Supplement Reviews | Fat Burners & Weight Loss | Bodybuilding Guides | Training & Fitness | Health & Nutrition | Nutrition Tracker | User Reviews | Forums

D4 Extreme Reviews
  D4 Thermal Shock
  L2 Extreme
  M5 Extreme
  MS1 Extreme
  Muscle Growth System
  NO Extreme
  P6 Extreme
  R3 Extreme
  T7 Extreme
  Weight Loss System

Champion Pure Whey Stack Review
  Chamipion Nutirition UltraMet Review
  Creatine Xtreme Reviews
  Heavy Weightgainer 900
  Metabol 2 Reviews

Clif Bar Reviews
  Luna Bar Reviews

Anabolic Signal
  BIG Reviews
  Fire Caps Reviews
  NO3 Overload
  Red Cell Reviews
  Red Cell Pro Reviews

H Drol Reviews
  M Drol Reviews
  P Plex Review

Black Hole
  Blue Up Reviews
  GlycerGrow
  Golden Finish
  Green Bulge Review
  Green Magnitude
  Orange Triad
  Purple Wrath
  Reduction AM/PM
  White Blood Reviews
  White Flood Reviews
  Yellow nEuphoria

Muscle Sandwich

5 HTP Tryptophan
  Acerola Reviews
  Acidophilus Supplement
  Betain Hydrochloride
  Biotin Supplement
  Carotenoid Complex Reviews
  DHEA Supplement
  DMAE Supplement
  Folic Acid
  Green Tea Extract Reviews
  Lecithin Supplement
  Melatonin
  Omega 3 Fish Oil
  Saw Palmetto & Pygeum
  Ultra Omega 3 6 9

Edge NO Reviews
  Monster Stack
  N-Cinerate
  N-CREAse
  NOX-Surge
  Refuel Reviews
  Test Fuel

Xenadrine EFX Reviews
  Xenadrine RFA-1
  Xenadrine NRG Reviews
  Xenadrine 40 Plus Reviews
  Xenadrine Carbo Curb
  Cytopro Protein
  Cytodyne Taraxatone Review
  Z Mass PM User Feedback

CytoGainer Review
  CytoMax Drink Mix Reviews
  Cytosport Muscle Milk Reviews
  Muscle Milk Meal Replacement

Activate Extreme
  Adrenalean Reviews
  Basic Cuts
  Lean Xtreme
  Replenish
  Sustain Bars
  Vigor Reviews
  Xceed Reviews

2 Day Diet Pill
  3x Slimming Power Diet Pill
  Acai Berry Blast
  Acai Berry Boom
  Acai Berry Detox
  Acai Berry Edge
  Acai Berry Power 500
  Acai Berry Supreme
  Acai Burn Diet Pill
  Acai Noni
  Acai Pure
  Acai Slim
  Adipex P
  Akavar 20/50 Slimming Gel
  Alli Diet Pill Reviews
  Bowtrol Reviews
  Bromalite Total Cleanse
  Cleanse Patch
  Cleanse RX
  Coconut Diet
  Colopure Review
  Cortislim Reviews
  Cylapril Reviews
  Dexatrim Max
  Dr Natura Colonix
  Dual Action Cleanse
  EverCleanse Review
  Extreme Acai Berry
  Fastin Diet Pills
  Fucothin
  Hoodia Diet Patch
  Isagenix Reviews
  Lipodrene Diet Pill
  Lipovox
  Lipozene
  Metabolife
  Miracleburn User Reviews
  Monavie Juice
  Noni Juice
  Nuphedrine Reviews
  Phentermine Diet Pill
  Proactol Reviews
  Pure Cleanse Pro
  Relacore Reviews
  Slimquick Reviews
  Sensa Weight Loss
  Slim Seduction
  Slim Shots
  The Lemonade Diet
  Trislim
  Vital Acai Berry
  Wu Long Tea
  Wu Yi Tea
  Zrii Reviews

Pro MR Reviews
  ProPeptide Reviews

Dream Tan Tanning Lotion Reviews

Vimaca for Men Reviews
  Vimaca for Women Reviews

Micronized Creatine Monohydrate
  Dyma Burn Xtreme
  Dyma Lean Reviews
  Dyma Retic Reviews
  Elite Complex Protein
  Elite Whey Protein
  Energized Xpand
  Excite Reviews
  Iso 100 Review
  Liquid AMP
  Mega Gainer
  Mega Shake Reviews
  Super Amino 4800
  Super Mega Gainer
  Supreme Whey Protein Review
  Xpand Reviews

Betagen Reviews
  Bill Philips Body for Life Book
  Bill Phillips Eating for Life Book
  EAS Myoplex Reviews
  Myoplex Carb Sense Reviews
  Myoplex Deluxe Shake Review
  Myoplex Lite MRP Reviews
  Myoplex Sport Shake Reviews
  MyoPro Whey Protein
  Phosphagen XT Creatine
  Precision Protein Reviews
  Thermo Dynamx Feedbacks

Elite K Kre Alkalyn Creatine

7 Keto DHEA Reviews
  7 Keto NaturaLean Reviews
  Acidophilus Pearls
  Adrenal Cortex Reviews
  Akne Zyme
  Alluna Sleep Reviews
  AM PM Menopause Formula
  Artichoke Extract
  Black Cohosh Reviews
  Bromelain Plus
  Cold Sore Relief
  Esberitox Reviews
  From Fatigue to Fantastic
  Garlinase 4000
  Liquid Liver Extract
  Milk Thistle X Reviews
  Petadolex Reviews
  Rhodiola Root Extract
  Sea Buddy Concentrate

6-OXO User Reviews
  Androdiol Select 300
  Ergopharm 1 AD Reviews
  Ergolean MC
  GabaTropin Reviews
  Norandrodiol Select 300

17 Methyl Bol
  Ana Pro Blend
  Bio Pro Blend
  Ester Sized XP
  Hemadrol Reviews
  Methyl E Reviews
  Methyl Mass
  Methyl Vol
  Methyl XT Reviews
  NO Extreme 2G
  Propadrol
  Suppressor
  Test Drive Reviews

Natural Hormone Enhancer
  Natural Hormone Enhancer & Video

 

CytoSport CytoGainer Reviews

Index > CytoSport > CytoGainer Reviews


Cyto Gainer is a calorically dense, easy-to-digest lean muscle maximizing formula.

Combined with a serious strength training regimen and a sensible, healthy diet, you will notice immediate gains in muscle mass and bodyweight when supplementing with Cyto Gainer.

CytoGainer Review


Efficient: Cyto Gainer is almost entirely complex carbs and ultra high quality whey protein. The protein is glutamine-rich, partially pre-digested whey peptides for easy digestibility - it gets into your muscles fast. Carbs are complex maltodextrins from corn hybrids - stabilizes energy and prevents sugar crash.

 

 

CytoGainer User Reviews
Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):
Number of Reviews: 147

Review Spacer Submit a CytoGainer review
Bookmarks facebook myspace
Email a Friend about this Weight Gainer Recomend to a friend
Printer friendly format Printer friendly format

review program
1st day February 02, 2011
Reviewer: Ms Wilde from Rapid City, South Dakota

So I can't give a review yet on the effects to my body since this is only the first day, but I did have comments about taste and mixing. I have read complaints about the taste, but seriously it isn't that bad, and I have the chocolate malt flavor. (I have had worse!!). That's what we get if with pretty much any protein drink. Deal with it, work hard, and quit complaining.
Also, with mixing- it looks clumpy at first but if you mix for a couple minutes/give it more time it will dissolve. Don't rush it! And if you can, get the Blender Bottle with a wisk inside. It mixes nicely.

Now hopefully the physical results work out as well so that I can give another good comment. See ya in a month!


7 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
keshav 6ft 3" January 25, 2011
Reviewer: Keshav sitram from trinidad and tobago

Im a tall slim guy and using cytogainer i saw results after only the first tub of this product..im midway through my second tub and my gains are only increasing.leaner muscle growth and drastic increases in my strength are being seen..i take half a serving in the morning if not before my workout,a full serving after my workout and another full serving before bedtime.its a great product!!

__________________

1 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
So far so good... December 31, 2010
Reviewer: Brian from CT, USA

Using it for the first few days, so cannot discuss any benefits yet. However, I can go over the side effects and the mix in general.

The powder does mix; however, it clumps at the top of the glass like other protein shakes do, which is nasty at times. After you get past the clumps, the rest of the drink is mixed, and is very sweet (a little too much with the vanilla creme).

4 scoops is way too much of the powder, and you wouldn't even be able to put all of it into one drink. I would recommend 3, which is still a lot, and you might need to go through 2 full drinks in order to get all the powder. This is somewhat frustrating; however, it will force you to take in more than you normally would: the whole point.

I would recommend against just taking 2 scoops, as it is the same with most protein shakes, and you will not get the full effect.

Healthwise, there are mild effects from this drink. I never have issues drinking protein shakes; however, this one is a little different. It did not upset my stomach at all, rather it upset my intestines a little. I did become somewhat "gassy" after drinking it for 3 days, and it could cause stool to become softer as I have previously read. This is a pretty nasty topic to talk about, but it should be known.

All in all, no final conclusion yet to it, after a month, I will probably post again with the full effects of taking this powder.

Stay tuned...

6 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Work hard + Cytogainer = it really works November 08, 2010
Reviewer: Cy from Fremont, CA

It is what the label says on their tub. You gotta work hard to benefit truly using this product. At first I was skeptical but after seeing some weight gains and my overall fat is decreasing, I was happy. Plus, a good indicator that you look different is when people who knows you a long time tells you that you look different.

The cons I can think of is that despite it's 98% lactose free, there's still trace amounts. If you're lactose tolerant, you WILL get a run for the bathroom after an hour of taking this product. It happens to me, but I control it with more fiber diet and timing my workouts.

I don't recommend however taking it everyday as it packs a lot of calories. If you work out only every other day, it's too much to take in. Eat chicken or fish to those non-workout days instead. Good for before-during-after workout drink.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
5 stars! October 29, 2010
Reviewer: Erick from Boston, ma usa

im 5 11' and i weighed about 135 pounds last month, i used cytogainer for the first time going to the gm as well, i now weigh 146 pounds. i gained 11 pounds in 4 weeks! and lean muscle stronger then ever

8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
awesome July 02, 2010
Reviewer: Sam from navy

im 5'4", use to weight 135, used it for a month with a good diet and workout plan, now i weight 151 lbs and basically this stuff is the ****. im going to keep on using it until i hit 200 lbs.

6 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
It does its job. April 28, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous from Orlando, Florida

I am 20, 5'10'' and was STUCK at 150 lbs no matter what I ate in my 6+ cafeteria meal/day diet (I eat very healthy) or how much chocolate milk or peanut butter sandwiches I forced into me (you get what I mean.) I am a hardgainer and was basically ~6-8% BF and can run a half-marathon in 1.5 hrs, so I have a very high calorie diet which requires 4K+ calories for me to gain any weight, since I will not stop running. I like running ;p. I think the running made my calorie intake too high to manage, but I was not losing weight so I definitely hit my plateau for muscle gain from gym workouts.

I completely switched my workout exercises to a much more longer, endurance type gym workout (took like 1.5-2 hour for a gym workout which were pretty intense for a runner like me, doing 100 pull ups as only a small part of one of the workouts as an example) and took cytogainer and went from 150-158 after going through two 6lb tubs in around 1 month I assume. I had the cytogainer 4 times a day (2 scoops mixed with oatmeal and water, and 2 scoops with skim milk post-workout) . I took 1 when I got up around breakfast, 2nd before workout, 3rd postworkout, 4th near bed-time. I am positive that those endurance type of workouts would have either made me lose weight or I would have still kept the same weight without the Cytogainer.

I noticed after stopping the Cytogainer and switching to regular whey protein, my weight dropped from 158 to 155, which was the excess water weight. In the end, I made a lean 5 lb muscle gain in a month. I admit I did cut out the long distance fast pace runs during this month, but I don't think that would have changed much of the results cuz I was burning a lot of calories. Also, my bodyfat from just looking in the mirror did not change.

I then experimented by just using plain old whey protein instead of cytogainer and again, STUCK at the same weight after trying that for around 3 weeks.

Now, I'm back to my 3rd tub of Cytogainer and after the first 1.5 weeks of being back on the stuff, my weight spiked up past 160 from 155, and I have been going to the gym 5 times a week so far.

I can testify this stuff works even if you do a lot of cardio. You just have to know how much your body needs to eat to get over your calorie intake. You probably have to eat very high quantities to gain weight without this supplement for someone like me. It's something I'm not willing to do till I get to that point where I'm satisfied with my weight.

37 of 42 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
April 22, 2010
Reviewer: Lando from Mosinee, WI USA

I've used cytogainer for a month now and it was great. I gained 12 pounds i used to be 169 and now i am 180. My bench also went up. My max was 135 and now it jumped up to 170. My squats also went up. I love this supplement. It taste great, and i only use water. I've been using half the serving in the morning, 1 serving after my workout, and half a serving right before I go to bed. But i also have been having five meals a day including the shakes. And my fat hasn't changed at all. If anything the fat burned off.

__________________

15 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good Supp...Second to None April 08, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

I've used Cytogainer for the past year and yielded tremendous results in strength and size...I find that it's way cheaper and features lots more protein per serving than Mass Tech. I recommend it for skinny guys and anyone else looking to add quality LB's within just a few weeks. Of course, your diet and training have to be on point in order to reap the maximum benefits. Also, expect some gains in the mid-section--after all, it's a weight gaining supplement.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Do this product suppose to make your bowels move constantly March 31, 2010
Reviewer: CITY GIRL from WOODBRIDGE VA

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT TO HELP ME GAIN WEIGHT AND THE SAME DAY IT KEPT ME RUNNING TO THE BATH ROOM IS THAT NORMAL? DO ALL PROTEIN SHAKES DO THAT? HAVE ANYBODY ELSE HAD THIS PROBALM?I STARTED OFF 2 SCOOPS THEN I CUT DOWN TO 1 SCOOP I GUESS MY BODY HAS TO GET USE TO IT.IT JUST SEEMS LIKE EVERY TIME I TAKE IT, IT MAKES ME HAVE TO GO TO THE BATHROOM MAYBE I SHOULD LEAVE THIS ALONE.

11 of 25 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
March 05, 2010
Reviewer: Matthew from Australia

I started using this product a couple of months ago, since than I have noticed a big difference however I only use half the serving size. Have any of you noticed that 2 scoops of Cyto Gainer is only 60 grams. shouldn't it be 75 grams(1/2 of 150=75?). thanks to anyone who can help me.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
cytogainer February 10, 2010
Reviewer: Luna from ukiah ca

this was very helpful thanks gonna get sum myself

__________________

2 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
It definitely works if you use it properly February 02, 2010
Reviewer: J Joe from Raleigh, NC

I started using cytogainer after it was recommended to me from a friend in the gym. I hit a plateau before using cytogainer and could not budge past the 165lb mark. I was always pretty strong but knew that I was not gaining weight because of my calorie and food intake.

I started taking cytogainer 3-4 times a day and ate around 5-6 meals a day which took some time to get to since I was not used to eating that much. I always ate a peanut butter sandwich and took a shake right before bedtime. I always worked very very hard in the gym and pushed my limits so that also helped gain strength and muscle weight. I finished my weight increase at 181 lbs and my gains in lifting increased dramatically as well. (Could have been a result from the cytogainer and switching routines with my workout periodically as well). It is definitely true when they say that your diet is around 75% of how you will gain strength and muscle weight.

Eat plenty of vegetables and greens, like spinach salads, and tuna and chicken and this product will put you above the mark.

Use this product correctly while eating the right meals and the right amount of exercise and you will see great results.

20 of 21 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mr STump December 09, 2009
Reviewer: Michael Stump from MICHIGAN, USA

I use this product.. I previously used Mass Tech.. & Whey... Cytogainer Gives much better results as long as u push ur self to the limits in work out u will see very little unwanted weight gain an a lot of muscle gain.. I usually take 2-3 half servings a day.. Along with creatine shakes, a "Sport" multi vitamin and fish oil pills. With the vitamin an fish oil i take one tab a day.. In two weeks i have gained about 5lbs and im curling and benching about 10-15lbs more in my reps.. Some of that may be because I force myself to make some sort of increase in weight evry week regardless.. i weigh 175 and curl about 120 in reps while benching about 210 in my reps.. Im lucky enough to be a Mesomorph so my gains can be quicker than most peoples. I train on avrg 2-3 times a week ensuring my muscles heal well each time i give them damage to have much quicker muscle gains and less cuts.. Being a Mesomorph i can cut up in about three to four weeks w out doubt. N E way gr8t product as long as taken proper and u bust ur tail for the gains.. Remember Supplements dont give u the muscle they can only help curve ur results a little better "NO PAIN NO GAIN" Enjoy



__________________

3 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
great stuff October 13, 2009
Reviewer: Matt from NJ

i just finished my 6 lb tub of cytogainer, great taste. gained roughly ten to fifteen pounds and put on noticeable muscle mass. gives a great pump and you see noticeable increases within the first two weeks

24 of 28 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Quality Product October 09, 2009
Reviewer: Mike from NY,NY

I set out to increase my weight from 168 to 175lbs, while maintaining if not reducing my BF%, and maintaining if not increasing my strength.

I do heavy strength training 3-4 days/week (super or triple-set everything), and also box/train the same amount of days. Because of the boxing I find it very hard to gain weight let alone add substantial muscle. This is why I opted for a supplement.

I DID NOT follow the CyptoGainer instructions. No one should! Unless you just want to bump up your weight as much as possible. My goal was to increase muscle mass.

So I determined how many calories I wanted to consume each day total to gain weight. Each day I would estimate how much CyptoGainer I needed to achieve my desired total (3500-4000 calories). In other words, I used Cyptogainer as a fall back if I did not eat enough each day.

After 5 weeks, my weight is up to 173-174lbs, my BF% jumped a little under 1% and my strength has also noticeable increased. I am also getting an insane amount of swelling, or "pump" in my upper body after a workout. It feels really good! I look like I weigh a lot more than I do after I work out.

The instructions on the bottle are for the average-joe who can't think for himself. Do your research, eat right, work hard and only take as much of this supplement as you really need.

__________________

14 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
good stuff September 15, 2009
Reviewer: Mike from dallas,tx

this stuff is great tasting. the other guy who is throwing up over the taste is because hes never heard of a blender to mix two things together. ive gone through 1 3lb tub and gained 5 lbs. im going for another one today and hopefully it'll tac on 5 more to reach my goal of 185

3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
September 12, 2009
Reviewer: Dee from buffalo ny

let me tell you this ive worked out stoped many of times in my life and used different shakes all through my life but my biggest and strongest point was when i use this im not even a workout freek and i quit alot but can tell you this i got the best results with this with the first bucket

6 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good stuff September 08, 2009
Reviewer: MortonMutilator from Northern VA

Cytogainer is an excellent meal replacement supplement, and I highly recommend it to most who are looking to gain lean mass at a faster rate. It is not for everybody considering different people and body types react differently to various types of gainers but, from the results I have seen in myself and several acquaintences, I would say that it is definitely worth a shot. It can't hurt and can definitely only help, and the worst that could possibly happen is that you wouldn't see as satisfying results as others. I have found all flavors except vanilla to be extremely tasty. Remeber though, in order to put on lean mass at faster rates, taking a mass gainer is only a crutch. Make sure that you eat full, hearty and well-balanced meals frequently (every 3 to 4 hours) and lift weights. I also recommend partaking in less cardio while on this supplement if you wish for the majority of calories to aid in muscle growth. This product is also loaded with BCAA's and some non-essential amino acids and creatine as well. I believe that is what makes Cytogainer the biggest bang for your buck. Enjoy!

3 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Highly effective protein supplement August 26, 2009
Reviewer: Joel White from San Diego, CA USA

Cytogainer is a highly effective protein supplement. I reccommend taking it after you have already gained about 10-15 pounds of muscle. This product contains more protein per serving than Muscle Milk and has creatine, so it is good to take when you notice it is getting harder to gain more lean body mass.

It tastes suprisingly good compared to most protein skakes. I have only had the chocolate and vanilla. The chocolate tastes better than the vanilla, but the vanilla is better if you wish to add fruit to it. Peanut butter can be added to either one. For best taste, use milk instead of water. This will also give you additional calories.

The average person should be able to gain an additional ten pounds within about six to eight weeks of using Cytogainer if taken consistently.

__________________

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ehhh not for me. July 22, 2009
Reviewer: Ramon Castellanos from NY, NY

I use to work out real hard b4 I was 170lbs 5' 8' my genetics allow me to get pretty big and also pretty fast I am a "Mesomorph" I used mass-tech befor and I was getting even bigger tipping 210. Then I all of a sudden got injured and couldn't work out for a while. Once I started working out again I chose this product because I read such good reviews on it and nothing what a waste of time and money I haven't gained shit, and I've been working out harder than ever since I'm motivted to get to where I use to be. As soon as this tub finishes mass-tech here I come.

5 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best tasting protein shake ever July 22, 2009
Reviewer: Dave M from Brooklyn NY

This shake taste's absolutely amazing when compared to other shakes. I can't really stomach mixing it with milk so I mix it with 16oz of water, then I throw in a bunch of ice cubes (to thicken it), add two tablespoons of natural peanut butter and a dab of cinnamon and BAM!....you'll find yourself drinking this shake even if your not working out because it tastes so good.

4 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good Product July 08, 2009
Reviewer: Dick Davis from Baton Rouge, LA USA

You cant expect a protein shake to taste amazing. It taste pretty good (for a protein shake). it will pack on muscle and you will see gains as soon as you finsh the first or second tub. I gained 15 pounds in about a month. Anyone that says it dosent is lying, or not working out.

11 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cyto works June 13, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

The only products I have ever really used are Musclemilk and Cytogainer. I experienced twice the gains in half as much time with Cytogainer. Use this shit, it works.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best Flavor: Chocolate Mint Shake June 10, 2009
Reviewer: Brad from CA

As far as the taste goes...Idk why that guy said cytoGainer doesnt taste good.

I mixed 2 scoops with 1 cup milk (I take 2-3 half servings a day). This is the best tasting protein shake/weight gainer I have ever had. It doesn't have a protein taste to it. It tastes like chocolate mint candy.

This is my first day taking CytoGainer and I hope ill make some great gains with it.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
bs! June 09, 2009
Reviewer: Suhail and taffy from U.S

I got this stuff thinking it would help because my bro recommended it and it said that i could gain a lot of weight. So i go out to the store and buy it. I come home, and i try it, it said to get 16oz of water, and 4 scoops of the cytogainer. so i was like wow, that's a lot, but tried it anyways. Me and my friend (taffy) came back from work out, and we started to mix that stuff together. i looked at it and i said, wtf? wow! theres more powder than there is water!It was so hard to mix! but i did anyways, it was kinda smelling bad, so i checked the expiration date, and it dosnt expire till 2010. so i took one sip, and the first thing i did was...THREW UP! so i gave to my my friend (taffy), and he tried some, he evedently threw up too! we stared gagging and laughing our ass's off. We said that we would write a bad report on this and here it is. DONT DRINK THIS, IT TASTES LIKE THROW UP AND COW PISS MIXED TOGETHER WITH A LITTLE TIT MILK, AND SMELLS LIKE ALL THAT TOGETHER PLUS A VERY DIRTY FART FROM A FAT MAN WHO HAS DIARRHEA! (no offense). And now my stomach hurts, ( my name is suhail) but yeah this stuff sucks donkey balls. Im sorry for all the profanity but this stuff really deserves it. And to let yall know, the flavor was strawberry's & cream. Yeah, sounds good, but tastes like SHIT! AND ALL THE STUFF I SAID BEFORE. Im giving yall a warning and a caution. Watch out. be safe, dont taste it. Bye.

15 of 157 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
saw a 10 lb gain with one tub April 29, 2009
Reviewer: Ryan from Brooklyn, CT

This was the first weight gainer that i ever used. I am 6 ft tall and weighed about 145-150 when i started working out. I used cytogainer after my workouts and twice a day while I was working out. After the first 6 lb tub I saw a gain of about ten lbs. I am now at about 165. I used the chocolate flavor and mixed it with milk and it tastes great. I then bought chocolate mint which was horrible, and decided to switch to GNC Mass XXX. After taking an entire 6lb tub of the GNC Mass XXX I did not see anywhere near the gains I had with cytogainer. AFter this tub of MAss XXX is gone im going back to cytogainer. the only complaint i had is that it made my face break out.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
I was hopeless.. April 12, 2009
Reviewer: Joey from CA

Skinny, scrawny, and hopeless.



I weighed 131 before taking cytogainer. I had the body of a twelve year old girl at age 20.



I said, "F this" I'm tired of being skinny and having low self-esteem and decided to do something about it. I was reccommended to take Cytogainer as it will help me pack on the extra calories I need.



It was one of the best decisions I've ever made. I've been lifting hard, eating hard, and taking Cytogainer everyday and I'm up to 152 now in a span of 5 months.



Just a little hint for you skinny guys like me out there trying to get big. If you add peanut butter and ice cream to the shake, it makes it taste a WHOLE lot better AND you get extra calories ;). With just the mix and milk, it taste like medicine to me.



Lifting hard + Eating hard + CYTOGAINER = Weight gain.




29 of 33 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Product April 08, 2009
Reviewer: Eric Winkler from San Pedro, CA USA

I have always had trouble gaining weight for football, freshmen year I was 5' 9" 145 pounds, tried eating more and workignout more but didnt get much of a gain. Before I started cyto I was 5' 11" 150 pounds. I have been on the it for 3 months and gained 20 pounds of solid strong muscle. I am at 170 and still gaining weight while increasing max weights, perfect for any football player wanting to get big. I take it twice a day once morning and right after practice or the gym, 4 scoops with milk.Workout 6 days a week practice 5 days a week, the high calories keep me goin. Great product!

9 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
***The REAL deal*** March 12, 2009
Reviewer: Nova from NEW YORK, NY

First of all, if you are a newbie to weightlifting you're body probably isn't ready for any type of hardcore supplementation simply because your workouts probably don't demand more from your body than what your daily meals provide. You want your body to become more anabolic via INTENSE training which means you begin to notice growth in size and strength but that will quickly plateau...when you stop seeing gains then add supplements.

Here's my experience: I was 5'9" 150lbs a little over a year ago...dumbbell press barely 35# in each arm x 10reps/ Bench 8reps@150# /Curl 35#...not gonna get into legs all I can say is don't ignore them if you really want to put on weight. Now, I'm 170lbs/ Bench 275 x 8reps / DB press 100# x 8reps/ Curl 65# x 10...I hit the gym 4-5 times a week and do 4-5 miles of cardio daily. I have no idea how strong I really am because everything I do is w/o a spotter so I never max out. I take Fast twitch and Muscle Milk...I took muscletech for awhile but didn't like it. Started cyto this week because I stopped gaining both weight and strength I'm probably as physically strong as I can get for my size...my goal is to be 200lbs. The best tip I can give is to start off slow and concentrate on your form and the muscle you are working...eat a lot...drink lots of water...stretch...rest...don't smoke/drink and learn to listen to what your body is telling you because everyone is different so only you can truly evaluate your workout. Peace!

24 of 26 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great product March 08, 2009
Reviewer: Pspring from USA

Gained 10 pounds in a three month summer. Strength and energy to workout increased. Also I used two scoops before and after working out. Its been 5 months since I stopped using the product and I have lost 3-4 pounds. I would reccomend this product regardless.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
you must eat high calorie foods along with shake March 02, 2009
Reviewer: Demon Linebacker from Natchitoches, LA USA

An important thing to remember is that when using protein supplements (especially expensive ones) is that your body will not use the protein for muscle growth if you don't consume enough supplementary calories. Your body will burn the protein for basic energy purposes and not for muscle growth. Drink the shake and eat something with carbs in it like a few banannas or any other high calorie food.



If you want to gain good healthy muscular mass, EAT and drink your shakes.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
It helps February 27, 2009
Reviewer: Alex from Newport, OR USA

Im a high school wrestler looking to put on 25 pounds before football season so i went out and got some of this stuff. so far its been about a week and a half and ive gained 7 pounds. i work out 6 days a week hard core, i sujest 3 on 1 off for your work out. i also sujest mixing it with milk becuase with water it tastes tarible, but hey i dont drink it for the taste. over all its a good product if used properly.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Seeing a little difference February 24, 2009
Reviewer: Machelle from Texas

I am a female, 5'3, 120 pounds. I was known for my legs so I've started back working out. I do think its helping me to gain my killer legs back when Im squatting and leg pressing but at the same time, I'm noticing a lot of extra baggage around the waistline. The best legs in the world can't hide a gut so if anyone has any suggestions or tips on how I can use this and accomplish definition w/o the extra gut, please let me know.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
USE A COMBO February 20, 2009
Reviewer: D Pumper from NEW YORK, NY

this works greatly...if your worried about the fat you gain use a fat cutter like Anadrox...you'll get the build and trim the fat...perfect for the ladies

3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Creatine February 16, 2009
Reviewer: G from Anytown, AT 55555

I have gained 15 pounds in 2 weeks. For those who think that creatine shuts down body function, there wrong. Creatine is already in your body, and can be found in red meats, milk, starches, etc.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gaining Weight January 27, 2009
Reviewer: Some 16 year old kid from Southern California

I started taking CytoGainer about 4 months ago in order to gain weight for football. I was previously using regular Muscle Milk and not noticing much change so i decided to switch. With a approximate 5000 calorie a day diet and shakes on the days I workout I went from 175 to 205. Granted I am 6'4" but this stuff is great I recommend it to anyone wanting to put on weight. I don't have a solid six pack like I used to but i still have decent abs, i guess its jsut a sacrifice one has to make....

9 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Decent Results January 12, 2009
Reviewer: James from Virginia, USA

Body Stats: Male, 27, 6', 175 lbs

I began taking Cyto Gainer 2 years ago when I weighed 160 lbs. I use this product in lighter loads than it calls out because I was skeptical of any supplement drink. I would mix 2 scoops in 8oz of whole milk and drink only after a work out. I didnt see a huge jump in weight (went up to 168), but noticed a definate boost in available energy and considerable increase in strength. Max bench was 205lbs. I met my girlfiend at my peak and quit working out! I recently just got the urge to pick up lifting again. I plan to continue my regiment of 2 scoops in milk after work outs. And I have started using 1 scoop in my milk in the mornings for breakfast. I have been working out for 1 week and am sore all over, but the Cyto Gainer is helping the recovery and my overall food digestion is improving. I weigh 174 lbs now. I have some pudge at the waste and lost muscle in my chest. My target weight is 185 lbs rock solid, bench goal is 250. I hope Cyto Gainer will help get me there.

2 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Yeloiron January 10, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous from SoCal

Started CytoGainer in March of 08, 4 months and ? containers later I gained 2 pounds. My workouts are intense, however I kept my diet in check and added 2 Cyto Shakes everyday. I wasn't impressed. I have blood work done every 6 months so my July results showed a spike in Liver enzymes and my Cholesterol jumped 60 points. Decembers levels are back to normal. I use most of their other product as do my friends.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
pro vs cons of Cytogainer January 07, 2009
Reviewer: Kyle from CA USA

Sometimes, people just take in protein without include sufficient workout, in this case, which more likely gain unwanted fat around the body. Do not crying yet. Look onto the Content table where its provide explanation of the product There are three simple lines states "1, Protein-quality aminos and lots of them: 2, carbs-complex, quality carbs, and lots of them, too!: 3, A LOT OF HARD WORK" by Cytogainer(unknown person).



A lot of hard work demanding from each wanting lean muscle person(s). Do 3-5 circuits of each type of the body parts in order to burn the fat and gain muscle.



For example, I lift 4 circuit, 3 circuit styles of situp, 150+ press up (push-up) in correct way.




2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
cytogainer 6lb January 07, 2009
Reviewer: Kyle from CA USA

I have used cytogainer, muscle milk, cell-tech, nitro-tech hardcore. The most is cytogainer 3.25lb to 6lb with 1/2 free lb. I started 132 lb and now i gained from 132 to 153 lbs. I still using cell-tech hardcore creatine and with 6lb chocolate mint cytogainer. However, I take 1 scoop after workout. Without hurting myself that much, I used less than the recommended from the label.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
just started December 14, 2008
Reviewer: Petiteone from usa

just wondering are there any females out there that have been using Cytogainer? i just started yesterday and im anxious to hear about any experiences that any women have had with this product. Im petite and trying to gain a little bit of weight..just curious.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review for Muscle Milk December 07, 2008
Reviewer: Ricky from Los Angeles, CA

I used to drink Muscle Milk, but then I started to really think about something. Just because the nutrition label says there is a certain amount of carbs, fats and proteins per scoop doesn't mean that each scoop has the same ratio/proportion of carbs, fats and proteins as the next scoop. So, one scoop might have a huge amount of protein and the next one could be a majority of fat! I think it is better to buy a 100% protein powder (preferably whey isolate) and then maybe mixing in a scoop of Muscle Milk and/or Cytogainer (or other weight gainer or carb powder) on the side, but don't rely mainly on Muscle Milk as this product seems to be a junk-food supplement. Think about it.

1 of 30 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Let's get real December 07, 2008
Reviewer: Ricky from Los Angeles, CA

Ok, I'm usually around 217lbs and rarely weigh myself. I just go by the mirror and how my clothes fit. Recently I weighed myself and I was 203. This is due to taking pre-workout drinks such as either Redline, NO Explode and/or the new Tight Extreme (potent sh**) and doing 20 minutes of cardio EVERY workout (mainly the Elliptical) and not eating much due to the appetite suppression of the energy drinks. I would just eat small meals and drink a protein drink a few times a day. I have leaned out pretty good, but realized I lost some muscle. So, I bought Cytogainer yesterday to take in addition to my protein drink just so I can add more calories. Note: Cytosport will not press charges against you if you take less than 4 scoops at a time! Consider your total daily caloric intake to measure how much of this product you need. Also, regarding acne. Could be a possibility due to the carbs and insulin response... if so, read up on B5 megadoses. B5 helps regulate oils in the skin and can cut down on acne. Make sure to also take it with B Complex to balance it out or you could start losing some hair (some). Also, you will most-likey have to apply lotion to your body as it tends to dry your skin out similar to Accutane. You might also want to check into taking Probiotics to keep the "bad" bacteria in check which can also contribute to acne. Regarding cholesterol and triglycerides: Take fish oil a few times a day. SPECIAL NOTE: Cholesterol serves a purpose in the body. It isn't in the body by mistake. Studies also show that most people on average who have heart attacks have NORMAL cholesterol levels. Heart attacks are usually from high triglycerides, fatty plaque accumulation in the arteries and inflammation in the arteries. Fish oil (and other Omega 3's, 6's and 9's) AND eating less fast food can help. Let's not put all this blame on Cytogainer. It is a means-to-an-end... not the end in itself. You, the consumer, have control how much of this you drink per day.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
It works but not worth it. October 29, 2008
Reviewer: Daniel m. from portland, OR

I have been taking Cytogainer on and off for about 6 months. While taking the product, about 4 scoops on average perday, i gained around 10 to 15 pounds. However, when i stopped taking it, the weight gained would be gone within a matter of weeks and my overall strength went back down. Over 6 months It did help me gain muscle mass and I was definetly putting up more weight while on this stuff, but its not worth it. It makes you breakout. I had a real problem with bacne and after I stopped it instantly started to clear up. Also I got terrible mood swings. It seems like I was always pissed off and now I can say im in a much better mood.



While the benefits are there, its not worth it to continue to buy the product over and over. If you dont the results will instantly be gone. Just put in the extra hard work and stick to 100% whey protein.

13 of 25 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
NOT The Lean Muscle Gainer You're Looking For October 02, 2008
Reviewer: Jeff V from Chicago, IL USA

I used Cytogainer for 3-4 months and was very happy with going from 170lbs to 185lbs (I consider myself a hard gainer). I was definitely stronger, so figured I was adding good, lean muscle mass. Well, I should have headed the warning sign of a larger waist size.



The truth is, although Cytogainer MAY have helped me put on some muscle, I DEFINITELY put on a LOT of fat with that muscle. How could that be if I had a rigorous workout schedule (I lift 3-4 days a week and run ~5 miles)? Wake up people, despite the fancy description of the carbs on the label, they are garbage. Those carbs/extra calories are all coming from maltodextrin. This stuff has a glycemic index (GI) value of 135 vs. 65 for table sugar! So technically maltodextrin is not sugar for labeling purposes, but your body's blood sugar/insulin response is actually FASTER than if you ate table sugar. I used to crash really hard 30-45 minutes after taking Cytogainer and pretty sure this is why. Also, I got acne breakouts while on Cytogainer that stopped immediately after I quit taking it. I believe this is also directly related to the high glycemic index value as insulin is a stress hormone that contributes to breakouts (same reason why chocolate and junk food contributes to acne).



Yes, everybody's body is different, but you should really do some reading on what is happening when you ingest a huge amount of carbs with a GI value of 135. I am highly skeptical of anyone that says they put on lean muscle with this stuff, and you should be too. After I quit taking Cytogainer and went back to regular whey protein and fruit or energy bars for carbs/extra calories, I lost about 15 lbs in 3 months without going down weight at the gym. I can actually see my abs now and my waste is 3" smaller. Most energy bars also have maltodextrin (it's essentially a refined corn sugar, so is cheap to produce), but you can find ones that have other ingredients that bring the GI value for the bar itself down to 50-60 (>50 = high, <50 = low, table sugar = 65).



I wish I had never started on Cytogainer as I would probably be at the same point I am now, but without the 15lb weight swing and the expense of buying all new jeans (I store fat on my thighs and thought I was actually putting on muscle when I was really just getting fat). Please don’t be fooled by the fancy description of the carbohydrates in this product. Read up on maltodextrin and what you’re doing to yourself when you consume 70g of these high GI value carbs. There are much better ways to reach your goals.


25 of 28 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
AWESOME! September 14, 2008
Reviewer: Ryan from NJ USA

First off I cant believe that guy said he used (2) 3.8 lbs tubs and "only gained 10 lbs" and that it didnt live up to the hype... are you kidding? 10lbs on one supplement only using 2 tubs (in the smallest size) is pretty friggin good if you ask me. Any lean muscle gained is a blessing.. jees.



But the bottom line is this stuff tastes amazing, is loaded with good stuff, and will definately help you put on some lbs.. maybe not 50 lbs in 2 weeks like some people on here want .. in that case youll need something called roids



also.. this is great protein to take with nitrix considering the low glutamine levels.. bsn says not to exceed 10 grams of glutamine while on nitrix so this is a good compliment to that.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
hardgainer September 14, 2008
Reviewer: Mark B from Atlanta GA USA

This stuff actually works I am a hardgainer and I gained 15bls in less than two months. My cholestrol levels also went up so I had to stop using it...This stuff has alot of cholestrol so please be careful and make sure you are monitoring your cholestrol levels with your doctor...It does work

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
just wondering August 28, 2008
Reviewer: Peter from albany, ny

Hey im on muscle milk now and taking NO xplode before my workouts. if I start taking cytogainer in place of muslce milk will that be too much creatine intake with the NO xplode?

and are all these acne comments true? did people break out bad cause of this? I heard you only break out if you dont hydrate yourself while on products like this sense the creatine is taking water from other parts of your body such as your skin causing pores to close up?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
sucralose isn't "poisonous" August 05, 2008
Reviewer: Bob from USA

Sucralose is the only artificial sweetener ranked as "safe" by the consumer advocacy group Center for Science in the Public Interest.[13][14] According to the Canadian Diabetes Association, one can consume 15 mg/kg/day of Sucralose "on a daily basis over a ... lifetime without any adverse effects".

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
What?? August 05, 2008
Reviewer: Joe from USA

Based on what I have heard, creatine is 100 percent safe. It is naturally produced in the body and your body wont take more than it needs. The rest turns into waste. So you don't have to worry about overdosing. Its about as dangerous as taking a vitamin

0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
good starter for people August 03, 2008
Reviewer: Bryan from ca,usa

i went through 2 tubs of this, both 3lb ones,

Taste - 4/5

its wonderful, i recommend chocolate over vanilla, vanilla over time, the taste is really sweet and u feel light headed

Effect - 3/5

2 tubs i only gained 10 lbs, its not what it lives up to and i work out 5 times a week, high intensity



Pros

-great taste

-actually works

-you do get bigger due to creatine within the ingredients

-great way to start working out with



Cons

-serving size is outrageous ( 4 scoops with 64% cholestoral, your asking for the emergency room)

-makes u look bloated a bit

- as a weight gainer its suppose to be full of calories, but it makes you full, which is bad, cuz you need to eat on top of drinking it

-some might experience alot of farting, due to high intake of proteins (typical)



Tips

only do 2 scoops

-wake up

-45 mins. prior to workout

-immediately after

-mix ure drink with fruits like bananas

-use a blender, mixing with spoon is a tedious experience

-before moving onto cytogainer, try a product with lower protein like musclemilk, so you can adjust to the protein intake and avoid farts

18 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
play guitar July 28, 2008
Reviewer: Joe from usa

ive been taking this for a few weeks and its great, AND some how i got really good at the guitar. i never took a single lesson in my life and one day i picked up my friends guitar and just started playing. and he was like i didnt know u knew how to play and i said i dont, but i was playing really good...weird shit, but great product

15 of 48 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
warning July 17, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

i study biochemistry and there is absolutely no requirement for saturated fats in a human diet.they are reported as bad for a reason .

2 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great stuff for gaining weight June 25, 2008
Reviewer: Camilo from Las Vegas, Nevada

If u want to gain weight, then take this supplement, if u want outstanding results eat meals with supplement, I gain 10 pounds in the first week and a half of taking this, good price and amazing results

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
tastes good, good results June 17, 2008
Reviewer: B from san francisco, ca

I started taking this on the recommendation of a friend. While I was taking this I was also taking muscle milk. I am 6'5" and weighed right around 180-185 before, after about 3 months I gained about 20 pounds of muscle using these products with a good work-out routine. During this time I also increase my caloric intake in general. I took 1 shake a day. I would take muscle milk immediately following my workout then about 45 minutes to an hour later take one of these with my dinner. I think it gave me the added protein, carb and caloric needs to gain muscle quickly. I've since cycled off it and my gains have slowed somewhat but i'm going to cycle back on it;

2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Works Well June 11, 2008
Reviewer: Tones from MA

I started taking cytogainer 3 weeks ago and in 1 weeks time I gained 9 pounds and went up 20 pounds on all the bench presses. This week I went up an additional 10 pounds which was a nice suprise. I havn't gained any more weight after the first week, my body seems to have reached its plataeu for the moment. In total I have much more energy when I am at the gym and do not tire out easily. I am taking the recommended dosage of 3 times per day and will continue to take it throughout the summer.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
for you pussies! June 10, 2008
Reviewer: Chris from albany

this product is amazing. for those who are concerned with acne, get some medication. its probably due to the hormonal imbalance u have. And for those with "cholesterol levels through the roof" how about doing some cardio. Use the recommended dosage and expect to get huge. Go to the gym about 4-5 days a week and prepare for unparalled growth. With 56 grams of protein and 3 g of creatine, this product is amazingggggg

6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
helps June 09, 2008
Reviewer: Connor from Grand juction,co usa

This stuff helps i started taking it and in two weeks i gained 10 pounds and upped my bench 20 pounds and i workout 6 days a week.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good bogey June 05, 2008
Reviewer: Spade from Sacramento, CA, USA

Ive used for about a week and i already noticed results. body looks great, only downfall is now i have to master-poot more often.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Acne June 05, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous from AUS

im not sure but since ive been using protein supps if had increase acne.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Creatine bad June 04, 2008
Reviewer: Ryan from Prairieville, LA

Creatine supposly shuts down your kidneys in the long run. I rather take my chances with hard work and regular Muscle Milk.

3 of 17 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
acne? May 23, 2008
Reviewer: Pat from San Francisco, CA USA

has any of the younger crowd using this stuff noticed increased acne? Why is this? What dosage would encourage this?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Noice May 15, 2008
Reviewer: Private Pickel from stillwater, Mn USA

I just started using cyto gainer because everyone thinks i need to gain a little weight...im 5'10 and weigh about 130... ive only been using this stuff for 5 days and ive already gained 2 pounds quick question though.....should i be working out every other day or what?

7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
answer to question May 12, 2008
Reviewer: Chap from cedar rapids iowa usa

the answer to your question-whether to take it before you go to bed or right after you get upp-is take it before you go to bed. your body is fasting and reparing muscle cells during this time.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Product May 09, 2008
Reviewer: Money M. from Montreal,QC

I gained 15lbs using this product.The 4 scoop serving is way too much 2 scoops twice a day is fine for me. 2 scoops in the morning and 2 after workout. Be careful of what you eat you'll need a balanced diet and good sleep.Expect to be visiting the toilet more often.And try doing alot of Cardio 20 min. on the dreadmill a day minimum

2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
YES May 07, 2008
Reviewer: Jose Candrellos from Barnesville, PA

I started taking cyto gainer in July of 2007 since then i put on about 35 lbs of rock hard muscle, this stuff is the best, I love the way people look at me now. I am huge, noone can stop me.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Extremely High Cholesterol be Careful!!! April 30, 2008
Reviewer: Sean1736 from USA

I have been on cytogainer for about 5 months now and recently got a full blood test and my cholesterol levels are through the roof. I have been taking 2 scoops before a workout and 2 after which is only 1 serving. Before using this stuff my weight was 130, I gained about 15 pounds, but at what cost? I feel extremely tired everyday and get gas, don't like that at all. However, my body is ripped compared to before so that is one good thing about it, the stuff works. You must be careful when using cytogainer. I would personally recommend only 2 scoops a day after the workout and do a lot of cardio.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Don't Believe the hype!!! March 30, 2008
Reviewer: JC from Strong Island NY

Too much cholesterol and saturated fat, yeah it tastes good but at what cost. I want to gain mass but not this way this product made me break out when I took the recommended dosage, I took it down a notch and my skin cleared up but I wouldn't take it again once I finish my last container that's it. Banana Cream taste awesome but stay away from Strawberry's and Cream if you must take this stuff. After I finish this last tub I'm going back to 100% Optimum Protein.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
weight loss March 20, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

this product works great. the only catch is that when you stop taking it you melt meaning you loose the weight in a matter of days/weeks depending upon how much weight you've gained.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
I love this stuff!!!!! March 17, 2008
Reviewer: Ron from Laurel, MD

I've been using CytoGainer for 2 months now and I have seen serious results. I work out 4 days a week and take the recomended 4 scoops per serving twice a day (before and after workouts) and I take it everyday. I've found that when used with a diet low in saturated fat and high in protein CytoGainer definately makes a difference. Also, I eat smaller meals 5-6 times a day to boost my metabolism and constantly burn fat. Overall Cytogainer has worked for me, I'd definately reccomend over Muscle Milk which is fine, but has over 3 times the ammount of saturated fat and less protein.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
question March 11, 2008
Reviewer: Mike from ny

I just purchased this... I was wondering what is the best mixing method... Using a blender or by hand etc...

0 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
NEED HELP?? March 11, 2008
Reviewer: Omar from CA

I take the shake one time after workout with 4 scoops, and i want to take this shake one more time a day is better to take it before u go 2 sleep or after you wake up in the morning?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
very questionable March 10, 2008
Reviewer: Dave from ny

any product that contains sucralose or any artificial sweetener should be consider dangerous and full of junk!

Sucralose is a poisonous chlorocarbon...google it and you'll see. Instead of cytogainer...try prolab n large...works much better!

2 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Very Good for a Hard Gainer February 27, 2008
Reviewer: Never Satisfied from USA

All my life i have been skinny unable to get good gains. On December 27th, 2007 i was 6'5" 174 lbs, yeah not impressive at all, but now people are asking me if im on steroids bc i am a very nice 191 lbs and im still growing i love this stuff best of any product i ever tried i got a deal on my tub i got the 6 lb tub for 22$

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
good, try it.. February 27, 2008
Reviewer: 7 years work out. from USA

this is a great Product..I've been taking it for a long time, and I realy like it dose work like magic, but when I stoped taking it I lost all the waight that I got, it could be just my body thou..I would stell take it again, thou.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
CytoGainer-Great Product February 26, 2008
Reviewer: Big J from Phoenix, AZ

In Nov of 2007 I was 6'6'' 223 lbs, and in decent shape but i have the metabolism of a 9 yr old and burn off anything i eat in a matter of minutes. I started taking CytoGainer, 5 shakes a day and changed my diet around. Feb 25th I weighed in at 251 lbs and my muscles feel like rock. I love this stuff, I go thru one 6lb jug a week. kinda expensive (35-40.00 per jug) but def worth it when girls break their necks lookin at me this spring break.



Real Men Lift Weights

0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good Gains!! Bad Loss! February 23, 2008
Reviewer: MASS FANATIC from [201] Jersey

I love this product! it gives an extra 1/2 lbs of powder and that is awesome.. little bit of creatine and glutamine with mad protein? that's the best.. i gained probably about 10 good pounds off a whole container span probably 1 month. But idk it might be just my body is used to junk food but i had diahrrea like 20 minutes after i drank a shake. But it could be due to my 1 scoop of powder per serving. Good stuff though some guy recommended it to me to get big and i basically did. I'm the new Ronnie Coleman by the way

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great for building lean mass February 20, 2008
Reviewer: Jeff Robinson from Waterford,CT

For me Im alittle confused on why everyones using the cytogainer to build mass instead of cytosports muscle milk which actually tastes better and includes the essential fats that your muscles need after hypertrophy. Dont get me wrong though I love both the muscle millk and cyto gainer both taste great and I use the cytogainer as a pre and post workout shake. Im not a fan of the recommended serving size though to me four scoops is on the extreme side I believe musclemilks was only two. I take one scoop of the chocolate cytogainer and mix it with regular vanilla whey protein that has 24 grams per scoop so im getting about 40 grams of protein plus the glutamine, creatine in the cyto plus it tastes damn good. One other comment Ive seen is the saturated fat content beign a negative. Its actually very low in saturated fat and saturated fat is only a negative when your eatin excessive amounts most dieticians agree that 1/3 of your fat intake should be from saturated fats so just somethign to keep in mind.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Really good stuff. February 18, 2008
Reviewer: Julian from Ottawa

You can see it work. For sure. Give it a week. Take it three times a day, spaced out. Make sure to eat large quantities of "real food" in between the shakes. After reading all these posts about a few pounds being gained in just a week, and after experiencing similar results myself, I've been wondering if this rapid growth rate has anything to do with the creatine content. Is a lot of it just plain old water mass? There's like 3 grams of creatine per serving. Isn't that enough to just make you a friggin water balloon?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
excellent results February 12, 2008
Reviewer: Brandon from Michigan

I started using cyto gainer a week and a day ago. I have gained around 5-6 pounds. It really does work if you eat and excercise correctly. You have to be on a strict diet and a very good workout routine to see considerable results.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Looking forward to great results. December 14, 2007
Reviewer: Enrique from Davis, CA.

I have been reading good things about Cyto-Gainer in the past month, and have recently received my first bottle. I'm definitely looking forward to all the results that people claim the product has. I got the Chocolate-Mint flavor and it is the best tasting supplement I've had. The only bad thing I can report is the gas I get after an hour or so of drinking it. Maybe it is due to mixing it with milk. But this happens with every supplement I've taken. The point is, I am really looking forward to gaining muscle/weight and breaking the 200lb barrier. I'm 5 lbs. away from it! Will report later again upon meeting that goal!

0 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great it works December 12, 2007
Reviewer: Paul from Florida

7 months ago i weighed 139 lbs and now i am 165lb, pple thought i was on steroids. It really works but it finishes quickly. dont jus depend on the supplement, but eat more food with calories and protein(steak,chicken breast, pasta, potato etc.) My friends always make fun of me because i pick my food,i would eat some now and some later, i cant help it. Normally i take my shake in the morning before work and after i work out at night. **MAKE SURE U TAKE IT AS SOON AS U FINISH WORK OUT**. Thats when it takes more effect. For some reason after a hard tiring workout, i tend to wake up early feeling energetic, like seriously. Even though i went to bed late. Bottom line it works. Try it.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
better than muscle milk December 04, 2007
Reviewer: Ez from TX USA

this product gives me energy ready to go the gym unlike muscle milk it gets me lazy and sleepy and fat. only take it before work out and after work out.

4 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Very good product November 26, 2007
Reviewer: Alexander Mazin from San Diego California

I have been using this product for about 15 days and just started my second bottle. I take it right after my workout with water and an hour and a half before bed with two cups of fat free milk. I am 5'11'' and was 140 lbs Now I am 147 lbs. I work out for two weeks straight and one day off. There is a very minimal fat gain if one at all. Will wright another review after third tub.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great November 01, 2007
Reviewer: Chad from Tallahassee

This weight gainer is excellent for increase in solid muscle and strength in a fairly short amount of time. I only use about 1/2 the recommended servings and have noticed that at even half the servings I had slight gains in weight but increased lean muscle and reduced fat. I have noticed that by not using the full amount that when I do a lot of cardio exercises I actually lose weight, depending of course on the length of the exercise. Overall a great product and it does exactly what I want it to.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
good stuff September 26, 2007
Reviewer: S from US

I started working out heavy and taking cytogainer in the spring. I was all skin and fat and I was embarrassed to even take off my shirt. I started training almost every day... now its 5 months later and everybody (including me) noticed a huge difference in my shape / size. Now I am 6'0" 190 lbs with 8% fat. I only take 2 scoops before a workout and 2 scoops after. This combined with my healthy high calorie / protein meals is a great combo... couldnt have done it without it.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
yea it works August 29, 2007
Reviewer: McCrary from Chattanoooga,TN, US

its only been a week since ive took this stuff and let me tell you...it really does work ...im the type that always looks in the mirror after a workout....and ive notcied my muscles are much more noticable and thicker..cookies and cream isnt all that great tasting but i tried adding 2 teaspoons of peanut butter in the mix and it taste way better ( peanut butter helps you gain as well)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
One question August 21, 2007
Reviewer: Joe Piacquadio from USA

I have a question, does anyone know if it is better to take it 3 times a day, 4 scoops per serving, because that seems a lot to me, is there any other way for me to take it using less scoops, maybe twice a day?

9 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Fucking Magic August 04, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

I read good reviews on the stuff, but when I found out what it cost to ship to Canada, there as no way. Then I lucked out and found the local GNC stocked the product.



All I can say is the stuff is fuckin' magic and tastes great. Some guy above wrote this.. "

DO NOT BUY THE CHOCOLATE MALT FLAVOR!!! it is the worst taste ever! it is completely terrible."



Bull shit! Taste is subjective, true. But the CHOCOLATE MALT FLAVOR tastes terrifc, unless maybe you're mixing it in water instead of milk. And if you are, why?


4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Very Impressed July 30, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous from Ottawa, ON CAN

I play hockey and have struggled to put on weight but this summer i started taking cytogainer and since mid - april i have gained 16 lbs ... enough said.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
QUESTION July 12, 2007
Reviewer: Karen from usA

I just started taking these. I take it once a day, 2 scoops before a workout, and 2 scoops after a workout. I work out 4 days, so i take these only 4 days. I am 15 years old and 5 10. I am 130lbs. I want to be 150lbs. I want to know how much calories I need in a day and how many servings of cyto gainer I should take. Thank you.

2 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
ups and downs July 12, 2007
Reviewer: Markus from Georgia

The good news: fairly low fat, low lactose, low sugar, high protein (54g whey).



The bad news: 1) 150mg cholesterol (51% RDA) in a single serving--and they recomend 3 servings in a day! 2) contains sucralose 3) a bit high in saturated fat 4) This one is a negative for me, but some might like it: 3g creatine and 2g glutamine per serving (so 9g and 6g respectively per day) as well as lots of vitamins. If this is your only supplement, then that's all fine. But if you're already carefully taking creatine, glutamine, and/or vitamins, you'll have to re-evaluate your whole supplement routine.



I'd say, if you take it, don't take as much as the label says and don't rely on it as a major part of your diet.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
solid supplement July 05, 2007
Reviewer: Iowastatecyclones1 from USA

this product is awsome. I started this product, while training my triceps and biceps pretty intensely, and every so often i look in the mirror and my muscles are just soo THICK and it puts me in a great mood lol. i kno it is kind of a hastle drinking it 3 times a day but hang in there, it is well worth it!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
It works June 30, 2007
Reviewer: Mark B from ATLANTA GA

This will put weight on you. I AM and always have been thin but Jan07-March 07 I gained 16bls using this mix and people noticed. I wasn't even taking it like I should only when I worked out. I also increased my food intake too but this stuff will boost your calorie count. ***However becareful my Cholestrol level also increased(LDL) that is the bad cholestrol you do not want. So I had to stop taking it. I am looking for something with low cholestrol. If you use it please have your blood work check while on it for your cholestrol levels. if it gets high get off of this stuff quickly....

16 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
flippin amazing June 30, 2007
Reviewer: Bbuildin4life from USA

cant stop thinking about how amazing this product is. ive been on cytogainer for about five months and the results blow you away. its nothing to brag about but i gained around 10 pounds of muscle most of to my chest i use to be flat chested ):. great taste.great results. okay price. compared to other prod. in price like nitro tech hardcore way better in price

not hyped up like others, doesnt need to be

0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
something to think about June 12, 2007
Reviewer: Ryan from Texas

as far as the results go this product is amazing, but for me at least and i know there are probably others as well - its very hard to digest and gives me stomach aces and diarrhea. if you are one that also has this same problem i would recommend "N - Large 2." it worked for me without any side effects and is cheaper than cytogainer.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
cytogainer is great June 04, 2007
Reviewer: Kevin Green from Butler, Pa USA

I started using cytogainer about a month ago and i see excellent results. from my bench to my squat the results are great. with a good weight gain diet and hard training you will see results. i highly recommend using cytogainer

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
just get it April 26, 2007
Reviewer: Beastlykid from USA

doesnt liestretch the truth

everything you need from protein to carbs

amazing product that has everything you look for in a protein supplement. flavor is so important and i love takn this stuff chocolate mint that im getting today and vanilla shake i can say is really good.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
awesome shit April 25, 2007
Reviewer: Beastlykid from USA

cyto gainer is amazing, doesnt lie like other products doesnt even have to go on about their product like other the proof is in the bottle. i already gained 3lbs of muscle in two weeks so far. you have to be careful they say take 3 servings a day thats fricking 3000 calories right there and i wasnt thinking so i gained a lot of fat on accident. try it and youll love it also tastes great.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great stuff April 19, 2007
Reviewer: Mark from Dallas, TX

Even though i made the mistake of buying the chocolate malt flavor, i have definitely seen the results. I have gained about 5 to 6 pounds in a week and a half and most of it is muscle not fat. I just ordered the chocolate mint flavor so hopefully that tastes better but still this is an excellent product. I only take it once a day (4 scoops) and have seen results.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Very very good April 19, 2007
Reviewer: CodyTheGrate from Ocala, FL

I started taking CytoGainer about a month ago, I switched to it from MuscleTech's Nitro-Tech. All I can say is this is hands down the BEST protein shake I have ever had. Tons of protein per serving and it tastes absolutely amazing. I have the Chocolate-Caramel flavor and it taste amazing. I actually crave it because it tastes so good!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cyto April 02, 2007
Reviewer: Tony from Can

cyto gainer is a good product! i gained 1 lbs in a week by taking 2 scoop 2 times a day. One after my work out and one before bed. So, if i continu this for a month, i will probably gain 4 lbs.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Skinny hard gainer. March 22, 2007
Reviewer: Brian M. from florida

I would like to start by saying this product works! no BS! I have tried everything on the market and this one definitly wins. The best part is it mixes so well in a shaker and taste really good to. No bad after taste. I also see good size results and have a tremendous amount of energy to push through the toughest workout.Try this you wont be disappointed!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Awesome stuff. March 11, 2007
Reviewer: Conor from West Orange New Jersey

I invested in Cyto Gainer about three months ago and the results are amazing. I went from using a standard whey protein to this. I have since put on about twenty pounds of solid muscle. I'm fourteen and have been lifting for a year. I went from about 145 to 165. After first using it, the first thing i noticed was its effects in the gym. I had one of the best workouts yet. My energy level was crazy. I HIGHLY recommend getting it. It has the absolute most bang for your buck with this stuff. The extra calories are essential. (One in the morning, after school, workout and before bed.)

4 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wow... March 10, 2007
Reviewer: Tony from Can

i recently bought a Cyto Gainer flavor Vanilla and i can say... this stuff is great! great taste and all! but there somethinng thats bothering me... after 4 dayz of taking it... i lost 5 lbs... i was 140.. strange.. but i do see the lean muscle and all... i even started to see my packs...

4 of 24 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cytogainer Works March 07, 2007
Reviewer: Duke4 from baton rouge , la

holy crap cytogainer works. I work out 5 days a week and have gained 21 pounds in 2 months. tastes great. This combined with hard work and you will have lean muscle in no time.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
great February 24, 2007
Reviewer: Van from Orange county ca

ive drank this for over a year. i drink this 3 times a day, workout twice a day the best ive done is

gained 14 pounds in a month so i guess i can say its worked very well. All pure lean muscle. the mass goes to where its supposed to. I have tried all the flavors, and none are even close to tasting bad. You pussies need to suck it up and just gulp the stuff down, its not a mdcondalds milk shake so dont expect it to taste like one. The chocolate mint nearly does though. Quit crying ive tasted way nastier creatine mixes

4 of 26 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best Muscle Gainer February 23, 2007
Reviewer: BodyBuilder from Ga

Cytogainer is the best muscle gainer ever. Ive been using it for about a month and a half and ive been getting bigger and bigger. This stuff is truly amazing. People think im on roids or something. I use it with water because with milk it stuffs me up to much but with water its more lean. If you work out hard in the gym and are taking all those other stupid protien shakes and supplements, waste of time and money. get cytogainer and you will see results in about 5 days. Bad ass supplement

6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Aammaazzing!! February 19, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous from San Diego, CA

Cytogainer is a great product! I am 20 years old, weigh 188, and am 6'4". I have been lifting for about 4 1/2 years. Before Cytogainer, I could not gain muscle and weighed 156. All I was doing was buring calories. Once I took Cytogainer (which was about 8 months ago) I began seeing results. I gained 32 pounds and the best part of that is, all of it is muscle. My body fat is very low and I eat a very healthy diet. If you have trouble gaining lean mass, take this stuff. I highly recommened it. I am currently trying out the muscle milk, so I hope that works as well as the cyto and if not, I m going back to it. The only draw back is that I get horrible gas. I have to go three times a day. I have tried all of the flavors and by far the chocolate mint is the best! Delicious!!

8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
bad taste February 13, 2007
Reviewer: Walker from Fort Worth, Texas

I have definitely seen muscle gains, but to anyone who is thinking about buying this product...DO NOT BUY THE CHOCOLATE MALT FLAVOR!!! it is the worst taste ever! it is completely terrible. it also seems to have trouble with clumping unless you use more than the reccommended about of water/milk. I recommend this product, but also recommend that you stay away from the chocolate malt flavor.

4 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Taste is everything. February 05, 2007
Reviewer: Scott from Pittsburgh, Pa USA

I have just finished my 3rd container of cytogainer, this stuff continues to amaze me everytime i take it, now i can't say anything about the other flavors such as rockyroad and chocolate malt, but the chocolate mint is amazing, so on the taste note this stuff kicks a$$. Like i said, i've taken this stuff for about 3 months and have packed on a solid 17lbs of muscle, don't listen to these kids that are saying that they have gained 9 pounds in a week, because they are full of shit! and if they did it's not because of a weight gainer of any sort! Take this stuff 2 times a day with a good diet and an intense workout regime and you will put on Lean muscle in the least amount of time possible!

12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
HEADACHES!! February 04, 2007
Reviewer: San from hamilton,ontario

I bought cytogainer(chocolate)and i started getting headaches within an hour!!I thought it might be something else hence i tried it first thing in the morning the next day and again all with just cold water but i just kept getting this bad headaches!!could it be the vitamins added to the cytogainer?

0 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
NO LACTOSE January 16, 2007
Reviewer: Jk from detroit,MI

One thing that hasnt been mentioned about cytogainer is that it is around 98% lactose free. Now for me this is a huge selling point, because there are very few low lactose gainers, and even fewer that dont taste awful... I love this stuff, tastes great (strawberries n creme) mixes well with soy milk, and doesnt bother me at all as far as digestion.

I cant say anything about the gains, because I havent been tracking them like you guys have... but no complaints so far.



definitely worth a try especially if you have whey/lactose issues like me.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By far the best! January 12, 2007
Reviewer: Smitty from UT

I bought Cytogainer 2 weeks ago, and have seen some decent gains. 8 pounds in 2 weeks and my strength has gone up too. I'm currently taking 2 shakes a day. Highly recomend it!!!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
showing results! January 08, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

I bought cytogainer a few weeks ago, and so far i have seen results! i am 15 yrs old, 5 10 and 145 lbs



about 3 weeks ago i was 140. i work out 5 days a week, on those 5 days a week, i work out 2 times a day. so far i have gained 5 lbs , just drinking one shake a day, but i am starting to see more defination around my arms, and they are getting bigger. i also got a 6 pack from a 4 pack. this stuff works!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
showing results! January 08, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

I bought cytogainer a few weeks ago, and so far i have seen results! i am 15 yrs old, 5 10 and 145 lbs



about 3 weeks ago i was 140. i work out 5 days a week, on those 5 days a week, i work out 2 times a day. so far i have gained 5 lbs , just drinking one shake a day, but i am starting to see more defination around my arms, and they are getting bigger. i also got a 6 pack from a 4 pack. this stuff works!

0 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
#1 Gainer December 14, 2006
Reviewer: Zaur from Ga

First of all i dont even want to call this a weight gainer ok!!! This thing is more of a muscle gainer in my opinion. Ive been taking this product for about a month now and i already gained 10 pounds. My body fat is the same as before i started taking cytogainer. So i gained 10 pounds of lean muscle. I take it 3 times a day as recomended along with BCAA's and a good multivitamine. Im going to stick to this thing for a long time. This is one of the best supplements that exists. My friend thought that i was on roids or something.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Constipation December 04, 2006
Reviewer: Eddie from belleville, nj

I thought I was getting constipated because of the peanut butter i would eat late at night! lololol I'd be in the toilet going nuts wondering when the hell "it" would get out of my @$$. Regardless, the product is really good and I will definitely continue using it untill early spring then start up on the cutting up phase.



eddie

1 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
AWESOME!!! December 04, 2006
Reviewer: Eddie from Belleville, NJ

First off, I NEVER give a supplement props unless it TRULY deserves it. THIS ONE TRULY DESERVES IT. This is ONE GREAT product. Yes, I would also stay away from certain flavors (cookies n cream and chocolate malt thus far have been crappy to me). Now, Rocky Road is really good. I just purchased chocolate caramel and hopefully it taste good. As for results I STRONGLY feel that the other two guys went WAY overboard with amount of weight they claimed to have gained in a week (they said 8 and 9 lbs in a week) I used it no less than 2 times a day and gained 10lbs in 6 weeks. I feel that's much more realistic and TRUTHFUL. The GREAT thing is that it's all muscle and my strength has skyrocketed.



eddie

13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Well worth it November 30, 2006
Reviewer: Jack from Connecticut

I must say that this product is well worth your money. Although the chocolate tastes like pure ass, the results are amazing. I supplement on this and NO Xplode and have gained 8 pounds in a week. I'm not sure about the rest of the flavors but chocolate malt is something to stay away from. I gag trying to drink it. But as for the results, its well worth it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Awesome Gainer November 27, 2006
Reviewer: The Man from Georgia

This is the best gainer i have tried so far. I gained about 9 pounds of lean muscle in one week. i know its sounds crazy but i did. The crazy thing about it is that i only eat 3 times a day because i dont have time and i supplement with this product 3 times a day so its pretty bad ass.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good Stuff November 25, 2006
Reviewer: NSmiles from Houston, Texas

I'm sticking to this and only this as my all around supplement. Having different supplements such as creatine,protein,glutimine,glycogen, etc is so inefficient for me in so many ways. This is the MR.Everything of healthy supplementation. I'm 6'0 225lbs solid. I take half the servings in the morning,half the servings during pre-workout and half for post workout. Worked well so far. Mixes easily and taste great. The way things are going I'll need to look out for this company's IPO.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Is the Best November 20, 2006
Reviewer: Cool dude from Georgia

This is the best gainer i have ever tried. I drink two servings a day and i already gained 7 pounds in 2 weeks. Mostly Muscle Mass. I am going to continue to bulk up with cyto gainer for 6 months and when the summer comes im going to diet down.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
ATTN: SUCRALOSE November 17, 2006
Reviewer: Frank Zane from VA

This is purely a taste review (for chocolate flavor), as I've just purchased this and taken it only once. On the front of the bucket you'll see it says NO SUCROSE, FRUCTOSE or ASPARTAME, which is pretty nice. But how do they sweeten it? With sucralose, a synthetic version of sucrose, it's used in things like "nutrasweet" or "sweet n' low". Basically, it tastes nasty, and I'm sure the few reviews on here that claimed it tasted nasty were referring to the disgusting/weird pseudo-sweet aftertaste of every gulp. This does not compare in taste to Cytosports Muscle Milk. So there you have it-it can taste pretty nasty if you don't like the "fake" sweet taste of things like sucralose. 2/5 for taste.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tastes good.... November 05, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

but this stuff can really make you constipated ... I drink plenty of water, eat plenty of fiber, but the cyto plugs me up. I've been using cyto gainer for about 2 months now. I've only gained 5 pounds drinking 4 shakes a day,which I think is mostly muscle mass I've gained by working out hard at the gym. I don't know if it is worth the $$$. I've tried ture-mass, which really blocked me up, so I went back to cyto.....I'll give it another try.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Does the job! November 02, 2006
Reviewer: Wes from AZ

To start off there are alot of weight gainers on the market, and there are alot of people that claim that they're just a waste of money, and make you fat but that's a load of crap!



During my week I have collage, full time job, my girlfriend, and gym. My days are busy and I dont always have time to cook up a full blown healthy meal to feed my muscles at times during the day.



To fight back ive been taking CytoGainer three times a day to help fill in some much needed meals. I also will make sure I get some good healthy meals in with (fish, chicken, potatoe, whole wheat bread, tuna, vegetables, yogurts, tons of milk etc)



On the days I work out at the gym I make it count, and always drink my CytoGainer right after im done to give myself a ton of calories to burn, and of corse get the protein!



My weight has jumped up alot, and my muscles have been growing especially my triceps. Just keep in mind that ive only been working out for about 3 months, and with the size my arms are now it's definetly doing it's job!



If you able to eat real meals then do so, but hell CytoGainer definetly a good alternative if you can't!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great October 28, 2006
Reviewer: Aaron from Texas

This product is fantastic. I have used it for 2 weeks and have gained 10 pounds taking it twice a day.


0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Product September 15, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

Been taking this stuff for about 5 months now. Taste great and works. Fills you up and provides everything you need after a hard day at the gym. Best protein period.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
best stuff ever September 07, 2006
Reviewer: Ryan from hayward, CA, USA

ok, so i've taken cytogainer for 3 weeks now. i've already gained 9 pounds, no bulllshit. i take 3 a day, with the serving size recomended, (4 scoops in 16 oz. water). i use milk, your choice. but really, if you want to see results, use cytogainer. also, work hard, and eat right. you wont be dissapointed.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cytogainer is GREAT! September 02, 2006
Reviewer: Zach from CA

This is the most effective weight gainer/muscle gainer shake that I have taken so far. My max has gone up 5 lbs at the gym every week. And did I mention that it tastes great? This is definately the real deal.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DEVIL June 21, 2006
Reviewer: Deetorius from United Kingdom

this tastes like THE DEVIL. truly unbearable. if the devil came in liquid form, it would be cytogainer. you might gain some weight with this, but your soul will be permanently damaged.

use with precaution. this is not for children. this is for demons.

11 of 68 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great June 20, 2006
Reviewer: Pookie from Rialto, CA

I love it. I don't think I will ever buy anything else. I have Rocky Road flavor and it taste great and it works.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Awesome June 20, 2006
Reviewer: Mark from USA

There must be something wrong with this guy's taste buds that wrote the review below me because this stuff is the best tasting weight gainer I have ever tried, and believe me I've tried several. I hate using the words "weight gainer" because what this stuff should be called is a "muscle gainer". It mixes with just a few shakes - no shit. And the taste, once again, is unbelievable. If any of you have ever tried Cytosport's Muscle Milk, the taste is very similar. Okay, it's not all about the taste, I know, but the stuff also has an excellent amino breakdown and the maltodextrin has a low dextrose equivalance, which means if you DO gain some fat, you'll know it's from your calorie surplus and not from a sugary carbohydrate source in your weight gainer. I also love the stuff because you can cut the serving size in half (2 scoops) and use it as a typical meal replacement and still have a good source of protein and carbs while not getting cut short of one or the other. Way to go Cytosport!

11 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
I eat, sleep, live bodybuilding June 19, 2006
Reviewer: The Truth from Washington D.C.

Look if you're looking for a weight gainer you try these 3. CYTO GAINER, N-Large 2, and True MASS. One of these will work for you. I personally use Cyto Gainer. The taste is great (MAKE SURE YOU USE COLD WATER PERIOD!) especially after good workout. It did help me gain good weight without fat. Anyway try any of those 3, and see which you like better.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Gainer June 19, 2006
Reviewer: Big E from Charlotte, NC

Height: 6’ 2” Weight: 170 (Month # 1)

• Eat Well (Chicken, rice, fish, potatoes, pasta, eggs etc…)

• Train Hard (Work ONLY one body part a day! And do about 5 exercise)

• Take Cytogainer (3 Times a day And don’t forget to eat again)



Height: 6’ 2” Weight: 186 (Month # 2)

• I gainer 16 Pounds in less than 8 weeks (wow)! And I am a hard gainer. Cytogainer works guys. If you put in the time and effort and also eat and train hard, you’ll see amazing result.



Note:

Once you gain the weight, please don’t stop. Continue to work and make going to the GYM a lifestyle. Once you get hook, in about one year man… You’ll be so ripped, people might think you are on roids . I definitely recommend CytoGainer for anyone who wants to bulk up and add solid muscle.


18 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DOES NOT TASTE GOOOD...BUY ANOTHER ONE June 17, 2006
Reviewer: Moshe from USA, NY

even though the results in using this cyto gain powder might help. THE TASTE IS UNBEARABLE..WAT PPL SAY ABOUT THE TASTE IS RELI BULLSHIT..I SPENT 40 BUX ON A BOX OF DIS CRAP AND DA FUKIN TASTE IS HORRIBLE..I MIXED IT IN EVERYTHING, WATER, MILK, STRAWBERRIES, IT WAS LIK A TASTE WHERE U PUT IT IN UR MOUTH AND U LIK THREW UP IN UR THROAT ALIL..ITS RELI DISGUSTING SHIT..GET SOMETHING ELSE...

3 of 41 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best Weight Gainer Every!! June 08, 2006
Reviewer: Ben from Memphis, TN

This stuff actually works it goes down fast to. I take it three times a day like it says on the directions and I workout five times a week. Know i have only used it for four days but i have gained a pound each day. Before i took this I was 136 5"10 and know im 140.5 5"10. Also when i take it I have two raw eggs with my second serving ,but I am going to keep using this stuff for awhile.

47 of 49 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best so far June 07, 2006
Reviewer: Steve from CT

This is my first day using cytogainer and already I like it way better than N-Large II or MuscleTech Mass-Tech. This product isn't loaded with lots of sugar so it wont go towards building fat. The main reason why i like it is because of the texture! Normal weight gainers when taken with the given "serving size" turn out like cake batter, so I would have to use a half serving or less in order to stomach it. With cytogainer, the four scoops mixes to a nice, light, smooth shake that goes down real easy. Already my favorite...lets see if it works!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
This Stuff Works!! May 01, 2006
Reviewer: Hutton44 from Orange County, CA

I have been using cyto gainer for one month now and my gain has been amazing. I started out at 143 and two months later i now weigh 162. It is all muscle too! I take two shakes a day 1 an hour before workout and the other right before I go to bed. I have been hitting the gym five times a week and am getting stronger every week. This stuff is awesome!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
awesome stuff April 24, 2006
Reviewer: Jay from illinois

over the past two months i went on the anthony ellis workout plan. for the first two weeks i gained 7 pounds just by eating every couple of hours and drinking why proten isolate products. after those two weeks i hit a platue which kept me at a weight of 172. i went to the nearest nutrition store to buy a new product to help me gain muscle mass and get passed this disheartning phase. and after taking cytogainer for a month and one week i now weigh 182. i gained ten pounds of mostly muscle and have seen explosive strength gains as well. this stuff dont taste bad either. a must have

4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
The Best!!! March 29, 2006
Reviewer: Terence from California

This stuff is great because not only you get 51 grams of protein but you also get all the necessary amino acids that your body needs. Remember, aminos are good to fight catabolism. Because of Cyto Gainer my body is always in anabolic state. There's also 3 grams of creatine that your body needs so there's no need to buy creatine. Lastly, it also has glutamine for recovery. Before I started taking this stuff my weight was 190 lbs. with 10% body fat. After taking this for almost a month I'm now 195 lbs. with the same body fat. It also makes my muscles hard and full all day. Love it!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Best stuff March 25, 2006
Reviewer: Mike from Meriden, CT USA

I've been using this for almost two months now. My calorie intake is about 6000/day including the 3 shakes. The shakes are delicious, they don't make you fat, and it gives you tons of energy. I went from 165 to 174 in two months, and my gains are consistent and unbelievable. I've added inches to my arms and chest, and stack on more weight each workout. This is the best post-workout shake in my opinion.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
No Question About It January 28, 2006
Reviewer: Blaze from NYC

I'm a 19 year old college freshman. I ran distance track in high school and showed up to college weighing in at 140lbs. My friend Jay's been into weightlifting seriously for years (he's my height and 185lbs) and gave me a hard workout plan to follow, and told me to start taking some of this. It's been 5 months, I weigh 158lbs (and still have my trademark track star six pack--so whoever was concerned about the calories, don't worry), and have put on so much solid muscle size that my roommate made me go for a test because he didn't believe that I wasn't on roids. This stuff seriously works, provided you put in all the hard work. It's not for cheaters, put if you're down with the hard part this stuff gives you serious rewards.

17 of 21 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
good stuff! December 30, 2005
Reviewer: David j. from fort worth, tx

I've used protien suppliments for 3 years. I switched to this Cyto Gainer and gained 7 pounds of lean muscle and lost the fat covering my abs in two months, and that was without changing my normal workouts. I get mine at vitaminworld.com or thier local store. They have a 50% offsale every 1st monday of the month. For the price, this has to be the best on the market.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
I gotta question December 24, 2005
Reviewer: Jean-Paul Howard from Ohio

I've been working out seriously for a while now and although I kept becoming stronger I didn't bulk up very quickly. Finally I decided to get something to help me bulk up and chose cytogainer. I've only been using it for a couple of weeks now, and couldn't help but notice all the calories I'm taking in using it. Will the continued use of this product make me gain weight in fat?

1 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Effective August 04, 2005
Reviewer: Mark from Washington, DC

I've been using this for about 4 weeks (only 1 shake a day) and i've gained about 7 Lbs. The taste is great and it definitely works.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
This one works ! May 12, 2005
Reviewer: Marcus from NC,USA

I have tried many diff gainers throughout the last yr and have found that this works the best. I gained about 7 lbs on this in 2 months. The gaines were all muscle and the taste of this is preety good. I used choc and Van.

Overall i have it 5 stars. Excellent !

37 of 38 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?