! We took one cap in the morning, one in the middle of the day before we worked out, and one before dinner. That combined with eating right, drinking LOTS of water, and going to the gym for an hour and half/two hours at a time, we have both already... in ONE day... lost 6 pounds!!!!!! This is a miracle for us because we have been going to the gym for the past month and have seen little to no results!!! I would reccommend this to anyone!!!! :)

8 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
EARLY DAYS, BUT HAPPY May 25, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

I have had a hard time losing weight though I eat fairly healthy and exercise. Obesity runs in my family so I'm fighting the genetic factor and determined to win; hence, I'm on Xenadrine EFX. I took the old formula when I was 22 and had great results so I have big hopes for this one and 5 days in, I'm satisfied. I have lost only three pounds with very little exercise since it has been raining all week and interfering with my daily jog. It feels amazing to watch the scale move and I am ecstatic. I'm 29, 5 3" and started at 155. I'm hoping to lose 25 pounds; 22 pounds to go!

I am prepared to eat right and exercise, so I hope Xenadrine will continue to help me because I was becoming depressed before because I seemed to have been losing the battle to genetics.

Side effects: some nausea if I take the pills without a meal, regular bowel movements (which I don't mind) & constant thirst.

I am not a coffee drinker so I'm actually happy that my side effects are mild and hope they go away all together.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Xenadrine + Diet + Exercise. May 18, 2009
Reviewer: Angel from Ohio

I've been taking Xenadrine for a week now. I've lost 8 lbs. I take two pills 30mins before each big meal (3 meals a day) I snack on high protein, low fat snacks through out the day. I do 4+ miles on the elliptical every other day. When my legs are too tired, I weight train, and just do arms. Why do people only take two in the morning, and wait til night? Arent you supposed to take it before meals? and with a glass of water? You have to remember the body is a machine. You need to fuel it.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
so far so good January 15, 2009
Reviewer: Dominic from NY USA

i just started takin xenadrine RFA-x my main goal it bulk up again musule wise and cut up... its been about 4 days and im seeing my six pack again... i usually takes about a month for me once i start getting back into the gym but im actually quite stunned its working that well... i do take quite abit of other suppliments but none that are quoted as "fat burners" so i have to attribute my gains to the xenadrine... good stuff.



last night was my first time having a hard time getting to sleep but that might because i took it too late in the day.



good stuff.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
wondering... January 10, 2009
Reviewer: Kate from Canada

Hello there! I'm thinking about trying Xenadrine out, but am afraid of the side-effects. My weakest part is my stomach and I'm afraid it might hit me right there. My problem is mainly chocolate =) I eat pretty healthy apart of that -- fruits, veggies, chicken, fish, seafood, rice, eggs, no red meat, a bit of bread, brown sugar, no coffee... but chocolate mmm... When I start eating Nutella I cannot stop. My problem is that eat it in the evening and then go to bed. My goal is to lose 15 pounds. What would you suggest? And what is your opinion on Hydroxycut?

1 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eh... November 10, 2008
Reviewer: Maliah from Atlanta, Georgia

Honestly, I tried this 3 yrs ago and I wasn't a fan. I'm only writing because I just had a baby and am looking to shed some stubborn weight. So you could say that I have renewed interest. LOL

I keep telling myself, "Well--maybe I got a bad batch..."



Anyway--I used the Xenadrine w/ephedra and I can understand why they discontinued sales but hell--it worked! I've used a few since the whole ephedra thing came to light and nothing else came close.

When I was active duty (military) back in 2000-2001, everyone I knew was using it. It gave me energy like you wouldn't believe. And it killed my hunger which actually made me eat healthier since I was hardly ever hungry. I took a pill a day. Ran for 30 minutes. Never had any side affects. It just worked.

I was 5'4, 135, btw.

...and to be perfectly honest, imho--you didn't even have to work out to lose anything.



Anyway they have a xenadrine rfa-x (and the old xenadrine rfa 1) at GNC so I think I'll try that. Hopefully it will duplicate xenadrine rfa-1...

4 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
My new best friend July 30, 2008
Reviewer: Weight Concious in NYC from Anytown, AT 55555

I use EFX to jump start a diet. As someone said in their review, for me it is an on and off relationship. I use for a week or 2 then stop. I only take 2 pills a day: 1 in the am and 1 in the early pm as I weigh way less than 150 lbs.

Effects are almost immediately noticeable (w/in the first 24h): increase in energy, fat loss (I weigh myself every morning at the same time). I smoke and noticed that cigarettes induce nausea when I'm on EFX. So it could also be a good tool to quit smoking. As far as side effects, I do have stomach cramps and eliminate more often. I also noticed actual fat in my stools -- which I do not have usually. I do not exercise nor on a diet but eat mostly healthy food. Since I started in January, I lost a total of 18 and it looks durable. I recommended EFX to my mother and friends.

13 of 17 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
It's like a good fling for me June 20, 2008
Reviewer: Sandrene from Lexington, ky

I usually have an on and off relationship with this, but if you take it as prescribed and do a 30min cardio each day you will see wonders within a week. If you don't excercise you will see it to. I have tried all types of diet pills but I always come back to EFX. I get side effects like nausea and tiredness, but that's like any relationship. Everyone is different, but EFX is good for me. I love you baby!!!

7 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
1 week in... June 07, 2008
Reviewer: Maj from Caribbean

I have been using this fat burner for only a week and already I have seen results and my husband has confirmed this for me. I have no major side effects except more frequent bowel movements. This is good stuff and I would recommend it to ANYONE! :) {Losing weight happily...yeah!}

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
1 week in March 07, 2008
Reviewer: Angela from CO, USA

I am 1 week into the use of this product and without taking it properly I can see how a lot of girls would have the jitters and negative side effects. However, when you follow the instructions like I have seen so many other tell you to do, then it is great, I have pictures of myself before use and 1 week into use. Since pounds don't necessarily matter since you are all aware that muscle weighs more than fat, I am going by the actual appearance measurements. I can see a huge difference in my body after only a week, my husband can too, so I am not imagining it. I have not had one side effect, I feel like I just want to do more than usual, I even feel an over sense of well being, which was odd to me because I never feel "well". That's a plus, however, according to my husband, I do "GO" when I take these, however he is on hydroxycut so he can usually keep up. Bottom line is so far I love this stuff and like everyone says it's not the same for everyone. I will keep you updated on my progress. For now we are just starting.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
4 weeks and 4 inches down March 06, 2008
Reviewer: Anna from UK

I started taking Xenadrine on Feb 5th (see my first comment, Feb 5th) and I've since lost 4 inches from my hips alone (16lb total allover loss) and am now happy with my shape! I have no idea whether the Xenadrine was the main driving factor or not but I have been on Body For Life for 32 days now and I'm sure that the combination has made a difference. I'm going to keep going and I'll let you know how it goes. I only take 2 pills at 05:00 daily before my workout (4 runs, 3 weights sessions + 2 pump sessions a week). I'm also guessing that the caffeine in Xenadrine has helped too, as I don't normally drink tea or coffee.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
xenlvr March 03, 2008
Reviewer: Milfymommy from Pomona, CA USA

I have taken Xenadrine for years without any side effects. However I am a coffee LOVER! so if you drink coffee with the pills you may become jittery, and the pills are kinda stinky :) but it is worth it! I have 3 kids, the youngest just under 2. I love to eat so when I went up to about a size 5 I started back on the pills. After 1 week I AM A SIZE 3! All my friends are taking Xenadrine now after seeing my continued sucess (most of them don't have any kids) My Fiance took the pills for about 3 weeks and he lost a significant amount of weight (fat not muscle) but he was soo aroused by the pills (and my weight loss)although they give you energy, I could not keep up with him and he began to have major mood swings due to what he called his lack of...you know. He had to stop taking them and had better success with the Redline pills.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good For Chronic Fatigue also February 28, 2008
Reviewer: Camille from Ft Lauderdale, FL

While I only lost 20 pounds because I really don't have a great metabolic rate, I have Chronic Fatigue syndrome and I take this product to keep myself functioning at work. I only take two a day and a B-150 vitamin from GNC. If any of you have Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, you may want to consider the Xenadrine EFX that has the Vitamins, not the caffeine! You may want to consult with your doctor first! I wouldn't recommend anyone take more than two a day!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
3 pills down... February 05, 2008
Reviewer: Anna from UK

I re-started exercising about 2.5 weeks ago (alternate days running and weights, 6 days a week, plus two pump classes a week) and lost 1 inch off my hips already but I wanted to try this to see if it could help - so I just started taking it today. 2 pills this morning before my run and 1 about an hour ago. I have been drinking a lot more water recently but man, I have never pee'd so much in my life as I have today. EVERY 15-20 minutes - and I never felt like I needed to when I run in the mornings until today! I also felt a real tiredness and lightheadedness as the pills wore off this afternoon (had a 15 minute nap!) but I am feeling back to normal now (maybe the third pill?). I am by no means a medical professional so does anyone know if this stuff acts like a diuretic? Would explain how people lose inches (and I guess weight) on this stuff. I am now going to drink more water as I don't want a dehydration headache tomorrow! Only problem is with 2 kids under 2, loo breaks are usually a luxury! Still it IS only day one...so we'll see how it goes - open mind. I used to take hydroxycut when I used to train before the kids and was fine on that....

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
I'm finished taking my bottle of Xenadrine EFX! (90 Count) January 28, 2008
Reviewer: KATIE from ARIZONA

Well, I am back to tell you all how it went. I am the one that left the comment on January 10, 2008. I only have eight more pills left to take. (I started with 90 pills.) I followed the instructions on the bottle. I took two pills in the morning, and I took two pills in the afternoon. I've been watching what I eat, drinking lots of water, and exercising 5-6 days per week. I have only lost a pound. I'm quite disappointed. I think I would have lost more weight without even taking the pills. I started out having no side effects when I would take them, but now I am starting to have chest pain. I don't recommend these pills, but then again, everyone is different.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Be Cautious of Vitamin B6 January 17, 2008
Reviewer: Ruby-Sue from Kentucky

Update: Have been on Xenadrine for 5 days. Can literally feel the weight falling off; this is effective but what concerns me most about this product is the high amount of Vitamin B6.

Taking 4 pills a day, your body is taking way more than the reccommended daily amount; Vitamin B6 is seen as beneficial, it's used to combat PMS, and even relieve the symptoms of autism & asthma..BUT it has been proven that prolonged usage of amounts over 300mg B6 a day can cause even long term effects of nerve damage. Yes, nerve damage in your arms and legs.

Last night I felt sick with tingling in my arms and feet. Tingling sensation is a sign of too much vitamin B6 and as I said prolonged absorbtion of this vitamin risks and damages your health! Go look it up if you don't believe me; Xenadrine may seem like a wonder product, and yeah I was impressed by it but now I feel sick as a dog and have had to come off them after 5 days - everyone's different, but for me it was mostly feeling jittery, my cheeks were flushed, flu-like symptoms, complete loss of appetite, and pulse was racing last night in my bed! I'd appreciate hearing what other people experience after using this for about a week and if it has affected them in this way. I may only be the only one here, and to be especially wary of this product if you're already taking vitamin B6 supplements. Yes I wanna lose weight, but what I'm not prepared to do is make my health suffer and deteriorate in the process! Ruby xx

8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
I JUST STARTED USING XENADRINE EFX. January 10, 2008
Reviewer: KATIE from ARIZONA

I am a 19 year old female. I am 5'5, and I weigh 168 pounds. My goal weight is 140 pounds. This is my third day on Xenadrine EFX, and I am giving it 5 stars so far. I have had no side effects. I haven't had any headaches, my stomach isn't cramping, and I haven't been jittery at all. I take two pills around 10 in the morning with 8 ounces of water before I eat breakfast. Then, I take another two pills with 8 ounces of water around three in the afternoon after I've eaten my lunch. I do about 35-45 minutes of cardio around seven or eight at night when I've finished dinner. I wind down and stretch afterward, and I feel fine. My plan is to eat healthier and cut out all of the fatty fast foods. I'm also going to quit drinking soda, but if I do feel the urge to drink it, I will just drink diet. I will definitely not starve myself, though. I'm also going to continue doing cardio every night. I plan to weigh myself in a couple weeks, and I will let you all know how I'm doing then. Wish me luck! I wish the best of luck to all of you as well. :-)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Is it really worth it? December 28, 2007
Reviewer: Ruby-Sue from Kentucky

I have a love/hate relationship with Xenadrine. First of, make sure when you take it you take it at the appropriate times of the day and drink/eat enough food like you normally would. I was rather impatient my first week and decided to eliminate most food to some chicken and fruit, which was NOT a good idea. Side effects got quite severe with agonising tummy pain and racing heart. Even eating normally does not stop the side effects of feeling jittery, light headed etc, but I felt that eating alot of healthy food subsidised the strong effect these pills seemed to have on me. Now everyone's different- I'm a young 5ft woman with slight hypertension therefore my reactions to xenadrine can be a complete contrast to that of a 6ft man, but what I'm saying here is these pills are no ligtweight; they do their duty, they gave me an energy boost as stated on the bottle the whole 'metabolic lift' thing, what is more I was rather skeptical if these would actually make me lose weight. 7lb in a week was great, but I didn't really feel great, i felt weak. You have to persevere, sadly their's no pill on the market which makes you lose weight with no side-effects, which makes me think- is it really worth it? the tummy cramps were terrible! which is why I've not been taking them for longer than a week, but i'm planning on taking them again, not because I'm stupid and like subjecting myself to the discomfort they bring, but because I'm still intrigued on how they effect different individuals, and open to the possibility that this product may product significant results. A fat girl can dream can't she? I'll keep you updated..;) xx

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
very confused December 13, 2007
Reviewer: Worried !! from WI

i bought Xenadrine EFX but to my surprise the container did not write that it has Bitter Orange or Synephrine in it.

Why is this so ? isnt synephrine almost like Ephedra and has the same effects? Especially if it is combined with caffeine ?


0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
severe stomach cramps BUT IT WORKS!? November 21, 2007
Reviewer: Female20 from Great Britain

i've been taking this for around 10days now, im 20 y.o and female, started at 11stone, now weighing 11stone 6pounds. it takes A LOT of cutting back for me to lose anything so this is a REAL loss for me!



i have (in the last 3days) had severe stomach cramps and feel very sick and tired, but in for the first week i was very energetic, loss of appetite, and motivated to train hard (doing 2.5hour fat burn/cardio, usually totalling 1000 kcal sessions in the gym).



i'm glad to see i'm not the only one with stomach cramps. although it's hard to work out feeling sick, i think i'll give these a few more weeks cause i think they're working! i've tried many other products including Clen. (HUGE SIDE EFFECTS, NOT RECCOMMENDED) and herbal supplements, this one so far is doing its job!!



anyone have any info on maximuscle Thermobol?!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
good stuff October 06, 2007
Reviewer: Tuan from wichita, ks usa

been taking it for about a month, usually take 2 caps just in the morning an hour before breakfast during work. i usually eat every 2 hours on breaks, besides lunch when i go workout for 30 mins. take my protein shake pwo. so far, i've lost about 10 pounds and all my shorts seems to be falling off me. i do cardio/hiit running every other day(30 mins).

it does wake me up within minutes, suppresses my appetite, and doesn't make me nausea/antsy like ripped fuel. definitely eat something within an hour or you will feel ill. drink plenty of water.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
This works September 30, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous from FL USA

Started 2 days ago with major decrease in appetite and increase in overall mood. I'm 5'7 130 and just want to lose 10 pounds.. would definately recommend the ephedrine free version my friend has been taking it for 2 months and has lost 20 pounds, of course with a reasonable diet and exercise program.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great energy, not so great stomach September 26, 2007
Reviewer: Celeste from Baton Rouge

Only been taking it for two days, I definitely have a major increase in energy and less appetite. But almost immediately I had diarrhea, which is very unusual for me. Anyone else experience this?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Still Working Great for Me September 09, 2007
Reviewer: Erin from New Jersey, USA

I originally started using Xenadrine EFX full time about 8 months ago. I noticed weight coming off immediately. I did lose around 20 pounds. A lot of it is water weight. This is the only product (i have used several, including Miracleburn and Hoodia) to help me lose the weight and keep it off. I made the mistake about 2 months ago of trying another product and actually gained 7 pounds. I am now back on Xenadrine and i can already see results. I eat good during the day, drink water all day, and do not exersize and it works for me. You will notice more frequent bowel movements, but that's part of the process. I went from going about 2-3 times a week to 2 times A DAY! lol....o well....the only bad thing is that I don't see curb in my hunger. It doesn't do that for me. But i would recommend this product to anyone.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Overall, it's great... August 28, 2007
Reviewer: Liana from Olympia, WA

I started using this in March '06 after little results w/ Hydroxycut. I was having some health issues making it difficult to exercise regularly - especially cardio, so had to keep it at light strength training at home (squats w/o weight, lunges, triceps, etc.) I lost almost 20lbs & 1 1/2 pant sizes in the next 7 months. I didn't think I had that much to lose! (thought I was just getting a more "mature" figure at 38, now almost 40) One downside was that my body acclimated & started slowly regaining abt a yr after starting it. I have gained back 12lbs & have gone back on it - most of it after stopping it 3months ago. The other problem was getting caffeine w/drawal headaches if I forgot to take it, & while going off. Most of my health problems have resolved, so I am slowly starting to exercise regularly again, so we will see how quickly it comes off this time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Xenadrine 40 plus questions. August 24, 2007
Reviewer: Patsy McClune... email is dimpledsmile@gmail.com from Covina, CA 91723

I have been on Xendadrine 40 plus for a week and have lost 4 lbs w/o exercise. I have had hip surgery and it is difficult to exercise. I am following the plan included with the pills. I had gastric bypass surgery 3 yrs ago and can't get off the last 40 lbs so wanted to try this. Would taking the pills matter after having this surgery? Is it as affective? I am also experiencing dizziness I didn't have before taking the pills and haven't seen anyone else with this problem or see it listed as a side effect.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
So far I'm pleased August 20, 2007
Reviewer: MrsC from WY

I just started it yesturday and I am shocked at my energy levels! Note: They are not kidding when they suggest NOT taking it after noon-time. Holy cow, I forgot it and took it between 2 and 3pm and I was up till 1am!!!!

This is not good as I have to get up early with 3 kids under the age of 3!!!!

I'm '5"5 and 167 lbs. Looking to lose at least 40 lbs. I just got a treadmill and plan to use it at least 15 minutes a day. I also plan to walk with the kids and dogs more than my now once a week, lol.

According to some of these negative reviews, I need to make sure I'm getting sleep and eating appropriately. To avoid the headaches and jitters.

I will try to repost results later.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nothing Like Original Formula June 28, 2007
Reviewer: Dissappointed from NW Indiana

For me, this was a complete waste. The original was pulled because of the discovered effects of the ephedra(which I can understand), but it worked! I lost weight like you would not believe...since trying this new "improved" revised formula...I didn't get ANY results, NONE....mild side effects, but not a drop of wieght loss or any good energy or anything....I was so dissapointed..they had to have removed other ingredients too...I say keep your money!!! What a waste!

3 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Worked for me! June 28, 2007
Reviewer: Nancy from Midwest

Thanks to medication (and age, perhaps)I had gained about 12 pounds that I just couldn't get rid of. After reading the reviews here, I tried this. I followed the recommendation to take 2 mid-morning and 2 mid-afternoon, combined with taking CLA with meals. Within 1 month, I lost 10 pounds. I noticed no ill side effects other than some mild jitters and I didn't sleep that well. Be careful not to take this too late in the afternoon because it will keep you awake at night. I'm finally back to my fighting weight after trying to get the extra weight off for about 2 years. I couldn't be happier with the results. Highly recommended!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
young guy taking it June 20, 2007
Reviewer: Bobby from Sacramento, CA

I am giving it 4 stars because of the huge increase in energy and it definately cuts down your appetite helping me stay away from unhealthy food. I am 19, 175lbs so i dont think i am as susceptible to the side effects the lower weight women below me are having. I have been stacking the xenadrine with hydroxycut hardcore (2 of each in the morning, 2 of each around lunch, and 2 hydroxy before 5 PM workout) for 2 1/2 weeks now and so far I am loving the increased energy that it gives me along with a much tighter body. To my surprise i am not losing muscle mass like i thought but clearly the fat percentage for me is decreasing. Drink alot of water and be active for atleast 30 min. Great results here.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
chyea June 19, 2007
Reviewer: Caitie from IL

I just started taking Xenadrine yesterday, but I've been pleased so far... today I took 2 pills while I was making lunch and then when it came time to finally eat it, I had three bites and couldn't finish. Maybe not very healthy, but at least I'm not hungry.

I guess I'll give it another review once I've been on them a while

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
my side effect June 06, 2007
Reviewer: Bayonne from canada

I started using it about 2 months ago, curbs the appetite but i get headaches and my left arm hurts

inside like a muscle pull. otherwise it is ok.I have lost only 5lbs without exercising but I tend to eat quite a bit at night. Hope for the best, maybe i will try the NRG one and see.

bayonne

0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Didn't work for me May 30, 2007
Reviewer: Skinny Fat Lady from Singapore

This product didn't work for me. I took it 10 minutes before breakfast and the 2nd dose with my afternoon snack. I felt light headed even after eating a proper meal, of say, egg white omelette and steamed brocolli with a slice of brown bread. Worse, after the meal I felt so light headed that I sometimes have to take a 15 minute nap, even like, right after breakfast. I had to stop using the product after 11 days. Napping when I should be fired up! I still have more than half the bottle left. Perhaps I may try it again a month later. I did lose 3 lbs. I put it back on again after I stopped. So I suppose it's worth trying again. I am 5' 6" and weigh 124 lbs, and 3 lbs is quite a lot to me. Yes, perhaps I will try again since I have quite a lot of pills left.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Xenadrine EFX May 20, 2007
Reviewer: Cris, 23 from Phlippines

when i bought this product, i was sceptical at first bcos i had previously been drinking different weight loss pills..when i tried it, i had mild headaches (which may also be due to my night shifts at work), and i tire easily too..but i havent been fond of eating lately and i guess it's one thing any1 will easily notice once you start drinking it..i take it only once a day on most days and twice when i eat two full meals..i havent experienced much weight loss, but i like the fact that it curbs your appetite..i try to exercise everyday..ill keep u guys posted on the effects..

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Works for me May 16, 2007
Reviewer: FemaleUser from USA

I switched to EFX after RFA was removed from the market. I have found increased concentration, enthusiasm for work-outs, and reduced appetite by taking 1 pill per day (in the morning) with no side effects. My blood pressure remains at 110/80 (low) and pulse at 58 resting. Also, with healthy diet and exercise I initially lost 10# and have maintained this loss 4 years later.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Side Effects April 16, 2007
Reviewer: Jason from Kansas

It worked for me, lost 4 lbs in three days since I am very active guy who eats. This does work excellent but the side effect is bad enough for me to quit using it after 5 days, every time I take in a pill.. it start hurting in one or two parts of my left arm. I decide to test the next night without one, and I never had the pain again until I took the pill the next night and it came back. So I recommend it to some people NOT everybody. So I moved back to Hydrocut, it works as well as this without any bad side effect for me. But remember it did work on the weigh. good luck on the next project.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Not so good! February 24, 2007
Reviewer: Will from Honolulu, HI

I tried Xenadrine® EFX with little results.

It seems that you have to exceed the recommended dose to get any real effects.

Plus it gave me a sour stomach with bad breath all of the time.

It’s nothing like Xenadrine® with the ephedra which I was losing weight so fast my friends and coworkers thought that I had cancer or something.

I just hope they come out with another product that worked as good as the original but safer.


4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Yay! February 17, 2007
Reviewer: Amanda from USA

I've been taking Xenadrine EFX for about almost 3 weeks, and I've already lost 11 lbs and I've lost a couple of inches off my waist, hips and thighs.. basically everywhere! I eat a low cal and low fat diet while running 3-4 times a week for 30 minutes.. I also try to throw in some toning exercises, but overall.. this product's worked for me. Does wonders when it comes to curbing my appetite. .. The pills smell and taste kinda funny tho..

9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good Fat Burner! January 19, 2007
Reviewer: Allison from Cordova, TN

Great fat burner, gives you energy and curbs appetite. I have not experienced any headaches, not like I did using Slim Quick- that stuff made my head ache horribly! Xenadrine does not make my head hurt at all, I guess it depends on the person if you will get headaches using this product.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
So far not bad... January 09, 2007
Reviewer: Me from South Bend, IN, USA

I'm 5'3 and 137lbs and have been taking EFX for 6 days now, 1 capsule twice a day. The first 4 days i felt jittery, and slightly nausious, which certainly made me not want to eat much. Yesterday and today though, still a little jittery, but the nausia is gone, and it really has curbed my urge to eat (I eat when I'm bored a lot though, and have been a little busier than normal lately). I found myself eating smaller amounts at breakfast and dinner (I usually dont eat much at lunch), but have a slightly increased craving for sweets... but just a couple oreo's seems to take care of it. I was in a car accident a few years ago and have literally not excersized since, and still am not able to today. My jeans feel slightly less snug today. Oh, and I have taken this before, about two and a half years ago after my accident. I took a medication called Zyprexa and gained 32lbs in one month (September). I took EFX for one and a half months (the followingMarch-April) (and I'll admit I ate next to nothing) and lost 35lbs (down to 125lbs), so a low calorie life-style would certainly work with this pill, even without excersize. I have gained 12lbs back over the last year and a half, but I didn't keep up with the low-cal life either.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
The only pills I trust! January 02, 2007
Reviewer: Jessica Dianne from Shreveport, LA

I've tried many other diet pills in the past and they've all given me bad side effects and made me feel like CRAP and did absolutely nothing. I'm on my second bottle of Xenadrine EFX and they help me control my weight. I'm about 20-30 lbs. more than what my weight should be (I'm 5'2" and weigh around 145 lbs.). I was at 154 a few days ago and my boyfriend even told me I've lost some weight! I told him he better not be lying... lol. These pills give me no side effects and I take 2 in the morning and 2 in the afternoon. I recommend eating a low-fat diet and trying to exercise to see the best results. I haven't lost a significant amount of weight yet, but I will update and let you know if this stuff is the best thing out there or not. For under $20 a bottle (containing 120 capsules) YOU CANNOT GO WRONG!! And the fact that I'm not experiencing any side-effect (heart palpitations, upset stomach, etc...) makes it a true winner! If you want to lose a little weight, TRY THIS. you have nothing to lose but FAT! Of course, as I stated... you must really control your diet. I've cut out a lot of fatty foods and started drinking smoothies and SlimFast!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Awesome! Works great! November 28, 2006
Reviewer: Kate from Boston, Massachusetts

After a few days of taking Xenadrine EFX, i have already begun to lose weight. I have experienced several side effects, including, dizzyness, cramping, mild headaches, and shaking, but it hasnt been TOO bad. If you watch what you eat and really exercise, you will see results.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
BYE BYE FAT!! November 06, 2006
Reviewer: TEE CEE from NEW YORK

i took EFX like directed (2 in morning, 2 in afternoon)ate a high protein, moderate carb, super low fat diet for 9 weeks. basically no exercise (moderate labor at work). with the EFX and cutting my daily calorie intake back to approx. 2200 cals, 130-150 grams of protein, and less than 20 grams of fats, i LOST 47 lbs!! i would estimate about 90% of that was pure FAT. IT WORKS. moderate headaches for first few days, sweating (which is good), and minor jitters for first hour after morning dose. if i had worked out the results would be even greater. if you have the fat to lose, it will go BYE BYE!!

28 of 28 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Xenadrine EFX is Great! October 04, 2006
Reviewer: Markie from Texas

I have tried everything to lose weight in my midsection! I started taking Xenadrine EFX two weeks ago, and since the first day I've noticed results!! The inches are just disapearing! I exercise the same (using the ab lounge in the morning) and eat exactly the same, but I'm losing my weight like crazy! My stomach is getting so flat, I'm so pleased with Xenadrine EFX!!! (I have one minor side effect of feeling "shaky" for about an hour after taking the pills, but its worth it to have the results I've wanted for so long!

31 of 33 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
It is ok September 28, 2006
Reviewer: Volodymyr from NY

Dring a lot of water and you wiil see change.

22 of 28 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Yay August 23, 2006
Reviewer: Violet from MA USA

I've been taking Xenadrine EFX for a few days (two capsules per day) now and I feel an extreme decrease in appetite, which is amazing for someone like me who is hungry all the time. I feel slightly jittery but I attribute it to the fact that I've never had a lot of caffeine before (I don't drink soda or coffee or anything.) I will keep you posted on fat loss!

22 of 24 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Holy smokes! June 25, 2006
Reviewer: Monica from Ontario, Canada

Xenadrine EFX. At 5'6'' and 162 lbs Thursday, I was slightly overweight. It's now Sunday and I am already at 158 lbs. 4 days, 4 pounds lost? Geeze. Incredible! The only downside I'm having is a tiny headache that comes and goes for a few hours each day. By the way, I'm only taking 2 capsules in the morning, walking 15 minutes a day, doing some ab and butt workouts at home, and eating less junkfood. I will come back and let readers know of my progress in a few weeks or in a month. THIS STUFF WORKS!

34 of 37 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good product but not great fat burner June 20, 2006
Reviewer: BigA from Somewhere, CT USA

I have used about one bottle. The good: Increase energy, minimal side effects (a little jittery at first and didn't sleep that great), a bigger boost at the gym. The bad: Not really that much fat loss. I have a little more definition in my arms and upper stomach, but not much.



I gained some muscle using it which is good too, but I think I will give Hot Rox a shot and see how that goes.

25 of 27 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
This is a Very helpful fat burner!! June 07, 2006
Reviewer: Renae from Hazleton, PA USA

I have been taken them for a few weeks now. I lost 15 pounds and about 4 inches. I take different doses. Some days I take 4 total, on others I only take 2 there are even some days I don't take any at all. I have NO side effects from it. I recommend this for anyone.

27 of 27 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Xenadrine EFX June 06, 2006
Reviewer: Scott from Ontario, Canada

It's been a week already that I have began using the EFX, and I have to admit, it is doing wonders for me. I usually take EFX twice daily, 2 caps @ 6:00AM, to tweak out my 6:30 1/2 hour workout, then again at 2:00PM. I go through the day with an incredible amount of energy, and my workouts are longer, and more intense. I know it's only been a week, but I'm already seeing the results on my body.

30 of 30 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Headache everyday but lost 2lbs June 01, 2006
Reviewer: Pegs from FL

I was relieved to see I wasn't the only one suffering headaches. I've used the other Xenadrine formulas with great success in the past but this one knocked me on the floor. I get a bad rebound headache about 3 hours after my PM dose. It isn't worth the pain for me. If I didn't have side effects I'd be sticking with it though.

20 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Headache April 18, 2006
Reviewer: Darvin from Daytona

This product upset my stomach and caused headaches. You can't work out if your sick. Stick to diet and excercise.

23 of 25 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Not worth it February 28, 2006
Reviewer: Sean from MD

I tried Xenadrine EFX, and it was not worth the money I paid for it. I took two pills daily, following the directions one in the morning and one in the afternoon. I gradually increased to the regular amount of 2 in the morning and 2 in the afternoon. After about three weeks of use, there were minimal results. Also I always had these headaches about an hour after taking the pills, not to mention less drive and motivation at the gym...for me, I'll just stick with the strict dieting and exercise.

25 of 25 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
It works O.K. January 05, 2006
Reviewer: Jane from Dudley, MA

It takes about 2 weeks to see results. I haven't really lost weight but I did lose inches. I can now fit into my old clothes that I couldn't a few weeks ago. I haven't changed a thing in my daily routine. I'm sure I'd see results quicker if I watched what I ate and exercised more.



The only set back that I would consider is that I did get an occasional headache but other than that, the added energy is great. Especially on weekends and when I'm cleaning my house.



At least give it a try and don't give up on the first week.

26 of 26 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
pay the price with money and HEALTH December 04, 2005
Reviewer: Alex from uk

hi. im 18 years old and weigh 140lbs.. i tried xeandrine efx for 1 week on 2 pills a day and had headaches, faintness, and extreme tummy upsets and was being sick numerous times daily. i thought it might just be me. So 2 weeks later i tried it again.. and surprise surprise, within 2 days the same thing happenned. Its expensive, it didnt make me lose ANY weight and i felt awful.. save yourself the money and get hot-rox instead.. that was great for me

27 of 33 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cramps September 03, 2005
Reviewer: Theo B -Cape Town South Africa from CAPE TOWN - SUNNY - SOUTH AFRICA

Like most fat burners the first few KG 3-4 come off quick and easy combined with a healthy eating plan and exercise. I found a increase in energy but not great. 3 out of 10.

I cycle and gym daily. 12 -14 hours per week.

I cramped on my longer races/rides from about 70km. I don't recomend this product for endurance sports. 45min sessions are fine but any thing more than 2 hours I started to cramp. Been off now for 2 months and haven't cramped since. I have been cycling for 6 years and have never cramped like I have using this product. I DON'T NORMALLY CRAMP. No other side effects noticed like some others I have used. For the average not to active person it will do.

19 of 21 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Loss weight and still losing August 17, 2005
Reviewer: Running Man AKA Mo-zie from Atsugi Japan

I started May 25 2005 and at that time I was weighing 197lbs with a waist line of 37.5" Today is Aug 17 05 and I am weighing 161 lbs with a waist line of 32"

My routine:

Cardio work out M-W-F for 6.2 miles (10 K), T-Thur-Sat 3.1 mile run (5 K) threadmill or road.

Work Out Abs and Do Muscle Toning

Take the recommended dosage

Drink plenty of water

Watch what you eat

Give yourself one or two day rest if you feel any pain after any long run.

Be motivated.

Weigh every week not every day (If people start noticing you losing weight then you are)

Stop the dosage when you get to your ideal weight.

Take multivitamins.

Be Motivated.

My Weight Goal is 155 and Six Pack (getting there)

email me to see my monthly pics at james.vicky@gmail.com


36 of 37 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Works great for being ephedra free! July 08, 2005
Reviewer: Big D from Texas

Ok. I am a pretty big guy. I am 6'2 and am currently at 244 lbs, a more managable weight from my previous 288. I have lost all of this weight in just over 2 months just from using this product (along with a weight and cardio program, of course). I have had no side effects what so ever, aside from not being as hungry as much. I am now on my second bottle and i am still losing about 3 lbs a week. Be sure to drink alot of water (shoot for avbout a gollon a day). Best thing is that it is ephedra free!

Good Luck!

31 of 31 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Just Started May 28, 2005
Reviewer: Jadine from United Kingdom

I have been taking Xanadrine for 2 days now and i must say i do not feel hungry which is a bonus...

The only thing i have suffered with is a little light headness and feeling a little tired but apart from that all is ok. I will continue with Xanadrine and hope to see some results very soon. Will write back ina couple of weeks.

26 of 27 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
doing just great May 16, 2005
Reviewer: Mrs.jones from round rock, tx

i've been taking xenadrine efx for about 3 wks. and its really helped me drop at least 5lbs. and hope to lose more will write back in a month.

20 of 21 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
extra strength xenadrine efx May 07, 2005
Reviewer: Marci from San bernardino, California

I started using xenadrine about a week ago and I definetly felt that it was very effective. I am 5'0 and a 108 pounds and have been doing cardio and strength training with a low calorie diet to lose about 10 pounds. After a month I wasn't seeing any results. As soon as I added xenadrine to my weight lose plan my excercises felt more effective, my stomach is about 1 inch smaller, and I feel more energized through the day without the jittery feeling. I will write back in a month to update.

29 of 30 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
So far so good April 28, 2005
Reviewer: Sofia from Utah

Today is the second day that I've taken this product. I feel much happier (even at work!) and have much more energy than before. I have tried Hydroxycut (ephedra-free) and just recently Trimspa (ephedra-free) and I have to say that Xenadrine works quite differently for me than any of the other products. It doesn't keep me up all night and I feel a substantial curb in my appetite which is AWESOME!! The only downfall I've experienced is a bit of a lightheadedness in the evening time once the product tends to wear off. I've been working out for quite some time but haven't seen any real weight loss as far as the scale is concerned, I think stuff is just shifting around. I'm hoping Xenadrine will get me the shape that I have wanted for a long time. So far so good though.

27 of 28 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
its pretty good... April 15, 2005
Reviewer: David from New York City, NY

i was slightly heavy with a 34 waist. after taking xenadrine and doing alot of cardio along with eating 5 meals a day i dropped down to a 32 and a noticeably lower body fat count. it works well to me with not much side effects. however u should take it on and off certain weeks.

18 of 23 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Xenadrine EFX - Not so sure! April 01, 2005
Reviewer: Ileana from Arizona's desert.

I took Xenadrine EFX for more than a month and although I did notice a slight boost in energy I did not notice anything else it claims. I work out 5 times a week (cardio & weights) and only lost 3 pounds this entire time. Another thing I noticed, is the horrible smell of the capsules... they smell like dog food and starting causing some pain in my stomach. I quit taking them and would not recommend the EFX brand. I say the EFX brand, because just recently a friend of mine told me he didn't like the EFX either but tried the new NRG brand and it really worked for him. I have now started using Xenadrine NRG & I have noticed more differences with this fat burner than with the other and w/no side effects. We'll see.

26 of 27 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Awesome March 31, 2005
Reviewer: Naomi from Waldorf, MD

I started using Xenadrine EFX a month ago and I haven't had any side effects. I've lost 1 1/2 inches in problem areas. I'm pleased with this product and plan to purchase another bottle upon completion to lose the remainder of my weight.

18 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
great burner February 07, 2005
Reviewer: J douglas from Pasadena, Md

Im a skeptical user when it comes to supplements but I got to tell you, this one worked for me. I was 235lbs and just moved up in pants size to a 38 after being a 34 for the longest time. I read an article on Xenadrine EFX and thought I would it a try. What a shock!! With a good diet and working out every other day I lost 33lbs in 30 days and stopped taking the supplement but continued my routine and ended up losing another 10lbs in 30 more days. This stuff was fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone. I've never felt better about myself. Thanks Cytodyne for a great supplement

81 of 88 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?